So, I have a hero that's stronger in water than on land, and I want his ultimate to create water in the selected area, which would dissappear after 1 minute.
Is there anyone that can do this? Hopefully in GUI, but JASS would be okay too, if you tell me how to insert it
So, basically, the terrain is normally grass/dirt/dark grass/blight, and I want the spell to be 5 levels, 200/400/600/800/1000 AoE, makes the terrain water (Or just look like water, but has the floatability terrain pathing), and reverts to normal after 1 minute.
Thanks in advance,
Varoze
Create Water
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 18
- Joined: May 5th, 2008, 7:44 am
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 8
- Joined: November 2nd, 2008, 7:55 am
- Title: Avid Map-Maker
- Location: Queensland, Australia
Re: Create Water
As far as my trigger knowledge goes, I'm pretty sure that you can't create water using triggers. You could however create a terrain deformation and maybe use the water model from the Night Elf Moon Well to create a water effect. That's as close as you're going to get, unless someone knows of a way using supa-advanced JASS trigs.
-
- Member
- Posts: 58
- Joined: December 8th, 2007, 8:11 pm
Re: Create Water
I have started working on your spell. Actually its very easy, but you will need to finish it becouse I dont have time to make the spell for all players (I will create only for Player 1 (Red)), but I have created the variables needed for all players (sorry, I tried to make it without variables, but the triggers are getting much longer and I dont have the time to do it).
Edit 1: I've decided to do everything for you . Its not much but you will have to wait .
Edit 2: I got to player 6... six more players to go . I know there is an easyer way but I am not sure that it would work...
Edit 3: OK, everything is done, if you want to download the map CLICK HERE, or scroll down and click on the attached file. I uploaded it in 2 places, becouse I didnt know that users can attach files to their comments, so I first uploaded it in epicwar.com and then I found this "Add the file" Hope you like it
Edit 1: I've decided to do everything for you . Its not much but you will have to wait .
Edit 2: I got to player 6... six more players to go . I know there is an easyer way but I am not sure that it would work...
Edit 3: OK, everything is done, if you want to download the map CLICK HERE, or scroll down and click on the attached file. I uploaded it in 2 places, becouse I didnt know that users can attach files to their comments, so I first uploaded it in epicwar.com and then I found this "Add the file" Hope you like it
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
[blinking]Sorry for my english ^_^[/blinking]
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 506
- Joined: November 17th, 2008, 3:49 pm
Re: Create Water
It looks good, just a few things to point out. In your trigger you have Which, is right after the event..so that would mean that it works for red only..probably did it when you first made the spell, but after deciding to do it completely, you forgot to remove that. The trigger itself looks good, but you could save some space by making a unit array instead of 12 separate variables.
Nothing really else i can see wrong, just as a side note though, the water itself when its created can be clicked on, and has a huge selection..which disables movement inside the water..your stuck clicking it and staying in the middle. Simply adding the locust ability to the water unit will fix that.
Good job and thx ;D
Code: Select all
Conditions
(Ability being cast) Equal to Rain
(Owner of (Casting unit)) Equal to Player 1 (Red)
Nothing really else i can see wrong, just as a side note though, the water itself when its created can be clicked on, and has a huge selection..which disables movement inside the water..your stuck clicking it and staying in the middle. Simply adding the locust ability to the water unit will fix that.
Good job and thx ;D
-
- Member
- Posts: 58
- Joined: December 8th, 2007, 8:11 pm
Re: Create Water
Well, I didnt use any arrays because I am kinda new at it, I wasnt sure that it would work and I didnt have any time to test it with arrays, so I had to be 100% sure that the trigger is working. I fixed everything now, it should work properly, I deleted every variable except one, I added an array to it (so now the trigger is much more simple) and I added the locust ability to the Water units . I hope you like itmmo.syre wrote:It looks good, just a few things to point out. In your trigger you haveWhich, is right after the event..so that would mean that it works for red only..probably did it when you first made the spell, but after deciding to do it completely, you forgot to remove that. The trigger itself looks good, but you could save some space by making a unit array instead of 12 separate variables.Code: Select all
Conditions (Ability being cast) Equal to Rain (Owner of (Casting unit)) Equal to Player 1 (Red)
Nothing really else i can see wrong, just as a side note though, the water itself when its created can be clicked on, and has a huge selection..which disables movement inside the water..your stuck clicking it and staying in the middle. Simply adding the locust ability to the water unit will fix that.
Good job and thx ;D
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
[blinking]Sorry for my english ^_^[/blinking]
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 506
- Joined: November 17th, 2008, 3:49 pm
Re: Create Water
Its good, it cut down on the space of the trigger and works fine. There's just one thing though..and maybe its just me for some reason, but when viewing in WE i saw this..
Which...would be right instead it says Unknown..now in the game it works fine if i dont do any editing to it, however i wanted to add another unit to test out mui, but that line gave me errors every time i saved the map. In WE, i couldent edit the Unknown part either..it would crash my editor. Hopefully its just my editor screwing up but if not that would be a problem. (Re-downloading a clean copy of the first map it was the same. So idk for sure.) Hopefully you can clarify this for me.
Code: Select all
Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the Unknown of (Casting unit) using Abilities\Spells\Human\Blizzard\BlizzardTarget.mdl
-
- Member
- Posts: 58
- Joined: December 8th, 2007, 8:11 pm
Re: Create Water
Idk why your editor shows it like that. This is how my editor shows it:mmo.syre wrote:Its good, it cut down on the space of the trigger and works fine. There's just one thing though..and maybe its just me for some reason, but when viewing in WE i saw this..Which...would be right instead it says Unknown..now in the game it works fine if i dont do any editing to it, however i wanted to add another unit to test out mui, but that line gave me errors every time i saved the map. In WE, i couldent edit the Unknown part either..it would crash my editor. Hopefully its just my editor screwing up but if not that would be a problem. (Re-downloading a clean copy of the first map it was the same. So idk for sure.) Hopefully you can clarify this for me.Code: Select all
Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the Unknown of (Casting unit) using Abilities\Spells\Human\Blizzard\BlizzardTarget.mdl
Code: Select all
Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the Attach Point - Origin of (Casting unit) using Abilities\Spells\Human\Blizzard\BlizzardTarget.mdl
PS: I am using World Editor Unlimited (WEU), maybe your editor is an older version or something
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
[blinking]Sorry for my english ^_^[/blinking]