JAST 1.1.3

Any tool that you think is useful, make a thread here and upload it.

Moderator: Cheaters

Forum rules
While crediting should be allowed, please keep down the advertising. If you know who it's from, and they have a website, please link to it as a basic courtesy.
owner123
Super Moderator
Posts: 1943
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm

Re: JAST 1.0

Post by owner123 »

Thanks for the report, shouldn't happen anymore.

Release 1.0.2:

Add syntax checker capability (Code menu). May not work on non-Windows.
Add un-hexer capability (Code menu)
Fix multiple errors with syntax reading

Next release I'll change syntax colors. It's not hard but it's sort of tedious.
owner123
Super Moderator
Posts: 1943
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm

Re: JAST 1.0

Post by owner123 »

Ok I was able to do that quicker than I thought. Also I forgot to mention, the syntax checking for this app won't be slow like Jasscraft's even if it encounters errors.

Changelog 1.0.3:
Try to fix some additional bugs with the syntax highlighting crashing
Added timing to the unhex command
Adjusted colors of syntax highlighting to match JASSCraft's.

Let me know if there are any other features that JASSCraft has that you would like to see in this tool as well. I know there's autocomplete and function browser. Those are planned but autocomplete is kind of difficult.

Or just any features you'd like to see in general to make this not only a useful cheatpack tool but also a useful jass editor. Vjass support is planned for an eventual feature but that's probably a couple weeks of dedicated work and right now I'm sometimes just busy with my job or not motivated enough to work on it so I want to focus on smaller stuff right now.
User avatar
nuzamacuxe
Also Not an Admin, but closer than devoltz
Posts: 1655
Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Title: Just Another S.Mod

Re: JAST 1.0

Post by nuzamacuxe »

Dude, you are doing a great job! Don't be demotivated. I'm gonna start to use your tool to check syntax from now on because as you said JassCraft is too slow.

Well done, owner. Keep it up! Suggestion: add hotkeys for functionalities (example: Press F9 to run syntax checker).

Btw, I tried to run the syntax checker with a war3map.j but I'm getting this errors:

Code: Select all

Error: Cannot open C:\Users\...\Documents\Warcraft
Error: Cannot open III\Maps\CPs\ReleasePackage1.0.3/PJASS/common.j
Error: Cannot open C:\Users\...\Documents\Warcraft
Error: Cannot open III\Maps\CPs\ReleasePackage1.0.3/PJASS/blizzard.j
Error: Cannot open C:\Users\...\Documents\Warcraft
Error: Cannot open III\Maps\CPs\ReleasePackage1.0.3/PJASS/common.ai
Error: Cannot open C:\Users\...\Documents\Warcraft
Error: Cannot open III\Maps\CPs\ReleasePackage1.0.3/PJASS/tmp.j
Parse failed
User avatar
Vegas
Shopping Maul USA Creator
Posts: 1735
Joined: January 18th, 2007, 11:07 am
Title: No Comment
Location: Calgary Canada

Re: JAST 1.0

Post by Vegas »

Awesome work!
owner123
Super Moderator
Posts: 1943
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm

Re: JAST 1.0

Post by owner123 »

Thanks :)

And thank you for the bug report. The issue was that I didn't put quotes around the PJASS command it executes. So it only worked if there weren't any spaces in the file path (or else it assumes the spaces were the start of a new file). I always ran this from my desktop so I never saw this problem when testing. Anyways it's been fixed.

Changelog 1.0.4:
Fixed a problem with syntax checking when the program was placed in a directory with spaces in the name.
Improved error handling when syntax checking crashes
Made the syntax checking results window larger

(edit)
I made more stuff

Changelog 1.1.0:

Additional theme options have been added. Users can select from dark theme, JASSCraft theme, and light theme.
Dark theme will be selected by default
Your theme choice will be remembered between application runs (stored in init.cfg)
Fixed a bug with GUI Optimizer that made the program attempt to inline functions that could not be inlined
Hotkey added for syntax checking (F9)
Hotkey added for fomatting code (F8)
Hotkey added for about (F1) which displays all hotkeys and help
Function browser added: will automatically update as you type and show functions that match what you are typing
The function browser will display anything from blizzard.j and common.j
The function browser will open at the bottom of the screen and can be closed through the menu
You can also manually search the function browser by using the menu
Hotkey added for function browser toggle (F10)
Autocomplete functionality added
When Function Browser is enabled, Autocomplete is enabled by default
To use autocomplete, press the Ctrl + Enter key. It will autofill at the current selected text with the first entry found in the Function Browser.
User avatar
nuzamacuxe
Also Not an Admin, but closer than devoltz
Posts: 1655
Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Title: Just Another S.Mod

Re: JAST 1.0

Post by nuzamacuxe »

Nice update. Every update it is getting better than before.
owner123
Super Moderator
Posts: 1943
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm

Re: JAST 1.0

Post by owner123 »

New version. Changelog:

If you resize the window, it will remember the size desired and start with that size.
Fixed a bug with the file choosers not remembering your directory per session (note: the open and save dialogs are remembered separately, this is intentional)
Contrast for the line number font has been increased for dark theme/jasscraft theme
MPQs will auto-extract upon being opened now (no extra click required) to the "tempFiles" directory.
Experimental VJASS support added. The system will recognize "library"
Specifically, JAST will now recognize "library", "scope", "struct", and "method" declarations.
JASSHelper is packaged with the application rather than PJASS. Syntax check will execute JASSHelper.
User avatar
Vegas
Shopping Maul USA Creator
Posts: 1735
Joined: January 18th, 2007, 11:07 am
Title: No Comment
Location: Calgary Canada

Re: JAST 1.1.1

Post by Vegas »

I thought I would try it but I'm not sure how to run it. I assume opening the *.jar file does it, but when I do I get nothing. I just installed the latest Java version.

Without reading the whole topic, will this program give you an error why it couldn't add a cheat pack, for example, does it tell you if there is SProtect?
owner123
Super Moderator
Posts: 1943
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm

Re: JAST 1.1.1

Post by owner123 »

Use the run.sh file (if your computer doesn't recognize it, change it to run.bat). Probably should have specified that in the main post. You can also run it yourself through command line, like "java -jar JAST.jar". You can also probably set up your computer to run by double click; for example https://stackoverflow.com/questions/851 ... s-7-64-bit

If you try to open an mpq file and it is corrupt/can't be opened, it'll tell you that it can't be opened, but it won't be able to tell precise reasons like that.

Also I know I haven't updated in a while, I actually did a ton of work but it's mostly internal improvements stuff; though users will see significant performance improvements due to what I'm doing. Hopefully in a week or so, I'll have coded some new features and release a version.
User avatar
Vegas
Shopping Maul USA Creator
Posts: 1735
Joined: January 18th, 2007, 11:07 am
Title: No Comment
Location: Calgary Canada

Re: JAST 1.1.1

Post by Vegas »

run.bat you say! It works now. Cool looking program. I tried to add a CP and all I got was a long list of text after "exception.MergeFailureException: java.ang.NullPointerException at"..........
Post Reply