roaming units
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 533
- Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
- Title: Legendary Angel
roaming units
I'm trying to make a trigger that makes a hostile unit aka the sagas in dbz tribute move around the whole map. Thing is I don't know a thing about gui. A skeleton of the triggers at least would be very helpful.
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 1400
- Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am
Re: roaming units
Event: (W/e you want, let's use a real easy one)
Time - Periodic Event - Every 2 seconds of the game
Conditions: Look at the Actions.
Actions: (This is the If, Then, Else function)
If conditions are True
(Again, w/e you want, but I suggest having this one in to lessen the leaks)
(Your unit) is equal to alive, then
Order (your unit) to move to (region here)
Else
Turn off (this trigger)
I didn't look at WE when I made that, if you have trouble finding where the stuff is, tell me
and I'll open up WE and look at it to give you a better lay-out of the trigger.
Time - Periodic Event - Every 2 seconds of the game
Conditions: Look at the Actions.
Actions: (This is the If, Then, Else function)
If conditions are True
(Again, w/e you want, but I suggest having this one in to lessen the leaks)
(Your unit) is equal to alive, then
Order (your unit) to move to (region here)
Else
Turn off (this trigger)
I didn't look at WE when I made that, if you have trouble finding where the stuff is, tell me
and I'll open up WE and look at it to give you a better lay-out of the trigger.

Made by the late ILikeHacking
My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 533
- Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
- Title: Legendary Angel
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 1400
- Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am
Re: roaming units
Here it is, straight from GUI. Also made it a bit nicer.
Alright, so what you do is make regions where you want him to go.
Then follow the skeleton trigger above, and insert your unit/regions.
Note: You don't have to make a new trigger for every region, simply make a new "If, then, else" function,
and add the regions again.
Code: Select all
Events
Time - Every 2.00 seconds of game time
Actions
If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
((YOUR UNIT) is alive) Equal to True
(REGION contains (Triggering unit)) Equal to True
Then - Actions
Unit - Order (YOUR UNIT) to Move To (Center of NEW REGION)
Else - Actions
Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
Then follow the skeleton trigger above, and insert your unit/regions.
Note: You don't have to make a new trigger for every region, simply make a new "If, then, else" function,
and add the regions again.

Made by the late ILikeHacking
My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 533
- Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
- Title: Legendary Angel
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 1400
- Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am
Re: roaming units
Are you talking about like the Hydras? When the big Hydra dies, it spawns 2 smaller ones, when those die, they spawn 2 smaller ones?Sepharael wrote:What would I do for event if the units appear after a specific unit dies.

Made by the late ILikeHacking
My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 533
- Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
- Title: Legendary Angel
Re: roaming units
No. Okay, so a specific unit appears after everyone on the second team has died at least once. Once that specific unit dies the ones I want to roam appear.
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 1400
- Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am
Re: roaming units
Oh, alright.
I'll do it in WE.
Click the roaming trigger to be Initially off, so it doesn't cause leaks. This trigger will turn it on.
I'll do it in WE.
Code: Select all
Events
Unit - UNIT Dies
Actions
Unit - Create 1 ROAM UNIT for Player 1 (Red) at (Center of REGION) facing Default building facing degrees
Trigger - Turn on ROAM TRIGGER <gen>

Made by the late ILikeHacking
My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 533
- Joined: April 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm
- Title: Legendary Angel