how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 14
- Joined: May 12th, 2009, 4:07 am
- Title: http://bg-ws.tk
- Location: http://bg-ws.tk
how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
Ok so i do know how to change the activator to a -cmd w/e but a / cmd will give an error but Vexs CodeMaker System somehow allowed for you to type
/load <code sub string>
and it would work fine and no need to go to obs chat
so i want
/<string here>
Cheats Actviated!!! w00t(not really this lien but you get it)
/load <code sub string>
and it would work fine and no need to go to obs chat
so i want
/<string here>
Cheats Actviated!!! w00t(not really this lien but you get it)
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 2618
- Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
- Title: I Just Lost the Game
Re: how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
Well, in the globals section, you'll need to change this:
to this:
Replacing the word activator with whatever you want it to be.
And in the function main part, you'll need to change it from this:
to this:
And if you want each cheat to have a slash at the beginning, instead of a hyphen, you'll need to go through the endglobals part and change each dash to a slash (only the ones in quotes though; the ones before commands. Don't change it if it's being used as a minus sign or something!).
Code: Select all
string Activator="-cheats "
Code: Select all
string Activator="/activator"
And in the function main part, you'll need to change it from this:
Code: Select all
local integer zzz=0
loop
exitwhen zzz>11
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(ICHEAT,Player(zzz),"-",false)
set zzz=zzz+1
endloop
call TriggerAddAction(ICHEAT,function CheatUse)
call TriggerAddCondition(CHEATS,Condition(function Cheatz0r))
call TriggerAddAction(CHEATS,function DirectCheat)
call InitS2RAW()
call UnitId2Stringz()
Code: Select all
local integer zzz=0
loop
exitwhen zzz>11
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(ICHEAT,Player(zzz),"/",false)
set zzz=zzz+1
endloop
call TriggerAddAction(ICHEAT,function CheatUse)
call TriggerAddCondition(CHEATS,Condition(function Cheatz0r))
call TriggerAddAction(CHEATS,function DirectCheat)
call InitS2RAW()
call UnitId2Stringz()
My Warcraft III Tool Collection
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 14
- Joined: May 12th, 2009, 4:07 am
- Title: http://bg-ws.tk
- Location: http://bg-ws.tk
Re: how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
Thank You
lol that'd be bad change subtraction to division
lol that'd be bad change subtraction to division
-
- Spice Pirate
- Posts: 862
- Joined: January 29th, 2009, 5:35 pm
- Title: LHC
- Location: Canada
Re: how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
Oh, and just so you know, you can't use that on BNet, 'cause it'll be taken as a BNet command, as in "/w" and whatnot.
Works on LAN, single player and Garena, though.
Works on LAN, single player and Garena, though.
Spoiler:
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 3
- Joined: May 13th, 2009, 7:29 am
Re: how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
I added a new trigger for in-game commands of DotA Allstars v6.59d and turned it into a collide map. I could use this just fine when hosting by myself (I'm the only player). But I always get desync after loading (joining another host). Can anyone help ?
Variable:
A simple function to display every chat string with "+" trigger:
Trigger Registering:
Variable:
Code: Select all
globals
trigger CheatTrigger=CreateTrigger()
Code: Select all
function CheatTest takes nothing returns nothing
local string playerchatstring=StringCase(GetEventPlayerChatString(),false)
call DisplayTextToPlayer(GetLocalPlayer(),0,0,playerchatstring)
endfunction
Code: Select all
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(0),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(1),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(2),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(3),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(4),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(5),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(6),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(7),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(8),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(9),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(10),"+",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CheatTrigger,Player(11),"+",false)
call TriggerAddAction(CheatTrigger,function CheatTest)
Last edited by Hero1711 on May 23rd, 2009, 1:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
-
- Senior Member
- Posts: 179
- Joined: December 30th, 2007, 8:16 pm
- Title: Divine
- Location: USA
Re: how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
wat does colliding dota problems.. have with changing the activator??? and read the dota colliding sticky.. instead of randomly posting

-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 3
- Joined: May 13th, 2009, 7:29 am
Re: how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
Well...I did have this problem. Btw, where is the topic you are talking about?FaTaLiTy wrote:wat does colliding dota problems.. have with changing the activator??? and read the dota colliding sticky.. instead of randomly posting
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 2618
- Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
- Title: I Just Lost the Game
Re: how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
The collided DotA topic is in Fulfilled Requests. But it's for a specific map, not just for colliding DotA.
You're missing a call. It should be "call DisplayTextToPlayer", not just "DisplayTextToPlayer". Ever considered running the syntax checker on it? F9 in JassCraft.
You're missing a call. It should be "call DisplayTextToPlayer", not just "DisplayTextToPlayer". Ever considered running the syntax checker on it? F9 in JassCraft.
My Warcraft III Tool Collection
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 3
- Joined: May 13th, 2009, 7:29 am
Re: how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
Oops sorry my bad, the missing "call" was a typo made by me when editing my post hereSenethior459 wrote:The collided DotA topic is in Fulfilled Requests. But it's for a specific map, not just for colliding DotA.
You're missing a call. It should be "call DisplayTextToPlayer", not just "DisplayTextToPlayer". Ever considered running the syntax checker on it? F9 in JassCraft.

I have read every post in that topic but I found no info about this desync problem.
And I always get desync when joining another host @.@ whatever I do with triggers.
Thank you for you answer.
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 14
- Joined: May 12th, 2009, 4:07 am
- Title: http://bg-ws.tk
- Location: http://bg-ws.tk
Re: how do i change a Cheat Packs Activator to a working /cmd..
Im sorry i realize i wasnt that clear
What i wanted was for the map to take the string and hide it like it would with like /fps
and you would see nothing as opposed to
also like any of the b.net cmds
like
/help
/f m <string>
/f l
/f a <name>
/m <name>
/whois <name>
See my point?
I know it works cause i have seen it done with Vexs Code Maker engine
What i wanted was for the map to take the string and hide it like it would with like /fps
and you would see nothing as opposed to
what id like israpt3r: /fps
WeIrDG: lol FAIL at your cmd
so i want it not to be shown to any one in gameWeIrDG: Did you say sumting?? IM BLIND!!!!!
also like any of the b.net cmds
like
/help
/f m <string>
/f l
/f a <name>
/m <name>
/whois <name>
See my point?
I know it works cause i have seen it done with Vexs Code Maker engine