HELP -copy command

General talk about editing, cheating, and deprotecting maps.

Moderator: Cheaters

Deogi
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: June 15th, 2008, 5:30 am

HELP -copy command

Post by Deogi »

Edit: Hi, can someone quite possibly give me the codes to insert a -copy and -cheaton -cheatoff <number> into Xantan's CP? Like
-copy 10 --> Will make 10 copys of selected units
-cheaton 11 Turned cheats on for player
-cheatoff 11 obvious
Deogi
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: June 15th, 2008, 5:30 am

Re: HELP -copy command

Post by Deogi »

No one got an idea how to help me? Or does no one wanna even try?!
User avatar
JJ2197
Legendary Genius
Posts: 1311
Joined: August 8th, 2007, 8:10 am
Title: Legendary Genius²
Location: St. George Utah

Re: HELP -copy command

Post by JJ2197 »

Here's the code...

local integer JJ2J=0
local integer jj2j=S2I(SubString(s2s,6,9))
local unit u2u
local group g2g=CreateGroup()

call GroupEnumUnitsSelected(g2g,p2p,null)
loop
set u2u=FirstOfGroup(g2g)
exitwhen u2u==null
elseif SubString(s2s,0,5)=="-copy" and SubString(s2s,6,7)!="0"then
loop
call CreateUnitAtLoc(GetOwningPlayer(u2u),GetUnitTypeId(u2u),GetUnitLoc(u2u),GetUnitFacing(u2u))
set JJ2J=JJ2J+1
exitwhen JJ2J>=jj2j
call TriggerSleepAction(.001)
endloop
call RemoveLocation(GetUnitLoc(u2u))
call GroupRemoveUnit(g2g,u2u)
endloop

That's the copy command + the unit selection thing...
Computer Specs:
Motherboard: GA-990FXA-UD3
CPU: FX-8350 @ 4.0GHz
PSU: Corsair CX500
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws X 8GB @ 1866
GPU: Radeon HD 4870 1GB
HDD: OCZ Vertex series 30GB SSD
Case: Antec 900
Monitor: Toshiba 32"
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
Deogi
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: June 15th, 2008, 5:30 am

Re: HELP -copy command

Post by Deogi »

Thank you JJ, do you know what to get for -cheaton -cheatoff??

I know the local part goes under Funtion Main, but how about the other part? Under Endglobals?
User avatar
JJ2197
Legendary Genius
Posts: 1311
Joined: August 8th, 2007, 8:10 am
Title: Legendary Genius²
Location: St. George Utah

Re: HELP -copy command

Post by JJ2197 »

Before I go any further, may I ask why you want to know these?
Also not all locals go under function main.... any function can have locals?
Computer Specs:
Motherboard: GA-990FXA-UD3
CPU: FX-8350 @ 4.0GHz
PSU: Corsair CX500
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws X 8GB @ 1866
GPU: Radeon HD 4870 1GB
HDD: OCZ Vertex series 30GB SSD
Case: Antec 900
Monitor: Toshiba 32"
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
Deogi
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: June 15th, 2008, 5:30 am

Re: HELP -copy command

Post by Deogi »

So I can insert them into Xantan's cheat pack which has no -cheaton -cheatoff -copy command?
User avatar
JJ2197
Legendary Genius
Posts: 1311
Joined: August 8th, 2007, 8:10 am
Title: Legendary Genius²
Location: St. George Utah

Re: HELP -copy command

Post by JJ2197 »

Hmmm... why do you want to add them to Xantans? If you really want to
get both commands the easy way, just add both to a map... just look for
any doubles and just change the "-command" to just "-whatever"
Computer Specs:
Motherboard: GA-990FXA-UD3
CPU: FX-8350 @ 4.0GHz
PSU: Corsair CX500
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws X 8GB @ 1866
GPU: Radeon HD 4870 1GB
HDD: OCZ Vertex series 30GB SSD
Case: Antec 900
Monitor: Toshiba 32"
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
Deogi
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: June 15th, 2008, 5:30 am

Re: HELP -copy command

Post by Deogi »

Wtf do you mean? I want to add theses commands to Xantan's CP, but idk what to copy from your CP.
User avatar
JJ2197
Legendary Genius
Posts: 1311
Joined: August 8th, 2007, 8:10 am
Title: Legendary Genius²
Location: St. George Utah

Re: HELP -copy command

Post by JJ2197 »

What I mean is:
Why not just insert both my CP + Xantans
Then look for any commands that are doubled
For instance both CPs have the gold command
So you would delete one of those so it doesn't
have a double effect... an the easiest way would
be by changing one of the "-gold" commands to "-whatever"
Computer Specs:
Motherboard: GA-990FXA-UD3
CPU: FX-8350 @ 4.0GHz
PSU: Corsair CX500
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws X 8GB @ 1866
GPU: Radeon HD 4870 1GB
HDD: OCZ Vertex series 30GB SSD
Case: Antec 900
Monitor: Toshiba 32"
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
Deogi
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: June 15th, 2008, 5:30 am

Re: HELP -copy command

Post by Deogi »

I see what you mean, but what about activators? Just change both of them to the same thing, then use it that way? Like your act is -blah and the other act is -blah