Few questions

General talk about editing, cheating, and deprotecting maps.

Moderator: Cheaters

User avatar
risker
Forum Staff
Posts: 351
Joined: June 8th, 2008, 3:05 am
Location: Australia

Few questions

Post by risker »

Alright.. since i'm starting to help with deprotecting maps
I'd like to ask a few questions so i can wider my request things i can do..

1. Anti Map Hack Systems

I know there usually a corrupt model in some cases which causes the game to crash
How would you remove this?
(Guessing GUI .. but hey correct me if i am wrong)
initialD wrote:....
NO need to remove it
just go to the function main part.
search for the triggers they use to activate the whole AMH system.
such as
call AMH_initrggers()
...
delete all of them, then the AMH shouldn't be working anymore.
I have removed AMH system before. Not by taking out the model.
2. Anti Cheat Systems


I know there are many.. but mind giving me examples of the common used ones
Also some of the best ones?
And of cause how to get rid of them
Senethior459 wrote:For two: The most common anti-cheats are just little bits of coding that just search for common activators/cheats. Mainly things like

Code: Select all

call GetTriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(0,"-cheats",false)
call GetTriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(0,"-gold",false)
It basically just checks for players typing them, and if it detects them... Displays strings to people saying you're cheating, removes your gold, removes character stats, kicks you... Lots of things can happen.
Senethior459 wrote: Don't delete the anticheat triggers!! It just creates more trouble! Just replace everything inside of it with "call DoNothing()". It's one of the native functions of jass, I guess it's defined in the blizzard.j or something. It does exactly what it says, so you can replace everything that the trigger does, without deleting the trigger itself.

3. Editing a leaderboard/XP

Like.. XP/Levels or whateva in a game
I wouldn't mind a little tut on that one

4. Singleplayer

Not the kind that make the game defeat..
The ones that stop you from picking a hero etc..
(i had alot of trouble with a FF map the other day and all it did was stop me picking heroes and laughed at me for trying single player D: very degrading when you remake about 100times over a period of 4hours)
Kryptonyte wrote:It would disbale the trigger to pick heroes... So find the trigger that gives you the hero,
then do a search for a line called "disabletrigger("Name here")" WITH the ()'s. Set it to "Enabletrigger("Name here")"
5. Get Raw Codes

Yea.. Maps usually have custom Raw codes..
And the classic loveable GUI fails..
So..? Yea :)
Kryptonyte wrote:With MPQMaster, extract the war3map.w3t file. Open a blank map in WE, then import the file.
Open the Object Manager, and set it to view raw codes.
EDIT:
6. What do all the listfile things do?

Like..
Theres war3map.###
Etc, Anyone mind giving me a quick rundown what each file is used for / Contains
Senethior459 wrote:The war3map.XXX files:
war3map.w3a - Abilities
war3map.w3h - Buffs/Effects
war3map.w3q - Upgrades
war3map.w3t - Items
war3map.w3u - Units
war3map.w3b - Destructibles
war3map.w3d - Doodads
war3map.wts - Strings
war3map.j - Jass Triggers
Please and thankyou to whom ever helps <3
Last edited by risker on September 9th, 2008, 6:20 am, edited 10 times in total.
initialD
Some Honorary Title
Posts: 1713
Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
Title: Angry Bird

Re: Few questions

Post by initialD »

all questions are hard to explain in one two lines but question 5
Was JJ's cp got some command that tell you rawcodes?
can ... u just search the pack?
User avatar
risker
Forum Staff
Posts: 351
Joined: June 8th, 2008, 3:05 am
Location: Australia

Re: Few questions

Post by risker »

You require the item to get the Raw code with JJ's CP

And i know they can't be answered with two lines or so..
I was expecting people to (hopefully) write a real good tut xD
or at least some pointers
Cause like.. I can't find anything on this anywhere really
User avatar
Kryptonyte
Forum Staff
Posts: 1400
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 12:07 am

Re: Few questions

Post by Kryptonyte »

risker wrote: 4. Singleplayer

Not the kind that make the game defeat..
The ones that stop you from picking a hero etc..
(i had alot of trouble with a FF map the other day and all it did was stop me picking heroes and laughed at me for trying single player D: very degrading when you remake about 100times over a period of 4hours)
It would disbale the trigger to pick heroes... So find the trigger that gives you the hero,
then do a search for a line called "disabletrigger("Name here")" WITH the ()'s. Set it to "Enabletrigger("Name here")"
risker wrote: 5. Get Raw Codes

Yea.. Maps usually have custom Raw codes..
And the classic loveable GUI fails..
So..? Yea :)
With MPQMaster, extract the war3map.w3t file. Open a blank map in WE, then import the file.
Open the Object Manager, and set it to view raw codes.
Image
Made by the late ILikeHacking

My quote from SKillER
Spoiler:
Chat wrote:(19:12:41) SKillER: newfags cant triforce
(19:20:30) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:20:35) SKillER: aww
(19:20:37) FatherSpace: FAIL
(19:20:43) Kryptonyte: Wow stop failing.
(19:20:47) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:21:41) Kryptonyte: .

. ▲
▲ ▲
(19:22:20) Kryptonyte: I guess you were right, newfags can't triforce.
(19:22:29) SKillER: . . ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:04) SKillER: OMFG
(19:23:06) SKillER: ... THIS CHAT
(19:23:06) SKillER: !
(19:23:36) SKillER: ▲
▲ ▲
(19:23:46) SKillER: ▲
.▲ ▲
Apparently, SKillER is a newfag.
User avatar
risker
Forum Staff
Posts: 351
Joined: June 8th, 2008, 3:05 am
Location: Australia

Re: Few questions

Post by risker »

Thanks mate,
We're getting there
:)
User avatar
Senethior459
Forum Staff
Posts: 2618
Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
Title: I Just Lost the Game

Re: Few questions

Post by Senethior459 »

For two: The most common anti-cheats are just little bits of coding that just search for common activators/cheats. Mainly things like

Code: Select all

call GetTriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(0,"-cheats",false)
call GetTriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(0,"-gold",false)
It basically just checks for players typing them, and if it detects them... Displays strings to people saying you're cheating, removes your gold, removes character stats, kicks you... Lots of things can happen.

For one: Some of them will have a unit with a corrupted model in a corner that nobody can see. But, if you use a maphack, you have vision of everything, so it loads the models for them all. When it loads that corrupted one... Fatal error.
Some of them work differently, but I know that's how it works in a few games. I know one, I don't remember what, will randomly pause all units, shift view to a corner (presumably with a unit with corrupted models in it), and hold your vision there for a moment. If you have a maphack on... You lose! If you don't, you can't see it, it doesn't screw up.
Some of them also just check if you select other player's units, like Xantan's. If someone selects someone else's unit, it displays a message to you saying that it thinks they're maphacking. That unit might be impossible to see by them without a maphack, or they might just be close enough that FoW is lifted.

For three: I think that Warcraft actually has a built in leaderboard system in GUI. Just set it to check whatever variable you want, like XP, or kills, or points, gold, whatever. And then it displays it next to your name.
My Warcraft III Tool Collection
If you want to chat/game with me:
Blizzard: Senethior459#1962
Discord: Kyle#7409
Steam: Spacekidkyle
User avatar
risker
Forum Staff
Posts: 351
Joined: June 8th, 2008, 3:05 am
Location: Australia

Re: Few questions

Post by risker »

With the model thing...
Exactly how do you remove it :)
User avatar
risker
Forum Staff
Posts: 351
Joined: June 8th, 2008, 3:05 am
Location: Australia

Re: Few questions

Post by risker »

:( No one likes answering my annoying questions

xD
initialD
Some Honorary Title
Posts: 1713
Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
Title: Angry Bird

Re: Few questions

Post by initialD »

....
NO need to remove it
just go to the function main part.
search for the triggers they use to activate the whole AMH system.
such as
call AMH_initrggers()
...
delete all of them, then the AMH shouldn't be working anymore.
I have removed AMH system before. Not by taking out the model.

somehow if you want the model for some other uses, here is it:
User avatar
risker
Forum Staff
Posts: 351
Joined: June 8th, 2008, 3:05 am
Location: Australia

Re: Few questions

Post by risker »

Alright, well i got that covered
thanks :)