It's shift + \
I vaguely remember a way to do this, I just can't remember...I'll edit when I find it again.
custom chat?
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Grammar King
- Posts: 2117
- Joined: June 22nd, 2008, 10:11 pm
- Title: Worst human for 4eva
- Location: Mostly USEast
Re: custom chat?
(20:53:52) Bartimaeus: Thank you, Jen.
(20:53:56) Bartimaeus: Truly, you are wise.
Learn how to extract and read RAW Codes here!(23:44:12) Bartimaeus: I was in pubic school until middle school...
Need help? Click here and ask your question!
-
- Senior Member
- Posts: 127
- Joined: March 27th, 2010, 2:32 pm
Re: custom chat?
It's shift+\, a vertical line\separator symbol.You can always detect it because it's taller than other symbols. l,| - for comparsion.naturesfury wrote:@yellow
hmm i always wondered...is that character before and after the c00000000 a lowercase L or the shift+\?
and...i thought the hex colors only had 6 chars (aka 000000 or FF00FF)
and...i thought player names can only be 15 characters long including the color code
You may set player names to any string, using triggers (in-game). Normal names are limited to 15 characters because longer names will cut player's messages (end of message not displayed).
The longer the name gets, more and more text gets 'cut'. Massing color characters like |c########|r helps to achieve a technically 'extremely long', but zero visibility name & messages.
Warcraft 3 hex color code is 8 chars long because first 2 chars are alpha. Alpha was never used in text drawing, though.
-
- Forum Spammer
- Posts: 610
- Joined: March 30th, 2009, 9:02 pm
Re: custom chat?
mmm thats neat 
so....the code would go something along these lines:
then i would make the actual cheat function and add that as the action to thecheats trigger
then add a condition to check if the player is in the force Cheaterz
and at the beginning of every cheat there would be "call SetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer(),"|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r")"
at the end there would a line at the end to set it back to normal after the cheat is done....
but.,...i was thinking....(yea i do that alot)....if WC3 detects the Activator, would it do my functions first then show the message(the one the player typed, aka the activator itself (-thisistheactivator)) or would it have to actually show the typed message first...cuase if its the latter, it would make it much much harder....

so....the code would go something along these lines:
Code: Select all
globals
string Activator="-thisistheactivator"
force Cheaterz=CreateForce()
trigger hidenametrigger=CreateTrigger()
endglobals
function hidenamefunction takes nothing returns nothing
local string hiddenplayername=GetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer())
call SetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer(),"|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r")
call ForceAddPlayer(Cheaterz, GetTriggerPlayer())
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(thecheats, GetTriggerPlayer(), "-", false)
call SetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer(), hiddenplayername)
endfunction
function main takes nothing returns nothing
local integer hideme=0
loop
exitwhen hideme>11
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(hidenametrigger, Player(hideme), Activator, true)
set hideme=hideme+1
endloop
call TriggerAddAction(hidenametrigger, function hidenamefunction)
endfunction
then add a condition to check if the player is in the force Cheaterz
and at the beginning of every cheat there would be "call SetPlayerName(GetTriggerPlayer(),"|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r|c00000000|r")"
at the end there would a line at the end to set it back to normal after the cheat is done....
but.,...i was thinking....(yea i do that alot)....if WC3 detects the Activator, would it do my functions first then show the message(the one the player typed, aka the activator itself (-thisistheactivator)) or would it have to actually show the typed message first...cuase if its the latter, it would make it much much harder....
-
- Some Honorary Title
- Posts: 1713
- Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
- Title: Angry Bird
-
- Forum Spammer
- Posts: 610
- Joined: March 30th, 2009, 9:02 pm
Re: custom chat?
mmmmmmmm dang...
doesnt work...
i tested three times each a bit different...
results:
first time:
second time:
third time:
Final Conclusion (and the answer to my question): You can't hide the message T.T
doesnt work...
i tested three times each a bit different...
results:
first time:
Spoiler:
Spoiler:
Spoiler:
-
- Senior Member
- Posts: 127
- Joined: March 27th, 2010, 2:32 pm
Re: custom chat?
Well, you can look up for the similar topic in Triggering forum.
You can disable [All] text for ALL players by changing game interface constants. But that spoils the game a bit.
You can disable [All] text for ALL players by changing game interface constants. But that spoils the game a bit.
-
- Banned-To-Be
- Posts: 1378
- Joined: July 28th, 2008, 6:28 pm
- Title: Administrator
Re: custom chat?
Should try this:
Also, download this and extract it into your Warcraft III directory
Then open up world editor and go to Advance/Game interfaces and replace [all],[allies],[private],[referees] to empty spaces.
Google helps
http://www.wc3c.net/showthread.php?p=77 ... 473#771473
Spoiler:
Then open up world editor and go to Advance/Game interfaces and replace [all],[allies],[private],[referees] to empty spaces.
Google helps

http://www.wc3c.net/showthread.php?p=77 ... 473#771473

League of legends North America - Nietono
-
- Some Honorary Title
- Posts: 1713
- Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
- Title: Angry Bird
Re: custom chat?
I was thinking of putting it into a CP. Surely it can be done, but not in pure JASS. So it would be pointless to put it into a cp and make the installation of the CP more complicated.
Thanks naturesfury
Thanks naturesfury