Hi there dear editing Community,
I'm trying already for several hours to allow multiple heroes to be chosen at once by ALL players for this specific map "Eclipse Orpg 1.18"
http://www.epicwar.com/maps/193892/
So far I think I determined the part in the script allowing to choose a hero but I seem not to be able to remove the removal of the
hero selection beacon near the tavern.(which presumably does allow me to choose several heroes I think?)
Somwhere around these lines:
function Trig_Hero_Selection_Conditions takes nothing returns boolean
return GetUnitTypeId(GetBuyingUnit())=='n002'
endfunction
Can someone possibly help me? Many many thanks in advance!!!!
Seraaz
*Trying to be able to finish the map with only 2 Players, kind of "multiboxing".
[HELP]Several Heroes at once
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Forum Spammer
- Posts: 610
- Joined: March 30th, 2009, 9:02 pm
Re: [HELP]Several Heroes at once
sigh...look at this
function Trig_Hero_Selection_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
set udg_HeroSpawnPoints[5]=Location(GetRectCenterX(gg_rct_Hero_Spawn),GetRectCenterY(gg_rct_Hero_Spawn))
call SetUnitPositionLoc(GetSoldUnit(),udg_HeroSpawnPoints[5])
call SetUnitFacing(GetSoldUnit(),280.)
call SelectUnitForPlayerSingle(GetSoldUnit(),GetOwningPlayer(GetBuyingUnit()))
call GroupAddUnit(udg_Area1Respawn,GetSoldUnit())
set udg_ItemHero[GetPlayerId(GetOwningPlayer(GetBuyingUnit()))+1]=GetSoldUnit()
if(Trig_Hero_Selection_Func006C())then
call PanCameraToTimedLocForPlayer(GetOwningPlayer(GetBuyingUnit()),udg_HeroSpawnPoints[5],0)
endif
call RemoveUnit(GetBuyingUnit())
call RemoveLocation(udg_HeroSpawnPoints[5])
endfunction
thats the action function of the condition function u just gave
at the bottom, there's RemoveUnit(GetBuyingUnit())
thats what removes the circle that chooses
now....the reason I sighed
look at this part now,
call GroupAddUnit(udg_Area1Respawn,GetSoldUnit())
set udg_ItemHero[GetPlayerId(GetOwningPlayer(GetBuyingUnit()))+1]=GetSoldUnit()
that adds the new hero to udg_Area1Respawn and sets udg_ItemHERO[bleh] to the new hero
those two functions are used to respawn and award heros for dungeons
the first one really doesn't matter as the group has no limits in size (unless u go to like 999999999 but i havent tested so idk..), just pointing it out
the second one is the issue...it uses ur id+1, which is your converted id (1=red, 2=blue, etc)
every time you get a new hero, that value is replaced with the new hero meaning that the old hero will be "lost" meaning the game will not have that hero on record, so to speak
So, when you do a dungeon, you may have multiple heros, but you would only get items for the last hero you chose...which defeats the purpose of having multi-heros
a better way? hax o.o jjcp it, add some functions to let you choose for computer players, take control of them, hf
function Trig_Hero_Selection_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
set udg_HeroSpawnPoints[5]=Location(GetRectCenterX(gg_rct_Hero_Spawn),GetRectCenterY(gg_rct_Hero_Spawn))
call SetUnitPositionLoc(GetSoldUnit(),udg_HeroSpawnPoints[5])
call SetUnitFacing(GetSoldUnit(),280.)
call SelectUnitForPlayerSingle(GetSoldUnit(),GetOwningPlayer(GetBuyingUnit()))
call GroupAddUnit(udg_Area1Respawn,GetSoldUnit())
set udg_ItemHero[GetPlayerId(GetOwningPlayer(GetBuyingUnit()))+1]=GetSoldUnit()
if(Trig_Hero_Selection_Func006C())then
call PanCameraToTimedLocForPlayer(GetOwningPlayer(GetBuyingUnit()),udg_HeroSpawnPoints[5],0)
endif
call RemoveUnit(GetBuyingUnit())
call RemoveLocation(udg_HeroSpawnPoints[5])
endfunction
thats the action function of the condition function u just gave
at the bottom, there's RemoveUnit(GetBuyingUnit())
thats what removes the circle that chooses
now....the reason I sighed
look at this part now,
call GroupAddUnit(udg_Area1Respawn,GetSoldUnit())
set udg_ItemHero[GetPlayerId(GetOwningPlayer(GetBuyingUnit()))+1]=GetSoldUnit()
that adds the new hero to udg_Area1Respawn and sets udg_ItemHERO[bleh] to the new hero
those two functions are used to respawn and award heros for dungeons
the first one really doesn't matter as the group has no limits in size (unless u go to like 999999999 but i havent tested so idk..), just pointing it out
the second one is the issue...it uses ur id+1, which is your converted id (1=red, 2=blue, etc)
every time you get a new hero, that value is replaced with the new hero meaning that the old hero will be "lost" meaning the game will not have that hero on record, so to speak
So, when you do a dungeon, you may have multiple heros, but you would only get items for the last hero you chose...which defeats the purpose of having multi-heros
a better way? hax o.o jjcp it, add some functions to let you choose for computer players, take control of them, hf
-
- Senior Member
- Posts: 199
- Joined: April 19th, 2009, 12:46 pm
Re: [HELP]Several Heroes at once
You could just delete the removeunit line and select the hero your going to save last then, no? Or did this guy want to be able to save all heroes?
I haven't played Eclipse personally, so I don't know if the loot is class specific or something, just an idea though.
I haven't played Eclipse personally, so I don't know if the loot is class specific or something, just an idea though.
-
- Forum Spammer
- Posts: 610
- Joined: March 30th, 2009, 9:02 pm
Re: [HELP]Several Heroes at once
Yes, loot is class specific
He didn't say anything about saving (just running thru the map), but the variable might be used there too
But, I know it's used for the pvp system as well....so....if you want to pvp, you'll need to deal with that too
side note: eclipse is awesome try it
He didn't say anything about saving (just running thru the map), but the variable might be used there too
But, I know it's used for the pvp system as well....so....if you want to pvp, you'll need to deal with that too
side note: eclipse is awesome try it
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 5
- Joined: January 4th, 2012, 9:07 pm
Re: [HELP]Several Heroes at once
First of all thanks for the replies, I also found a way to abuse the "-repick" command by forcing new effects on it,but its way less elegant than your solutions.
The problem naturesfury mentions is just the thing I encountered. First of all you cant save all chars, which is however no problem for me since i can save the game locally for my purposes.
The second problem ist that if ANY if you heroes die, ALL die. This however is somewhat barable. The worst thing anyway is the loot problem. After the completion of a dungeon everyone is ported to some kind of "loot room" where class specific items are spawned for you. With my solution however only one item spawns for the first char I picked and just as you said that kind of beats the purpose....
Since I just started going into the whole mpq editing and Jass editing my knowledge is only based on a few guides.
Could you explain to/show me how I could put your suggestion into reality in regards to the computer players and taking controle of their heroes, since I think that could help with all the problems I encountered. (the portrait including HP of controlled heroes is in the upper left corner too right?)
The problem naturesfury mentions is just the thing I encountered. First of all you cant save all chars, which is however no problem for me since i can save the game locally for my purposes.
The second problem ist that if ANY if you heroes die, ALL die. This however is somewhat barable. The worst thing anyway is the loot problem. After the completion of a dungeon everyone is ported to some kind of "loot room" where class specific items are spawned for you. With my solution however only one item spawns for the first char I picked and just as you said that kind of beats the purpose....
Since I just started going into the whole mpq editing and Jass editing my knowledge is only based on a few guides.
Could you explain to/show me how I could put your suggestion into reality in regards to the computer players and taking controle of their heroes, since I think that could help with all the problems I encountered. (the portrait including HP of controlled heroes is in the upper left corner too right?)
-
- Senior Member
- Posts: 199
- Joined: April 19th, 2009, 12:46 pm
Re: [HELP]Several Heroes at once
But yeah, as nature said just add some cheats, and while your add it just get the items .txt
-
- Super Moderator
- Posts: 3197
- Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
- Location: JEW LAND
- Been thanked: 1 time
-
- Forum Spammer
- Posts: 610
- Joined: March 30th, 2009, 9:02 pm
Re: [HELP]Several Heroes at once
1) add JJCP
2) reconfigure some systems (not sure but you might not be able to "don't click me" heros for units you control so you might need to add a system to allow you to pick/repick for computer players, remove any SP (didnt remember any), and pvp if you want) - the item system will work because they are different "players", just make sure to add computers in the lobby (where you can close, open, comp 1 2 3 slots)
3) start game, activate hax, share (-share # if JJCP...and the hero icons appear, just appears as F4 or F5 and on)
4) enjoy? ^^
if you want specifics, just post again with a specific question (aka, HELP WDF IS A VARIABLE will just get u a facepalm)
2) reconfigure some systems (not sure but you might not be able to "don't click me" heros for units you control so you might need to add a system to allow you to pick/repick for computer players, remove any SP (didnt remember any), and pvp if you want) - the item system will work because they are different "players", just make sure to add computers in the lobby (where you can close, open, comp 1 2 3 slots)
3) start game, activate hax, share (-share # if JJCP...and the hero icons appear, just appears as F4 or F5 and on)
4) enjoy? ^^
if you want specifics, just post again with a specific question (aka, HELP WDF IS A VARIABLE will just get u a facepalm)