How to add -setname
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 17
- Joined: October 16th, 2007, 9:25 pm
- Title: Learning New Stuff
- Location: Your Couch
-
- Tyrannical Drama Queen
- Posts: 4430
- Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: How to add -setname
You mean a trigger to set your name to whatever? I think you mean this -EmPIr312 wrote:Whats the trigger for -setname ?
setname
Events
Player - Player 1 (Red) types a chat message containing -setname as A substring (and all the other players, (player 2-12))
Conditions (Whatever you want, ie, player is in player group)
Actions
Player - Set name of (Triggering player) to (Substring((Entered chat string), 10, 30))
-
- Forum Fanatic
- Posts: 315
- Joined: October 16th, 2007, 7:32 pm
Re: How to add -setname
Thats a bad trigger.Bartimaeus wrote:You mean a trigger to set your name to whatever? I think you mean this -EmPIr312 wrote:Whats the trigger for -setname ?
setname
Events
Player - Player 1 (Red) types a chat message containing -setname as A substring (and all the other players, (player 2-12))
Conditions (Whatever you want, ie, player is in player group)
Actions
Player - Set name of (Triggering player) to (Substring((Entered chat string), 10, 30))
Use this trigger its alot better it lets the players have a name aslong as they want.
Code: Select all
SetPlayerName
Events:
Player - Player 1 (Red) types a chat message containing -setname as A substring
Conditions:
(Substring((Entered chat string), 1, 8)) Equal to setname
Actions:
Player - Set name of (Triggering player) to (Substring((Entered chat string), 9, (Length of (Entered chat string))))
-
- Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
- Posts: 2507
- Joined: February 1st, 2007, 4:11 pm
- Location: NEVADA
-
- Forum Fanatic
- Posts: 315
- Joined: October 16th, 2007, 7:32 pm
-
- Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
- Posts: 2507
- Joined: February 1st, 2007, 4:11 pm
- Location: NEVADA
Re: How to add -setname
yours is fine, besides the fact that your condition should make it not work... unless 0 is the dash...
and the layout is GUI. of course jass is better. =/
and the layout is GUI. of course jass is better. =/
-
- Tyrannical Drama Queen
- Posts: 4430
- Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: How to add -setname
Good thing this is in the GUI section. Plus, I didn't want it to be as long as possible, that's annoying as frick to have someone with a name going across the entire screen. I myself have a max of 15 characters in my set name triggers.Xantan wrote:yours is fine, besides the fact that your condition should make it not work... unless 0 is the dash...
and the layout is GUI. of course jass is better. =/