I read a few topics about enabling single player and i have successfully enabled it on one map but this one seems abit more complicated. Any help would be great! Thanks in advance.
set bj_isSinglePlayer=false
set ig=0
set rg=0
loop
exitwhen rg>=$C
if(GetPlayerController(Player(rg))==MAP_CONTROL_USER and GetPlayerSlotState(Player(rg))==PLAYER_SLOT_STATE_PLAYING)then
set ig=ig+1
endif
set rg=rg+1
endloop
set bj_isSinglePlayer=(ig==1)
Help enable single player
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 1400
- Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am
Re: Help enable single player
Meh, k.
variable "ig" is the player count. Yay it.
variable "rg" is the player variable. Yay it.
Basically that's saying this:
player count = 0
player = red
loop from red until (whatever amount of players there are, I can't tell from "$C")
for each of those that is playing, the player count (ig) will go up by 1
so it checks red, if he is playing, +1 to the player count
then it moves to blue, if he is playing +1
then teal, for this sake, we'll say he isn't. it does nothing to the "ig" variable
let's just say no other people are playing.
so now, ig, which was once 0, has been added to twice for +1, making it 2.
now comes the last part of the trigger...
the map will set it to single player if "ig" equals 1.
Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo,
there are lots of fun options to choose from, here are some (Note, I said SOME, not ALL):
1. Make it add +2 for each player. Yay. (One player would be read as 2, thereby tricking that shit)
2. Make singleplayer equal 0. (As long as anyone is in the game (ofc someone would have to be) it will be read as multiplayer)
3. Remove all of that shit (inlcuding shit around it) and replace with the following: call DoNothing()
4. Just remove the fucking trigger, no one likes those bitches anyways.
5. Replace all of that with some kick-ass lightning effects!!!!!!!
Personally, I vote for #5, but that's just me.
variable "ig" is the player count. Yay it.
variable "rg" is the player variable. Yay it.
Basically that's saying this:
player count = 0
player = red
loop from red until (whatever amount of players there are, I can't tell from "$C")
for each of those that is playing, the player count (ig) will go up by 1
so it checks red, if he is playing, +1 to the player count
then it moves to blue, if he is playing +1
then teal, for this sake, we'll say he isn't. it does nothing to the "ig" variable
let's just say no other people are playing.
so now, ig, which was once 0, has been added to twice for +1, making it 2.
now comes the last part of the trigger...
the map will set it to single player if "ig" equals 1.
Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo,
there are lots of fun options to choose from, here are some (Note, I said SOME, not ALL):
1. Make it add +2 for each player. Yay. (One player would be read as 2, thereby tricking that shit)
2. Make singleplayer equal 0. (As long as anyone is in the game (ofc someone would have to be) it will be read as multiplayer)
3. Remove all of that shit (inlcuding shit around it) and replace with the following: call DoNothing()
4. Just remove the fucking trigger, no one likes those bitches anyways.
5. Replace all of that with some kick-ass lightning effects!!!!!!!
Personally, I vote for #5, but that's just me.

Made by the late ILikeHacking
My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
-
- Noob
- Posts: 945
- Joined: December 23rd, 2008, 11:27 pm
- Title: LSD.
- Location: Your Girlfriend's Pants.
Re: Help enable single player
nah replace it with some goatse effects.Kryptonyte wrote:Meh, k.
variable "ig" is the player count. Yay it.
variable "rg" is the player variable. Yay it.
Basically that's saying this:
player count = 0
player = red
loop from red until (whatever amount of players there are, I can't tell from "$C")
for each of those that is playing, the player count (ig) will go up by 1
so it checks red, if he is playing, +1 to the player count
then it moves to blue, if he is playing +1
then teal, for this sake, we'll say he isn't. it does nothing to the "ig" variable
let's just say no other people are playing.
so now, ig, which was once 0, has been added to twice for +1, making it 2.
now comes the last part of the trigger...
the map will set it to single player if "ig" equals 1.
Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo,
there are lots of fun options to choose from, here are some (Note, I said SOME, not ALL):
1. Make it add +2 for each player. Yay. (One player would be read as 2, thereby tricking that shit)
2. Make singleplayer equal 0. (As long as anyone is in the game (ofc someone would have to be) it will be read as multiplayer)
3. Remove all of that shit (inlcuding shit around it) and replace with the following: call DoNothing()
4. Just remove the fucking trigger, no one likes those bitches anyways.
5. Replace all of that with some kick-ass lightning effects!!!!!!!
Personally, I vote for #5, but that's just me.

-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 2
- Joined: January 16th, 2010, 10:08 pm
Re: Help enable single player
Thanks this helped me alot but could u write what to change everything to
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 1400
- Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am
Re: Help enable single player
Meh, k.
Options:
1. Where it says.... "set ig=ig+1", change it to "set ig=ig+2"
Pwned that shit, each player counts as two, now!
2. Whre it says.... "set bj_isSinglePlayer=(ig==1)", change it to "set bj_isSinglePlayer=(ig==0)"
Now there has to be 0 players for it to be singleplayer, LoL!
3. Everything under that function, replace with "call DoNothing"
EXAMPLE:
function LOL takes nothing returns nothing
set RAWR[1]=293923
set RAWR[2]=2884
set bj_isSinglePlayer=false
set ig=0
set rg=0
loop
exitwhen rg>=$C
if(GetPlayerController(Player(rg))==MAP_CONTROL_USER and GetPlayerSlotState(Player(rg))==PLAYER_SLOT_STATE_PLAYING)then
set ig=ig+1
endif
set rg=rg+1
endloop
set bj_isSinglePlayer=(ig==1)
endfunction
Replace EVERYTHING between "function fksndfsndff" and "endfunction" with this: call DoNothing()
So it'd look like....
function LOL takes nothing returns nothing
call DoNothing()
endfunction
LOL PWNT THAT SHIT.
4. Select everything between that function and "endfunction" and then backspace that shit.
Also, delete anything else named that function.
5. Go crazy with GUI and then copy pasta that shit in there!
Options:
1. Where it says.... "set ig=ig+1", change it to "set ig=ig+2"
Pwned that shit, each player counts as two, now!
2. Whre it says.... "set bj_isSinglePlayer=(ig==1)", change it to "set bj_isSinglePlayer=(ig==0)"
Now there has to be 0 players for it to be singleplayer, LoL!
3. Everything under that function, replace with "call DoNothing"
EXAMPLE:
function LOL takes nothing returns nothing
set RAWR[1]=293923
set RAWR[2]=2884
set bj_isSinglePlayer=false
set ig=0
set rg=0
loop
exitwhen rg>=$C
if(GetPlayerController(Player(rg))==MAP_CONTROL_USER and GetPlayerSlotState(Player(rg))==PLAYER_SLOT_STATE_PLAYING)then
set ig=ig+1
endif
set rg=rg+1
endloop
set bj_isSinglePlayer=(ig==1)
endfunction
Replace EVERYTHING between "function fksndfsndff" and "endfunction" with this: call DoNothing()
So it'd look like....
function LOL takes nothing returns nothing
call DoNothing()
endfunction
LOL PWNT THAT SHIT.
4. Select everything between that function and "endfunction" and then backspace that shit.
Also, delete anything else named that function.
5. Go crazy with GUI and then copy pasta that shit in there!

Made by the late ILikeHacking
My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 2618
- Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
- Title: I Just Lost the Game
Re: Help enable single player
$C=12. $ means it's a hexadecimal number.
My Warcraft III Tool Collection
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 1400
- Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am
Re: Help enable single player
k?

Made by the late ILikeHacking
My quote from SKillER
Spoiler: