roaming units

For fulfilled maps that most likely don't work on the latest patch (1.24 or later).

Moderator: Cheaters

User avatar
Sepharael
Forum Staff
Posts: 533
Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
Title: Legendary Angel

roaming units

Post by Sepharael »

I'm trying to make a trigger that makes a hostile unit aka the sagas in dbz tribute move around the whole map. Thing is I don't know a thing about gui. A skeleton of the triggers at least would be very helpful.
User avatar
Kryptonyte
Forum Staff
Posts: 1400
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am

Re: roaming units

Post by Kryptonyte »

Event: (W/e you want, let's use a real easy one)
Time - Periodic Event - Every 2 seconds of the game

Conditions: Look at the Actions.

Actions: (This is the If, Then, Else function)
If conditions are True
(Again, w/e you want, but I suggest having this one in to lessen the leaks)
(Your unit) is equal to alive, then
Order (your unit) to move to (region here)
Else
Turn off (this trigger)

I didn't look at WE when I made that, if you have trouble finding where the stuff is, tell me
and I'll open up WE and look at it to give you a better lay-out of the trigger.
Image
Made by the late ILikeHacking

My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
Chat wrote:(19:12:41) SKillER: newfags cant triforce
(19:20:30) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:20:35) SKillER: aww
(19:20:37) FatherSpace: FAIL
(19:20:43) Kryptonyte: Wow stop failing.
(19:20:47) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:21:41) Kryptonyte: .

. ▲
▲ ▲
(19:22:20) Kryptonyte: I guess you were right, newfags can't triforce.
(19:22:29) SKillER: . . ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:04) SKillER: OMFG
(19:23:06) SKillER: ... THIS CHAT
(19:23:06) SKillER: !
(19:23:36) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:46) SKillER: ▲
.▲ ▲
Apparently, SKillER is a newfag.
User avatar
Sepharael
Forum Staff
Posts: 533
Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
Title: Legendary Angel

Re: roaming units

Post by Sepharael »

Do you think you could go into it a little bit more?
User avatar
Kryptonyte
Forum Staff
Posts: 1400
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am

Re: roaming units

Post by Kryptonyte »

Here it is, straight from GUI. Also made it a bit nicer.

Code: Select all

Events
    Time - Every 2.00 seconds of game time
Actions
    If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        If - Conditions
            ((YOUR UNIT) is alive) Equal to True
            (REGION contains (Triggering unit)) Equal to True
        Then - Actions
            Unit - Order (YOUR UNIT) to Move To (Center of NEW REGION)
        Else - Actions
            Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
Alright, so what you do is make regions where you want him to go.
Then follow the skeleton trigger above, and insert your unit/regions.

Note: You don't have to make a new trigger for every region, simply make a new "If, then, else" function,
and add the regions again.
Image
Made by the late ILikeHacking

My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
Chat wrote:(19:12:41) SKillER: newfags cant triforce
(19:20:30) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:20:35) SKillER: aww
(19:20:37) FatherSpace: FAIL
(19:20:43) Kryptonyte: Wow stop failing.
(19:20:47) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:21:41) Kryptonyte: .

. ▲
▲ ▲
(19:22:20) Kryptonyte: I guess you were right, newfags can't triforce.
(19:22:29) SKillER: . . ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:04) SKillER: OMFG
(19:23:06) SKillER: ... THIS CHAT
(19:23:06) SKillER: !
(19:23:36) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:46) SKillER: ▲
.▲ ▲
Apparently, SKillER is a newfag.
User avatar
Sepharael
Forum Staff
Posts: 533
Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
Title: Legendary Angel

Re: roaming units

Post by Sepharael »

What would I do for event if the units appear after a specific unit dies.
User avatar
Kryptonyte
Forum Staff
Posts: 1400
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am

Re: roaming units

Post by Kryptonyte »

Sepharael wrote:What would I do for event if the units appear after a specific unit dies.
Are you talking about like the Hydras? When the big Hydra dies, it spawns 2 smaller ones, when those die, they spawn 2 smaller ones?
Image
Made by the late ILikeHacking

My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
Chat wrote:(19:12:41) SKillER: newfags cant triforce
(19:20:30) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:20:35) SKillER: aww
(19:20:37) FatherSpace: FAIL
(19:20:43) Kryptonyte: Wow stop failing.
(19:20:47) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:21:41) Kryptonyte: .

. ▲
▲ ▲
(19:22:20) Kryptonyte: I guess you were right, newfags can't triforce.
(19:22:29) SKillER: . . ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:04) SKillER: OMFG
(19:23:06) SKillER: ... THIS CHAT
(19:23:06) SKillER: !
(19:23:36) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:46) SKillER: ▲
.▲ ▲
Apparently, SKillER is a newfag.
User avatar
Sepharael
Forum Staff
Posts: 533
Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
Title: Legendary Angel

Re: roaming units

Post by Sepharael »

No. Okay, so a specific unit appears after everyone on the second team has died at least once. Once that specific unit dies the ones I want to roam appear.
User avatar
Kryptonyte
Forum Staff
Posts: 1400
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am

Re: roaming units

Post by Kryptonyte »

Oh, alright.

I'll do it in WE.

Code: Select all

Events
    Unit - UNIT Dies
Actions
    Unit - Create 1 ROAM UNIT for Player 1 (Red) at (Center of REGION) facing Default building facing degrees
    Trigger - Turn on ROAM TRIGGER <gen>
Click the roaming trigger to be Initially off, so it doesn't cause leaks. This trigger will turn it on.
Image
Made by the late ILikeHacking

My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
Chat wrote:(19:12:41) SKillER: newfags cant triforce
(19:20:30) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:20:35) SKillER: aww
(19:20:37) FatherSpace: FAIL
(19:20:43) Kryptonyte: Wow stop failing.
(19:20:47) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:21:41) Kryptonyte: .

. ▲
▲ ▲
(19:22:20) Kryptonyte: I guess you were right, newfags can't triforce.
(19:22:29) SKillER: . . ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:04) SKillER: OMFG
(19:23:06) SKillER: ... THIS CHAT
(19:23:06) SKillER: !
(19:23:36) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:46) SKillER: ▲
.▲ ▲
Apparently, SKillER is a newfag.
User avatar
Sepharael
Forum Staff
Posts: 533
Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
Title: Legendary Angel

Re: roaming units

Post by Sepharael »

Thanks for the help.