Im new to GUI So Arad or pro's could you teach me how to create a trigger like
If the game started the game will check the ingame players then create a hero on a certain region
like that!
Game Start
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Forum Addict
- Posts: 451
- Joined: November 21st, 2008, 9:36 am
- Title: Coleen!
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 506
- Joined: August 5th, 2007, 1:38 pm
- Title: Gui Expert
- Location: *Unknown*
Re: Game Start
Code: Select all
Untitled Trigger 001
Events
Map initialization
Conditions
Actions
Set Region[1] = Region 000 <gen>(red's Starting position)
Set Region[2] = Region 001 <gen>(blue's)
Set Region[3] = Region 002 <gen>(teal's)
Set Region[4] = Region 003 <gen>(purple's)
....Continue for each player......
For each (Integer A) from 1 to 4, do (Actions)
Loop - Actions
If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
((Player((Integer A))) controller) Equal to User
((Player((Integer A))) slot status) Equal to Is playing
Then - Actions
Unit - Create 1 Footman for (Player((Integer A))) at (Center of Region[(Integer A)]) facing Default building facing degrees
Else - Actions
For each (Integer A) from 1 to 4(1 as in red, 12 as in brown, and so forth in between)
-
- Forum Addict
- Posts: 451
- Joined: November 21st, 2008, 9:36 am
- Title: Coleen!
Re: Game Start
Arabidnun wrote:Code: Select all
Untitled Trigger 001 Set Region[1] = Region 000 <gen>(red's Starting position) [/quote] Variable??? what kind?? of variable? Like this? Create variable Name - Type Region - Integer?
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 506
- Joined: August 5th, 2007, 1:38 pm
- Title: Gui Expert
- Location: *Unknown*
Re: Game Start
The Region variable is a Region variable, array.
You create the region on the map itself first of the starting hero point for the player, and then set each region to the players region.
AKA Reds starting region is = Region[1]
You create the region on the map itself first of the starting hero point for the player, and then set each region to the players region.
AKA Reds starting region is = Region[1]
-
- Forum Addict
- Posts: 451
- Joined: November 21st, 2008, 9:36 am
- Title: Coleen!
Re: Game Start
Okay i've got it but mine does'nt work my map keeps spawn even i have 1 computer player
and can you teach me how to create some floating texts you could fix my game start trigger please (IT SPAWNS ALL THE PLAYERS EVEN I ONLY HAVE 1 ENEMY)
EDIT: Hey NVM Thx for helping me now i will create a Dota like game can you help me and tell all the triggers needed (names first)
and can you teach me how to create some floating texts you could fix my game start trigger please (IT SPAWNS ALL THE PLAYERS EVEN I ONLY HAVE 1 ENEMY)
EDIT: Hey NVM Thx for helping me now i will create a Dota like game can you help me and tell all the triggers needed (names first)