Well first time i need to say hi (damn my first post xD)
ok .. how can i make a spell to give dmg bassed on character str/agi/int , hmm something like ... x5 str in dmg or x10 agi in dmg or x4 int in dmg , for people that know like in Defi4anc3's Orpg.
Spell Condition
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 506
- Joined: August 5th, 2007, 1:38 pm
- Title: Gui Expert
- Location: *Unknown*
Re: Spell Condition
Code: Select all
Custom Spell
Events
Unit - A unit Finishes casting an ability
Conditions
(Ability being cast) Equal to Firebolt (Neutral Hostile)
Actions
Unit - Cause (Casting unit) to damage (Target unit of ability being cast), dealing ((Real((Strength of (Casting unit) (Exclude bonuses)))) x 5.00) damage of attack type Spells and damage type Normal
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 9
- Joined: November 8th, 2008, 10:31 pm
Re: Spell Condition
hmm , looks that im stuck at this part
((Real((Strength of (Casting unit) (Exclude bonuses)))) x 5.00)
can't figure it out how can i add it .. its a string or ? sry but im not so good at triggers
((Real((Strength of (Casting unit) (Exclude bonuses)))) x 5.00)
can't figure it out how can i add it .. its a string or ? sry but im not so good at triggers
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 506
- Joined: August 5th, 2007, 1:38 pm
- Title: Gui Expert
- Location: *Unknown*
Re: Spell Condition
Ok, First off go to Unit in Create a New Action-> scroll down to find Damage Target
From there, click on the 500.00 and it will show up as a Arithmetic showing 1.00 + 1.00
From here, click on the left 1.00 and scroll down/find Conversion - Convert Integer to Real
It should Show Real((Point-value of Footman)) from here, click on the Point-value of Footman
Scroll up to find Hero - Hero attribute. And it should show Strength of Hero (Exlude Bonuses)
From here you can Change the Strength to Agility or Intelligence depending on the damage you would like to cause.
Hope this helps
From there, click on the 500.00 and it will show up as a Arithmetic showing 1.00 + 1.00
From here, click on the left 1.00 and scroll down/find Conversion - Convert Integer to Real
It should Show Real((Point-value of Footman)) from here, click on the Point-value of Footman
Scroll up to find Hero - Hero attribute. And it should show Strength of Hero (Exlude Bonuses)
From here you can Change the Strength to Agility or Intelligence depending on the damage you would like to cause.
Hope this helps
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 9
- Joined: November 8th, 2008, 10:31 pm
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 506
- Joined: August 5th, 2007, 1:38 pm
- Title: Gui Expert
- Location: *Unknown*
Re: Spell Condition
Remeber the Arithmetic part showing 1.00 + 1.00?
The left side I told you to change to The above, now we will click on the + sign, and change that to the X sign.
After that, click on the right 1.00 and change that to any variable you would like...aka 5 to multiple the Strength/Agility/Intelligence of the spell power by that number.
The left side I told you to change to The above, now we will click on the + sign, and change that to the X sign.
After that, click on the right 1.00 and change that to any variable you would like...aka 5 to multiple the Strength/Agility/Intelligence of the spell power by that number.
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 9
- Joined: November 8th, 2008, 10:31 pm
Re: Spell Condition
ok did it tested doesnt work ... heres the map ... tell me whats wrong please ..
i maked the dmg of spell 0 from abilities i use the spell on creep and no dmg

i maked the dmg of spell 0 from abilities i use the spell on creep and no dmg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 506
- Joined: August 5th, 2007, 1:38 pm
- Title: Gui Expert
- Location: *Unknown*
Re: Spell Condition
The only thing I can suggest is changing The Event to -Starts the effect of an ability, and removing the Model missle from the firebolt.
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 9
- Joined: November 8th, 2008, 10:31 pm
Re: Spell Condition
i just changed the event and now works ty
didnt need to change model maybe to increase a litlle more the speed of missile .
