How to make lagg/lag.

For fulfilled maps that most likely don't work on the latest patch (1.24 or later).

Moderator: Cheaters

Gripen2
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: October 8th, 2007, 2:51 pm
Title: Cheater, Map maker

How to make lagg/lag.

Post by Gripen2 »

Code: Select all

Lag
    Events
        Player - Player 1 (Red) types a chat message containing -Lag as An exact match
    Conditions
    Actions
        Unit - Create 1 Footman for Player 1 (Red) at (Center of REGION <gen>) facing Default building facing degrees

Code: Select all

Lag Trigger1
    Events
        Unit - A unit enters REGION <gen>
    Conditions
    Actions
        Unit - Move (Entering unit) instantly to (Center of REGION2 <gen>)

Code: Select all

Lag Trigger2
    Events
        Unit - A unit enters REGION2 <gen>
    Conditions
    Actions
        Unit - Move (Entering unit) instantly to (Center of REGION <gen>)
Then it should be lagging.
User avatar
Kryptonyte
Forum Staff
Posts: 1400
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am

Re: How to make lagg/lag.

Post by Kryptonyte »

This is not JASS, it's GUI...
[moved]
Image
Made by the late ILikeHacking

My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
Chat wrote:(19:12:41) SKillER: newfags cant triforce
(19:20:30) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:20:35) SKillER: aww
(19:20:37) FatherSpace: FAIL
(19:20:43) Kryptonyte: Wow stop failing.
(19:20:47) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:21:41) Kryptonyte: .

. ▲
▲ ▲
(19:22:20) Kryptonyte: I guess you were right, newfags can't triforce.
(19:22:29) SKillER: . . ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:04) SKillER: OMFG
(19:23:06) SKillER: ... THIS CHAT
(19:23:06) SKillER: !
(19:23:36) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:46) SKillER: ▲
.▲ ▲
Apparently, SKillER is a newfag.
User avatar
Ozzapoo
The Flying Cow!
Posts: 2196
Joined: November 2nd, 2007, 10:34 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: How to make lagg/lag.

Post by Ozzapoo »

If you want a sort of almost-crashing lag, then this is for you.
But if you only want a temprorary small lag, then this is not for you... I had this as a bug once and it lagged the hell out of everything 0.o
Visit Ozzapoo.net, my blog and the home of AutoCP and Cheatpack Detector!
AutoCP3 now available for free!
User avatar
nederlands
Newcomer
Posts: 13
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 5:14 pm

Re: How to make lagg/lag.

Post by nederlands »

Mmh alright, I thought we'll of 1 footmen u wont lagg THAT much, so i did 50 :p But my pc freaked out rly bad!
So please Dont test this!
Warcraft 3 Player,
Info Below:
Spoiler:
Chieftain of Clan W4R (100 members)
Chieftain of Clan Bot (10 Members(Bots))
Friends with clan WaR
@ EUROPE!
Ow! And Some stuff about me!:)
Spoiler:
Name: Andy Haverhoek
Country: Netherlands
Age: 16
Hobby's: Cheating wc3 Maps
Games: warcraft3& Zoo tycoon(H)
Hyves: http://andy-hav.hyves.nl/ (Same as myspace only Dutch)
User avatar
Kryptonyte
Forum Staff
Posts: 1400
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am

Re: How to make lagg/lag.

Post by Kryptonyte »

Seems how this is done in GUI, why not just make a unit have 0 collision size, so a lot can fit closely...
Then when you type -lag, it creates 1,000,000 of those units in the middle of the map, the loading of them will make lag,
and when you look at it, it should lag, especially if you use a hero model. :D And it's more creative, and it'd be more fun,
having 1,000,000 heroes. :P
Image
Made by the late ILikeHacking

My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
Chat wrote:(19:12:41) SKillER: newfags cant triforce
(19:20:30) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:20:35) SKillER: aww
(19:20:37) FatherSpace: FAIL
(19:20:43) Kryptonyte: Wow stop failing.
(19:20:47) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:21:41) Kryptonyte: .

. ▲
▲ ▲
(19:22:20) Kryptonyte: I guess you were right, newfags can't triforce.
(19:22:29) SKillER: . . ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:04) SKillER: OMFG
(19:23:06) SKillER: ... THIS CHAT
(19:23:06) SKillER: !
(19:23:36) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:46) SKillER: ▲
.▲ ▲
Apparently, SKillER is a newfag.
initialD
Some Honorary Title
Posts: 1713
Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
Title: Angry Bird

Re: How to make lagg/lag.

Post by initialD »

hmm,

just make an infinite loop for player #.
not much a bug abusing.
but he will lag for abaut 1-2 seconds for each infinte loop

function lag takes integer d7 returns nothing
loop
loop
endloop
set d7=d7+1
exitwhen d7>(how long you want him to lag)
endloop
endfunction

just a draft.
but the concept is there.
When i really feel like wanna to make people lag I will do it.
lol
Rich Kane
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: May 27th, 2008, 9:08 pm

Re: How to make lagg/lag.

Post by Rich Kane »

best way i found to create lag on a map was just make a unit with -10 health regen give it a max of health 1 and make it create multiple copies of its self upon death. hydra style. quite funny when u see it expand across the map
eastonch
Newcomer
Posts: 22
Joined: June 8th, 2008, 5:09 pm
Location: England

Re: How to make lagg/lag.

Post by eastonch »

gawd thats dumb.

just do

Code: Select all

Event :
  player red types message -lagg 

Condition :


Actions :
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG

That should do it.... mebbies...

Also, you could make it

Code: Select all

 Create 6000 Footmen @ region Lagg
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region Lagg 2
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG 3
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG 4
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG 5
 Create 6000 Footmen @ region LAGG 6 
so where ever they are it laggs..


:)
8)
Good luck in ur lagg
User avatar
Ozzapoo
The Flying Cow!
Posts: 2196
Joined: November 2nd, 2007, 10:34 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: How to make lagg/lag.

Post by Ozzapoo »

Check the dates before you post... This thread is wayy dead.
Visit Ozzapoo.net, my blog and the home of AutoCP and Cheatpack Detector!
AutoCP3 now available for free!