Right right, so how do I insert that into my j file ?owner123 wrote:Here's a sample of how to do it.
I'll take your first bug:
So, you need to separate this into 2 functions.Code: Select all
function s2i takes string s2s returns integer return s2s return 0 endfunction
So, in haxorico's example, you create a "fix" function, and an "origional" function. The original calls the fix, the fix contains one of the returns of the original
For yours, it would be:
Code: Select all
function fix1 takes string s2s returns integer return s2s end function
I think that should work! It'd be nice if one of the people who are good at JASS tells me if this is right though.Code: Select all
function originalFunction takes string s2s returns integer call fix1(s2s) return s2s end function
Return Bug Finder
Moderator: Cheaters
Forum rules
While crediting should be allowed, please keep down the advertising. If you know who it's from, and they have a website, please link to it as a basic courtesy.
While crediting should be allowed, please keep down the advertising. If you know who it's from, and they have a website, please link to it as a basic courtesy.
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 11
- Joined: June 7th, 2012, 7:38 pm
Re: Return Bug Finder
Dragonball Z: Supreme RPG v1.2/v1.3. Only playable on patches 1.23 and earlier. Unless you sir, are willing to fix it. Are you? PM me if you are willing to assist me in fixing this map so it is able to play in all its glorious abundance on current patches, once again. Good day sir, and thank you for reading.
-
- Tyrannical Drama Queen
- Posts: 4430
- Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: Return Bug Finder
Uh, by the way, I'm still getting that same error, even with the newest upload. o.o
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 11
- Joined: June 7th, 2012, 7:38 pm
Re: Return Bug Finder
Same here.Bartimaeus wrote:Uh, by the way, I'm still getting that same error, even with the newest upload. o.o
Dragonball Z: Supreme RPG v1.2/v1.3. Only playable on patches 1.23 and earlier. Unless you sir, are willing to fix it. Are you? PM me if you are willing to assist me in fixing this map so it is able to play in all its glorious abundance on current patches, once again. Good day sir, and thank you for reading.
-
- Super Moderator
- Posts: 1943
- Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: Return Bug Finder
Now that uploaded one works fine for me. I even re-downloaded it to try.
Anyways, I'm in the process of re-writing the whole thing cause my code is epic sloppy.. I should have it done in a few hours to a day.
(edit) Are you guys on 32 bit or 64 bit?
Anyways, I'm in the process of re-writing the whole thing cause my code is epic sloppy.. I should have it done in a few hours to a day.
(edit) Are you guys on 32 bit or 64 bit?
-
- Super Moderator
- Posts: 3197
- Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
- Location: JEW LAND
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: Return Bug Finder
Haxorizer has a return bug finder, I can give you that part of the source to make it save time for you.
Also from my expirience, the method I am using, is not working all that well.
I think I made like 50 fix functions for NotD and it didn't do what it needed.
In any case, I think I figured out what it does, mainly its a way to convert variables.
function h2i takes handle h returns integer
return h
return 0
endfunction
will convert h to an integer for some reason. At patch 1.24, extra native functions were added to make this convertations, for the above example, a fix would be
function h2i takes handle i returns integer
return GetHandleID(h)
endfunction
or for your example
function exampleFunctions takes string s returns integer
return S2I(s) //this converts string to integer
endfunction
Same goes for units or any other thing. - Still I cannot confirm that to be 100% positive.
Also from my expirience, the method I am using, is not working all that well.
I think I made like 50 fix functions for NotD and it didn't do what it needed.
In any case, I think I figured out what it does, mainly its a way to convert variables.
function h2i takes handle h returns integer
return h
return 0
endfunction
will convert h to an integer for some reason. At patch 1.24, extra native functions were added to make this convertations, for the above example, a fix would be
function h2i takes handle i returns integer
return GetHandleID(h)
endfunction
or for your example
function exampleFunctions takes string s returns integer
return S2I(s) //this converts string to integer
endfunction
Same goes for units or any other thing. - Still I cannot confirm that to be 100% positive.
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 11
- Joined: June 7th, 2012, 7:38 pm
Re: Return Bug Finder
Ok if you could send that part of haxorizer that can fix my return bugs, I would be most greatful thank you!haxorico wrote:Haxorizer has a return bug finder, I can give you that part of the source to make it save time for you.
Also from my expirience, the method I am using, is not working all that well.
I think I made like 50 fix functions for NotD and it didn't do what it needed.
In any case, I think I figured out what it does, mainly its a way to convert variables.
function h2i takes handle h returns integer
return h
return 0
endfunction
will convert h to an integer for some reason. At patch 1.24, extra native functions were added to make this convertations, for the above example, a fix would be
function h2i takes handle i returns integer
return GetHandleID(h)
endfunction
or for your example
function exampleFunctions takes string s returns integer
return S2I(s) //this converts string to integer
endfunction
Same goes for units or any other thing. - Still I cannot confirm that to be 100% positive.
Dragonball Z: Supreme RPG v1.2/v1.3. Only playable on patches 1.23 and earlier. Unless you sir, are willing to fix it. Are you? PM me if you are willing to assist me in fixing this map so it is able to play in all its glorious abundance on current patches, once again. Good day sir, and thank you for reading.
-
- Tyrannical Drama Queen
- Posts: 4430
- Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
-
- Super Moderator
- Posts: 1943
- Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: Return Bug Finder
Hmm.. That explains it. I haven't converted it to x64 yet. I'll do that when I release the next
(edit)
As it's in Haxorizer.. Just use the one in haxorizer if you want a return-bug checker. .
(edit)
As it's in Haxorizer.. Just use the one in haxorizer if you want a return-bug checker. .
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 11
- Joined: June 7th, 2012, 7:38 pm
Re: Return Bug Finder
I would but you have to pay 5$ for that program and I don't want to pay unless I have a guarantee it is going to work, so I'm asking him if he can just send me the bug fixer partowner123 wrote:Hmm.. That explains it. I haven't converted it to x64 yet. I'll do that when I release the next
(edit)
As it's in Haxorizer.. Just use the one in haxorizer if you want a return-bug checker. .
Dragonball Z: Supreme RPG v1.2/v1.3. Only playable on patches 1.23 and earlier. Unless you sir, are willing to fix it. Are you? PM me if you are willing to assist me in fixing this map so it is able to play in all its glorious abundance on current patches, once again. Good day sir, and thank you for reading.
-
- Tyrannical Drama Queen
- Posts: 4430
- Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: Return Bug Finder
...which is also only a 32bit program, at least currently...unless Haxorico has fixed it. lolowner123 wrote:As it's in Haxorizer.. Just use the one in haxorizer if you want a return-bug checker. .