make cheat only usable for certain player name
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 40
- Joined: November 26th, 2007, 6:09 pm
make cheat only usable for certain player name
how do i add a trigger that will enable ONLY me to use the cheatpack i put inside of it. i seen one where the cheat is only enable by a player's name. it has be jass since thats how u put cheatpack in it hello, is me again, but this time how to do you add it for weirdon's2 cheat pack?? also how do you change it's activator?? it was like (0,23)-Pronstar(pronstar is not even 23 letters long) and can i delete one of the activator?? like act4 thingy
Last edited by projecttemp on November 5th, 2008, 10:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.
-
- The Flying Cow!
- Posts: 2196
- Joined: November 2nd, 2007, 10:34 pm
- Location: Melbourne
Re: make cheat only usable for certain player name
Well for JJ's cheatpack (and I think aero's too) you can go to the CheatUse function and add this:
local string sp=GetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer())
if sp=="insert name 1 here" or sp=="insert name 2 here" or <etc> then
<insert original function text here>
endif
local string sp=GetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer())
if sp=="insert name 1 here" or sp=="insert name 2 here" or <etc> then
<insert original function text here>
endif
Visit Ozzapoo.net, my blog and the home of AutoCP and Cheatpack Detector!
AutoCP3 now available for free!
AutoCP3 now available for free!
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 40
- Joined: November 26th, 2007, 6:09 pm
-
- The Flying Cow!
- Posts: 2196
- Joined: November 2nd, 2007, 10:34 pm
- Location: Melbourne
Re: make cheat only usable for certain player name
Post how you did the function and I'll see what you did wrong..
Visit Ozzapoo.net, my blog and the home of AutoCP and Cheatpack Detector!
AutoCP3 now available for free!
AutoCP3 now available for free!
-
- Shopping Maul USA Creator
- Posts: 1798
- Joined: January 18th, 2007, 11:07 am
- Title: No Comment
- Location: Calgary Canada
- Has thanked: 88 times
- Been thanked: 9 times
Re: make cheat only usable for certain player name
Condition
(Name of (Triggering player)) Equal to projecttemp
ya its gui. save the map, extract the jass.
(Name of (Triggering player)) Equal to projecttemp
ya its gui. save the map, extract the jass.
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 40
- Joined: November 26th, 2007, 6:09 pm
Re: make cheat only usable for certain player name
this is how i did it
local string sp=GetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer())
if sp=="aplayersname" then
function WaitForString takes player p2p,string s2s,boolean b2b returns nothing
local trigger t2t=CreateTrigger()
if b2b then
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(t2t,p2p,"-clearkeys",true)
endif
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(t2t,p2p,s2s,false)
loop
call TriggerSleepAction(1.00)
exitwhen GetTriggerExecCount(t2t)>0
endloop
___________________________You how the rest of JJ CP goes
call DisplayTextToForce(CHEATER,GetPlayerName(p2p))
call ForceAddPlayer(CHEATER,p2p)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CHEATS,p2p,"-",false)
call DisplayTimedTextToPlayer(p2p,0,0,10,"|cff00BFFFCheats|r |cff00BFBAactivated!")
endif
set p2p=null
endfunction
endif
-
- The Flying Cow!
- Posts: 2196
- Joined: November 2nd, 2007, 10:34 pm
- Location: Melbourne
Re: make cheat only usable for certain player name
Wtf? I said to do it in the function CheatUse.... -.-
Visit Ozzapoo.net, my blog and the home of AutoCP and Cheatpack Detector!
AutoCP3 now available for free!
AutoCP3 now available for free!
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 2618
- Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
- Title: I Just Lost the Game
Re: make cheat only usable for certain player name
Here's what Ozzapoo means.
At the bottom of the endglobals, the last function is CheatUse. Normally, it looks like this:
However, if you want it for a specific person, then make it look like THIS:
Of course, it doesn't need to be projecttemp, you can change that. And if you want multiple names that can activate it:
You can add as many (or sp=="NAME")s as you want. Only the people mentioned in there will be able to activate the cheats. You do need to make sure that you spell their name right though, including case.
----------------
Now playing: Filter - Soldiers of Misfortune
via FoxyTunes
At the bottom of the endglobals, the last function is CheatUse. Normally, it looks like this:
Code: Select all
function CheatUse takes nothing returns nothing
local player p2p=GetTriggerPlayer()
if SubString(GetEventPlayerChatString(),0,100)==Activator and not IsPlayerInForce(p2p,CHEATER) then
call DisplayTextToForce(CHEATER,GetPlayerName(p2p))
call ForceAddPlayer(CHEATER,p2p)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CHEATS,p2p,"-",false)
call DisplayTimedTextToPlayer(p2p,0,0,10,"|cff00BFFFCheats|r |cff00BFBAactivated!")
endif
set p2p=null
endfunction
Code: Select all
function CheatUse takes nothing returns nothing
local player p2p=GetTriggerPlayer()
[color=#FF0000]local string sp=GetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer())
if sp=="projecttemp"then[/color]
if SubString(GetEventPlayerChatString(),0,100)==Activator and not IsPlayerInForce(p2p,CHEATER) then
call DisplayTextToForce(CHEATER,GetPlayerName(p2p))
call ForceAddPlayer(CHEATER,p2p)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CHEATS,p2p,"-",false)
call DisplayTimedTextToPlayer(p2p,0,0,10,"|cff00BFFFCheats|r |cff00BFBAactivated!")
endif
[color=#FF0000]endif[/color]
set p2p=null
endfunction
Code: Select all
function CheatUse takes nothing returns nothing
local player p2p=GetTriggerPlayer()
local string sp=GetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer())
if sp=="NAME1" or sp=="NAME2"then
if SubString(GetEventPlayerChatString(),0,100)==Activator and not IsPlayerInForce(p2p,CHEATER) then
call DisplayTextToForce(CHEATER,GetPlayerName(p2p))
call ForceAddPlayer(CHEATER,p2p)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(CHEATS,p2p,"-",false)
call DisplayTimedTextToPlayer(p2p,0,0,10,"|cff00BFFFCheats|r |cff00BFBAactivated!")
endif
endif
set p2p=null
endfunction
----------------
Now playing: Filter - Soldiers of Misfortune
via FoxyTunes
My Warcraft III Tool Collection
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
-
- Some Honorary Title
- Posts: 1713
- Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
- Title: Angry Bird
Re: make cheat only usable for certain player name
some game have the player name changed in before you run that function.
Such as DotA. Your player name will become "Name1+Hero Name"
So for some game this doesn't work.
Unless....hm....
Get the player name before the name is changed, in function main. Is this possible?
Such as DotA. Your player name will become "Name1+Hero Name"
So for some game this doesn't work.
Unless....hm....
Get the player name before the name is changed, in function main. Is this possible?
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 40
- Joined: November 26th, 2007, 6:09 pm