wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently September 19th, 2017, 10:39 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: June 12th, 2010, 3:22 pm 
Offline
Shopping Maul USA Creator
User avatar

Joined: January 18th, 2007, 11:07 am
Posts: 1258
Location: Calgary Canada
Title: The Watcher
Quote:
on the menu my fps is sometimes as high as 130 and it burns up my video cards, in game my fps goes to 90-100 sometimes and i have to restart the game in order to fix the problem, just letting you guys know, i have two nvidia 9800s linked with a sli bridge



http://forums.battle.net/thread.html?topicId=23425636571&sid=5000


Quote:
Some systems may reach high temperatures and overheating conditions while running StarCraft II. This is mainly due to the video card rendering the screens at full speed. As a workaround, there are two lines that you can add to your Documents\StarCraft II Beta\vari ables .txt file to limit this behavior.

Code:
Frameratecapglue=30
Frameratecap=60


Quote:
The frameratecapglue controls the framerate at the menu screens. The frameratecap controls the framerate on all other screens. You may adjust these numbers to your liking.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 12th, 2010, 4:15 pm 
Offline
Forum Staff
User avatar

Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
Posts: 2725
Title: I Just Lost the Game
I had no problems. My video card sucks, however, so the settings were low.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 14th, 2010, 2:35 pm 
Offline
Forum Drunk
User avatar

Joined: January 17th, 2007, 4:22 pm
Posts: 2878
Location: Darmstadt, Germany
Title: Proud to be a Kraut!
Lol if a graphics card can't handle running at full speed I would consider it broken in the first place. A lot people use them for intense highly parallel calculations these days - they gotta deliver what they were made for!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 14th, 2010, 7:55 pm 
Offline
Forum Staff
User avatar

Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
Posts: 2725
Title: I Just Lost the Game
Running SC2 at the lowest settings is running at the highest speed of my card. Actually, slightly higher; it lagged a ton. I stuck to the editor.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 31st, 2010, 7:37 pm 
Offline
Newcomer
User avatar

Joined: April 20th, 2010, 3:33 am
Posts: 6
Location: USA
Title: Ablac
ROFL my laptops having the same problem except its running around 200 FPS ingame... ive got 2 ATI 4870s.. any way to fix it in the final release?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 1st, 2010, 4:48 am 
Offline
Shopping Maul USA Creator
User avatar

Joined: January 18th, 2007, 11:07 am
Posts: 1258
Location: Calgary Canada
Title: The Watcher
The fix is easy, requiring players to add the following lines to your "Documents\StarCraft II Beta\variables.txt" "Documents\StarCraft II\variables.txt" file (nice catch, commenter LegolElf):

frameratecapglue=30
frameratecap=60


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 4th, 2010, 2:54 am 
Offline
Tyrannical Drama Queen
User avatar

Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
Posts: 4948
Title: Αυτοκράτωρ
I would set both options to whatever your monitor's refresh rate is.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 3rd, 2012, 4:15 pm 
Offline
Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
Posts: 3750
Location: JEW LAND
Is this still valid? Im just installing SC2, can it damage my hardware in any manner?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 3rd, 2012, 4:38 pm 
Offline
Forum Drunk
User avatar

Joined: January 17th, 2007, 4:22 pm
Posts: 2878
Location: Darmstadt, Germany
Title: Proud to be a Kraut!
Dekar wrote:
Lol if a graphics card can't handle running at full speed I would consider it broken in the first place. A lot people use them for intense highly parallel calculations these days - they gotta deliver what they were made for!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 3rd, 2012, 6:23 pm 
Offline
Shopping Maul USA Creator
User avatar

Joined: January 18th, 2007, 11:07 am
Posts: 1258
Location: Calgary Canada
Title: The Watcher
HEY!!! Who posted this originally? It looks like I am the original poster, but I only replied with a fix.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)