Hi community...
i don't really know how to work with jass...
so here's my problem:
I have a map from a friend... and i want to add some funny things in it but he shouldn't see them!
So i made a gui trigger:
for Example:
Ereignisse
Spieler - Spieler 1 (Rot) skips a cinematic sequence
Spieler - Spieler 2 (Blau) skips a cinematic sequence
Spieler - Spieler 3 (Blaugrau) skips a cinematic sequence
Spieler - Spieler 4 (Lila) skips a cinematic sequence
Spieler - Spieler 5 (Gelb) skips a cinematic sequence
Spieler - Spieler 6 (Orange) skips a cinematic sequence
Spieler - Spieler 7 (Grün) skips a cinematic sequence
Bedingungen
Aktionen
Spiel - Display to (All players) the text: **** smells like shit!!!!...
(Sry but it's in german but i think the context is clear...)
so now i convert it:
function Trig_test_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
call DisplayTextToForce( GetPlayersAll(), "**** smells like shit!!!!..." )
endfunction
//===========================================================================
function InitTrig_test takes nothing returns nothing
set gg_trg_test = CreateTrigger( )
call TriggerRegisterPlayerEventEndCinematic( gg_trg_test, Player(0) )
call TriggerRegisterPlayerEventEndCinematic( gg_trg_test, Player(1) )
call TriggerRegisterPlayerEventEndCinematic( gg_trg_test, Player(2) )
call TriggerRegisterPlayerEventEndCinematic( gg_trg_test, Player(3) )
call TriggerRegisterPlayerEventEndCinematic( gg_trg_test, Player(4) )
call TriggerRegisterPlayerEventEndCinematic( gg_trg_test, Player(5) )
call TriggerRegisterPlayerEventEndCinematic( gg_trg_test, Player(6) )
call TriggerAddAction( gg_trg_test, function Trig_test_Actions )
endfunction
if i test the map everything works fine.. clear...
now i go there where i can put my own Custom Scripts (In the Trigger Editor the first Thing[Name of the Map])
I put the Script there and delete my old Trigger!
So now i want to save it... of course it doesn't work... because the names aren't correct... what does i have to change that it works? I hope my problem is clear...
Little Jass Problem
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 2618
- Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
- Title: I Just Lost the Game
Re: Little Jass Problem
Hmm... The trigger looks fine. Oh, I think I know what it is!
Go to the top of your jass. Add a new line under globals, and paste this in:
See if that works.
Go to the top of your jass. Add a new line under globals, and paste this in:
Code: Select all
trigger gg_trg_test=null
My Warcraft III Tool Collection
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 22
- Joined: August 3rd, 2008, 2:55 pm
-
- Some Honorary Title
- Posts: 1713
- Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
- Title: Angry Bird
Re: Little Jass Problem
hm....I don't understand your problem....
why don't just extract J file with MPQ and then insert the JASS code.
Then no need worry about the title thingie.
why don't just extract J file with MPQ and then insert the JASS code.
Then no need worry about the title thingie.
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 22
- Joined: August 3rd, 2008, 2:55 pm