[jjcp + SP] COT RPG:Plains of Medea FoC N v1.32

This is where fulfilled requests go. You can make a new thread here if you edit a map and want to share it, such as if you cheat a new map without anybody actually requesting it.

Moderator: Cheaters

Spookyo
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: July 9th, 2009, 7:20 pm
Title: <(_((Crayola((_)

[jjcp + SP] COT RPG:Plains of Medea FoC N v1.32

Post by Spookyo »

hi i'd like this map to have jjcp added and singleplayer mode added. if you try to play solo in lan it will say single player mode activated, and if you play with other places it says multiplayer mode activated. i dont think there are anti cheats in this map but i am not sure.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Kory
Newcomer
Posts: 6
Joined: September 27th, 2017, 4:24 am

Re: [jjcp + SP] COT RPG:Plains of Medea FoC N v1.32

Post by Kory »

Further information on this map for anyone wanting to hack it.

I suggest adding these 4 commands into it as well

Code: Select all

if SubString(s2s,0,6)=="-plat "then
set I1IL[1 + GetPlayerId(p2p)] = S2I(SubString(s2s,6,999))
elseif SubString(s2s,0,5)=="-arc "then
set I1LL[1 + GetPlayerId(p2p)] = S2I(SubString(s2s,5,999))
endif
if SubString(s2s,0,7)=="-timeh "then
set IIJII[1 + GetPlayerId(p2p)] = S2I(SubString(s2s,7,999))
elseif SubString(s2s,0,7)=="-timem "then
set IIL1I[1 + GetPlayerId(p2p)] = S2I(SubString(s2s,7,999))
endif


The variables it sets SHOULD be the correct ones. I don't know fully how to deprotect maps so I can't do this work myself, Add these after

Code: Select all

if SubString(s2s,0,3)=="-mh"then
call MapHack(p2p)
endif

in JJCP's "Cheatz" function

As for enabling singleplayer...

OPTIONAL: you can set "bj_isSinglePlayer" before it is called in "function IIIJJII"... to change the text shown from "Single player" to "Multiplayer Enabled" upon map loading as shown in following
My recommendation is to simply add

Code: Select all

set bj_isSinglePlayer = false

right before the check (first line of function). That is the only usage for this variable.

However for actually enabling Save/Load in multiplayer you might want to look at "function IIIJLLI"
You can just replace the entire function with just this...

Code: Select all

function IIIJLLI takes nothing returns nothing
set JLIL=true
endfunction


As the only purpose for this function is to set wether multiplayer is on or not
TSW
Newcomer
Posts: 18
Joined: July 18th, 2017, 8:18 pm
Title: Standard Faggot

Re: [jjcp + SP] COT RPG:Plains of Medea FoC N v1.32

Post by TSW »

Inserted JJCP and thanks to Kory enabled single-player. It seems to have some checks after it loads, so for example I can't load a hero with max lvl and some high-level items, but can a lvl 5 without any of them. I have been trying and can't manage to pass that :(

I'll upload it anyway in case anyone want to try it or knows how to solve it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
devoltz
Forum Staff
Posts: 2998
Joined: March 23rd, 2016, 8:06 pm

Re: [jjcp + SP] COT RPG:Plains of Medea FoC N v1.32

Post by devoltz »

TSW wrote:Inserted JJCP and thanks to Kory enabled single-player. It seems to have some checks after it loads, so for example I can't load a hero with max lvl and some high-level items, but can a lvl 5 without any of them. I have been trying and can't manage to pass that :(

I'll upload it anyway in case anyone want to try it or knows how to solve it.

You just have to look into the "PLAYER_SLOT_STATE_PLAYING" functions, that check if your generated load is legit, also you can enable the save for multiplayer/singleplayer just changing the command synthax.
Spookyo
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: July 9th, 2009, 7:20 pm
Title: <(_((Crayola((_)

Re: [jjcp + SP] COT RPG:Plains of Medea FoC N v1.32

Post by Spookyo »

devoltz wrote:
TSW wrote:Inserted JJCP and thanks to Kory enabled single-player. It seems to have some checks after it loads, so for example I can't load a hero with max lvl and some high-level items, but can a lvl 5 without any of them. I have been trying and can't manage to pass that :(

I'll upload it anyway in case anyone want to try it or knows how to solve it.

You just have to look into the "PLAYER_SLOT_STATE_PLAYING" functions, that check if your generated load is legit, also you can enable the save for multiplayer/singleplayer just changing the command synthax.


yea if anyone could fix this that would be greatly appreciated.