GUI trigger check

General talk about editing, cheating, and deprotecting maps.

Moderator: Cheaters

Panda-Assassin
Senior Member
Posts: 123
Joined: July 4th, 2009, 12:00 am
Title: Pandaren-Assassin

GUI trigger check

Post by Panda-Assassin »

Can someone check these triggers please? I'm still new to GUI but I can still make simple triggers. I just need someone to check these simple triggers for me and give a better trigger for it. (I'm sure that the one's I'm posting up are wrong)


Units are attacked (Neutral Passive)
Spoiler:
Game Admin Avatars
Events
Unit - A unit Is attacked
Conditions
(Unit-type of (Attacked unit)) Equal to |cff3399ffIdeas Man|r
(Unit-type of (Attacked unit)) Equal to |cff9acd32GUI|r |cffffa500Assistance|r
(Unit-type of (Attacked unit)) Equal to |cff9acd32Game Editor|r
Actions
Unit - Pause (Attacking unit)
Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the overhead of (Attacking unit) using Abilities\Spells\Undead\FrostNova\FrostNovaTarget.mdl
If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
Then - Actions
Game - Display to (All players) the text: (PlayerNamesColor[(Player number of (Owner of (Attacking unit)))] + (has been foolish and attacked the Legendaries. + He who attacks them will be frozen temporarily. ))
Else - Actions
Wait 5.00 seconds
Unit - Unpause (Attacking unit)

Unit enters region:
In this trigger, when someone enters the region "legendary block" I want the units that are blocking the way to move aside.
Spoiler:
Water Path
Events
Unit - A unit enters Legendary Block <gen>
Conditions
(Unit-type of (Entering unit)) Equal to |cffd2691eBeast Master|r
Actions
Environment - Create at Legendary Block <gen> the weather effect Lordaeron Rain (Heavy)
Unit - Set Rally-Point for |cff3399ffIdeas Man|r 0055 <gen> to (Center of Left <gen>)
Unit - Set Rally-Point for |cff9acd32GUI|r |cffffa500Assistance|r 0054 <gen> to (Center of Right <gen>)
Unit - Set Rally-Point for |cff9acd32Game Editor|r 0053 <gen> to (Center of Left <gen>)
"A unit of time is as precious as a unit of gold, but you cannot don't click me back one unit of time with one unit of gold."

Thanks for all the help Syre!
Sevion
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: April 12th, 2007, 2:43 am
Location: STALKER!!!

Re: GUI trigger check

Post by Sevion »

In the first trigger, you're creating a special effect, but never destroying it. You're also never pausing the unit...

Also, why do you have that If statement in there?

It's doing this:

Event [ PASS ]
Conditions [ PASS ]
Actions
Create special effect [ PASS ]
If [NOTHING] Then [ ... WAIT WHAT??? PASS... ]
Display Text [ PASS ]
Else [ PASS ]
End If [ PASS ]
Wait [ PASS ]
Unpause Unit [ WAIT... IS HE EVEN PAUSED? WHO CARES. PASS! ]

So, the logic is, the trigger creates effect, displays text, waits, unpauses.

The useless If statement isn't needed. I've no idea why you have it.

And it's trying to unpause... an unpaused unit?
"Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me!" Ouch! MY ARM!! YOU BROKE MY ARM!!
Black-Hole
Forum Fanatic
Posts: 315
Joined: October 16th, 2007, 7:32 pm

Re: GUI trigger check

Post by Black-Hole »

Ok, Heres my triggers, When you copy them make sure you have Create Unknown Variable turned on in your WE,
File/Preference/General/Automatically Create Unknown Variables
Spoiler:
In the first trigger, you're creating a special effect, but never destroying it. You're also never pausing the unit...

Also, why do you have that If statement in there?

It's doing this:

Event [ PASS ]
Conditions [ PASS ]
Actions
Create special effect [ PASS ]
If [NOTHING] Then [ ... WAIT WHAT??? PASS... ]
Display Text [ PASS ]
Else [ PASS ]
End If [ PASS ]
Wait [ PASS ]
Unpause Unit [ WAIT... IS HE EVEN PAUSED? WHO CARES. PASS! ]

So, the logic is, the trigger creates effect, displays text, waits, unpauses.

The useless If statement isn't needed. I've no idea why you have it.

And it's trying to unpause... an unpaused unit?
First off the main problem with the trigger is the Conditions, it waiting for all 3 units to be attacked at the same time.
Secondly you are correct most of the actions are passed because of the Useless IF Than thats in the trigger
Thirdly if your gana post don't point out his flaws and not help him.

The first trigger is Horrible It does absolutely nothing when it runs because the game doesn't know what you want it to do.
The second trigger is not bad, it actually works.
Over view of the 3 triggers.
First one = Settings, this is used to edit the other 2 triggers, its very easy to use and easy to edit. If you get confused read the TXT at the top of the trigger.
Second One = Game Admin Avartar, You will not need to edit anything in this trigger, i set the same Special effect you used in your other trigger.
Third One = Water Path, the only thing you need to change is the region that the unit enters in the event and the 2 regions the units move to

In the settings tab set the first 4 Variables to the fallowing.
Set Neutral units[1] to Ideas Man
Set Neutral units[2] to GUI Assistance
Set Neutral units[3] to Game Editor
Set Neutral unit [4] to Beast Master
Set TXT to (what you want the game to say, Add a space before you start typing. The name of the player is already displayed DO NOT PUT THAT IN HERE!!

For example, if you set TXT to ( said hi) the game would say "Black-hole said hi"
if you set TXT to (said hi) the game would say "Black-holesaid hi" (using my name as an example)

The rest is up to you, remember to read the TXT at the top.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.