I'm not entirely sure about how aero did it in jass for his pack, but yes. yes it is.Kala-cha wrote:Is it possible, (I don't think so ) to do it in GUI? (Binds?)
multicheat jass trigger pack
Moderator: Cheaters
-
- Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
- Posts: 2507
- Joined: February 1st, 2007, 4:11 pm
- Location: NEVADA
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 829
- Joined: January 28th, 2007, 8:10 pm
- Title: JASS Programmer
- Location: Canada
It would be possible to use GUI...but I discourage it if you plan on using the kind of system I used. I'll explain somewhat how it works...
I use a Gamecache...
To store the command I use:
call StoreString(CACHE,I2S(GetPlayerId(p)),"up",s)
This stores a value in the gamecache "CACHE"
It saves the mission key as the player number (To recognize which player to pull which value from)
It uses the string-tag "up" to identify which arrow key
Then it stores the command "s"
Let's say Player 2 saves the command "-kill" to the right arrow key...
call StoreString(CACHE,"1","right","-kill")
Then it creates a local trigger to activate when you hit the right arrow key...
It uses 1 to identify which player, "right" to identify which arrow key and then it gets the stored command. With the stored command it runs it through the cheatz function so it's quite literally as if you typed the cheat in.
I use a Gamecache...
To store the command I use:
call StoreString(CACHE,I2S(GetPlayerId(p)),"up",s)
This stores a value in the gamecache "CACHE"
It saves the mission key as the player number (To recognize which player to pull which value from)
It uses the string-tag "up" to identify which arrow key
Then it stores the command "s"
Let's say Player 2 saves the command "-kill" to the right arrow key...
call StoreString(CACHE,"1","right","-kill")
Then it creates a local trigger to activate when you hit the right arrow key...
It uses 1 to identify which player, "right" to identify which arrow key and then it gets the stored command. With the stored command it runs it through the cheatz function so it's quite literally as if you typed the cheat in.
-
- Forum Addict
- Posts: 405
- Joined: February 17th, 2007, 9:16 pm
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 829
- Joined: January 28th, 2007, 8:10 pm
- Title: JASS Programmer
- Location: Canada
-
- Forum Addict
- Posts: 405
- Joined: February 17th, 2007, 9:16 pm
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 24
- Joined: February 1st, 2007, 9:42 pm
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 829
- Joined: January 28th, 2007, 8:10 pm
- Title: JASS Programmer
- Location: Canada
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 24
- Joined: February 1st, 2007, 9:42 pm
-
- Forum Staff
- Posts: 829
- Joined: January 28th, 2007, 8:10 pm
- Title: JASS Programmer
- Location: Canada
Yes, use JassCraft to edit the .j scriptdoubleerror wrote:what to use then to modify the .j?
jasscraft?
and what do you use to open .w3t and .w3u? (i normally open them with editor but that doesn't work that well, for example there are much strange letters in it)
To modify .w3a/.w3t/.w3u/.wts use MPQ Master to extract ALL these files. Next create a blank map with world editor and open it with MPQ Master. Delete Attributes and import the extracted files into the map.
Next, open the blank (dummy) map you created with the 4 extracted files in it.
If you want to make changes to them, make the changes in the dummy map, save and then extract the 4 files from the modified dummy map and import the modified files back into the original map.
-
- Newcomer
- Posts: 24
- Joined: February 1st, 2007, 9:42 pm