wc3edit.net
https://forum.wc3edit.net/

Warcraft 3 Health issue
http://forum.wc3edit.net/warcraft-map-discussion-f67/warcraft-3-health-issue-t34259.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  juxtapose123 [ September 5th, 2017, 8:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Warcraft 3 Health issue

It bothers me when a health of a unit is too high and then the number doesn't display under the unit's portrait, does anyone have any idea how can i view the numbers? I've tried googling but to no avail :/

I've came across some people's war3 with these kind of display.. but no idea how they did it..
Spoiler:

Author:  null [ September 5th, 2017, 8:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Warcraft 3 Health issue

Change your screen resolution in Warcraft III Options

Author:  juxtapose123 [ September 13th, 2017, 8:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Warcraft 3 Health issue

I'm afraid that isn't enough to display it ;/

Author:  haxorico [ September 15th, 2017, 1:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Warcraft 3 Health issue

The game just wasn't made with big amounts of HP in mind (I guess) so I don't think there is a way to extend the bar where the HP is written and thus give it enough space.
I can think of some INTERNAL workarounds tough, like displaying the HP+MANA above the heroes head (tough a big number would be anying) or at the side where you see game messages. Should be easy enough to make in jass..

Author:  XD! [ September 15th, 2017, 12:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Warcraft 3 Health issue

Not 1.28.x?

Check this out:
Image

If just 1.28.5: I can only suggest FONTS\FRIZQT__.ttf (Allow Localization) tweak.

Author:  TSW [ April 19th, 2018, 8:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Warcraft 3 Health issue

Sorry for the necromancer but it's related.

I've been searching for a while how to put only 1 number for health/mana and I can't manage to do it. Tried and searched in a lot of war3 mpq related files but didn't get anything :(

If someone know how to do it I would be very grateful, regards.

Author:  XD! [ May 1st, 2018, 1:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Warcraft 3 Health issue

Care to clarify? "1 number" makes me think of 0-9/0-9 for HP/MP...

Author:  TSW [ May 2nd, 2018, 6:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Warcraft 3 Health issue

Put the number like the image in the first post, where it only shows the number of actual hp/mana and not actual hp/max hp with actual mana/max mana

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/