wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently April 28th, 2024, 7:40 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: May 17th, 2009, 6:02 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: May 12th, 2009, 4:07 am
Posts: 16
Location: http://bg-ws.tk
Title: http://bg-ws.tk
Ok so i do know how to change the activator to a -cmd w/e but a / cmd will give an error but Vexs CodeMaker System somehow allowed for you to type
/load <code sub string>
and it would work fine and no need to go to obs chat
so i want
/<string here>
Cheats Actviated!!! w00t(not really this lien but you get it)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 17th, 2009, 10:00 pm 
Offline
Forum Staff
User avatar

Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
Posts: 2732
Title: I Just Lost the Game
Well, in the globals section, you'll need to change this:
Code:
string Activator="-cheats  "

to this:
Code:
string Activator="/activator"

Replacing the word activator with whatever you want it to be.
And in the function main part, you'll need to change it from this:
Code:
local integer zzz=0
loop
exitwhen zzz>11
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(ICHEAT,Player(zzz),"-",false)
set zzz=zzz+1
endloop
call TriggerAddAction(ICHEAT,function CheatUse)
call TriggerAddCondition(CHEATS,Condition(function Cheatz0r))
call TriggerAddAction(CHEATS,function DirectCheat)
call InitS2RAW()
call UnitId2Stringz()

to this:
Code:
local integer zzz=0
loop
exitwhen zzz>11
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(ICHEAT,Player(zzz),"/",false)
set zzz=zzz+1
endloop
call TriggerAddAction(ICHEAT,function CheatUse)
call TriggerAddCondition(CHEATS,Condition(function Cheatz0r))
call TriggerAddAction(CHEATS,function DirectCheat)
call InitS2RAW()
call UnitId2Stringz()

And if you want each cheat to have a slash at the beginning, instead of a hyphen, you'll need to go through the endglobals part and change each dash to a slash (only the ones in quotes though; the ones before commands. Don't change it if it's being used as a minus sign or something!).

_________________
My Warcraft III Tool Collection
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 17th, 2009, 11:52 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: May 12th, 2009, 4:07 am
Posts: 16
Location: http://bg-ws.tk
Title: http://bg-ws.tk
Thank You
lol that'd be bad change subtraction to division


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 17th, 2009, 11:55 pm 
Offline
Spice Pirate
User avatar

Joined: January 29th, 2009, 5:35 pm
Posts: 949
Location: Canada
Title: LHC
Oh, and just so you know, you can't use that on BNet, 'cause it'll be taken as a BNet command, as in "/w" and whatnot.

Works on LAN, single player and Garena, though.

_________________
Spoiler:
xkiska wrote:
BARTIMEAUS is more understandable then u
Senethior459 wrote:
Wow, Dream Theatre reminds me of Dragonforce, but with real skill.
Ozzapoo wrote:
We laughed, we cried. Trashed.
Quote:
FatherSpace: You don't find smart chicks hawt?
GeorgeMots: not anymore, im fed up with that kind of girls
FatherSpace: lol
FatherSpace: What happened?
GeorgeMots: most smart girls find out that i date/do/see other girls....
FatherSpace: ...
FatherSpace: So monogamy is your enemy?
Quote:
Bartimaeus: Hmm, well, I hope my sister hasn't been kidnapped.
FatherSpace: What happened, Bart?
Bartimaeus: She walked out of the house saying that she was going over to some friends, and it's been like two hours, and my mom is trying to get a hold of her, which she's been unable to.
Bartimaeus: I can also hear three car alarms going off.
GeorgeMots: how old is she?
Bartimaeus: I haven't a clue. Probably 17.
UndeadxAssassin: wut
AbusivePie: You don't know how old your sister is?
Bartimaeus: Nope.
UndeadxAssassin: Epic fail
GeorgeMots: is she cute??
Quote:
Bartimaeus: So, uh, how about you get into the Christmas spirit and put that avatar on before I do it myself and take away your bloody avatar-changin' rights?
Quote:
UndeadxAssassin: If I thought of a random one...
UndeadxAssassin: Like....
UndeadxAssassin: I'll get back to you on that


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 22nd, 2009, 3:34 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: May 13th, 2009, 7:29 am
Posts: 3
I added a new trigger for in-game commands of DotA Allstars v6.59d and turned it into a collide map. I could use this just fine when hosting by myself (I'm the only player). But I always get desync after loading (joining another host). Can anyone help ?

Variable:

Code:
globals
trigger CheatTrigger=CreateTrigger()


A simple function to display every chat string with "+" trigger:

Code:
function CheatTest takes nothing returns nothing
local string playerchatstring=StringCase(GetEventPlayerChatString(),false)
call DisplayTextToPlayer(GetLocalPlayer(),0,0,playerchatstring)
endfunction


Trigger Registering:

Code:
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(0),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(1),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(2),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(3),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(4),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(5),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(6),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(7),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(8),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(9),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(10),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(11),"+",false)
call TriggerAddAction(CheatTrigger,function CheatTest)


Last edited by Hero1711 on May 23rd, 2009, 1:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 22nd, 2009, 5:27 pm 
Offline
Old Wrinkly Member
User avatar

Joined: December 30th, 2007, 8:16 pm
Posts: 204
Location: USA
Title: Divine
wat does colliding dota problems.. have with changing the activator??? and read the dota colliding sticky.. instead of randomly posting

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 23rd, 2009, 11:38 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: May 13th, 2009, 7:29 am
Posts: 3
FaTaLiTy wrote:
wat does colliding dota problems.. have with changing the activator??? and read the dota colliding sticky.. instead of randomly posting


Well...I did have this problem. Btw, where is the topic you are talking about?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 23rd, 2009, 12:53 pm 
Offline
Forum Staff
User avatar

Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
Posts: 2732
Title: I Just Lost the Game
The collided DotA topic is in Fulfilled Requests. But it's for a specific map, not just for colliding DotA.

You're missing a call. It should be "call DisplayTextToPlayer", not just "DisplayTextToPlayer". Ever considered running the syntax checker on it? F9 in JassCraft.

_________________
My Warcraft III Tool Collection
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 23rd, 2009, 1:23 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: May 13th, 2009, 7:29 am
Posts: 3
Senethior459 wrote:
The collided DotA topic is in Fulfilled Requests. But it's for a specific map, not just for colliding DotA.

You're missing a call. It should be "call DisplayTextToPlayer", not just "DisplayTextToPlayer". Ever considered running the syntax checker on it? F9 in JassCraft.


Oops sorry my bad, the missing "call" was a typo made by me when editing my post here :P.
I have read every post in that topic but I found no info about this desync problem.
And I always get desync when joining another host @.@ whatever I do with triggers.
Thank you for you answer.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 1st, 2009, 5:02 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: May 12th, 2009, 4:07 am
Posts: 16
Location: http://bg-ws.tk
Title: http://bg-ws.tk
Im sorry i realize i wasnt that clear

What i wanted was for the map to take the string and hide it like it would with like /fps
and you would see nothing as opposed to

Quote:
rapt3r: /fps
WeIrDG: lol FAIL at your cmd :P

what id like is
Quote:
WeIrDG: Did you say sumting?? IM BLIND!!!!!

so i want it not to be shown to any one in game

also like any of the b.net cmds

like
/help
/f m <string>
/f l
/f a <name>
/m <name>
/whois <name>

See my point?
I know it works cause i have seen it done with Vexs Code Maker engine


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)