wc3edit.net
https://forum.wc3edit.net/

Comented maps / Aka. Indented / aka....
http://forum.wc3edit.net/deprotection-cheating-f64/comented-maps-aka-indented-aka-t925-10.html
Page 2 of 3

Author:  DeadlyLegion [ June 4th, 2007, 9:07 pm ]
Post subject: 

Tried searching your cheat packs, removed...something - tried adding aeros and it did not work =/

Author:  Xantan [ June 4th, 2007, 9:09 pm ]
Post subject: 

I think you need to put the functions AFTER initglobals

also after InitGlobals on the function main

try my cheat pack - if it doesn't work I'll do it myself.

Author:  Bartimaeus¬≤ [ June 4th, 2007, 11:04 pm ]
Post subject: 

Yeah, how do you guys do that? If a map starts with syntax errors, it never works, no matter what cheat pack I use. But somehow Dekar can just ignore it and it still works. Can you explain to me what you guys exactly do to ignore syntax errors?

Author:  Xantan [ June 4th, 2007, 11:18 pm ]
Post subject: 

LOL? we simply realize that the map functions fine with them, yea? so we MOVE ON and do nothing.

otherwise we delete them if the map does not function... lol

Author:  Dekar [ June 4th, 2007, 11:19 pm ]
Post subject: 

Baertaemias wrote:
Yeah, how do you guys do that? If a map starts with syntax errors, it never works, no matter what cheat pack I use. But somehow Dekar can just ignore it and it still works. Can you explain to me what you guys exactly do to ignore syntax errors?

hmm what have i done... i just ignored them? yeah thats what i did :P
i opened the .j thing using jasscraft, inserted the cheatpack... saved and went
into mpqmaster again... then i deleted the attributes file and the old jass file
inserted the new one, flushed it, went to winmpq and compressed it to make it
some bytes smaller again... but this is 100% optional!

Author:  Xantan [ June 4th, 2007, 11:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

Dekar wrote:
Baertaemias wrote:
Yeah, how do you guys do that? If a map starts with syntax errors, it never works, no matter what cheat pack I use. But somehow Dekar can just ignore it and it still works. Can you explain to me what you guys exactly do to ignore syntax errors?

hmm what have i done... i just ignored them? yeah thats what i did :P
i opened the .j thing using jasscraft, inserted the cheatpack... saved and went
into mpqmaster again... then i deleted the attributes file and the old jass file
inserted the new one, flushed it, went to winmpq and compressed it to make it
some bytes smaller again... but this is 100% optional!


upload winmpq here, or link me to it plx ;/

Author:  Dekar [ June 4th, 2007, 11:22 pm ]
Post subject: 

hmmkay... i'll link it in the tools thread!

edit:
it was on the file server all the time :)

Author:  Xantan [ June 4th, 2007, 11:24 pm ]
Post subject: 

oh I had already posted it there, but you mind telling me what options you use for it etc? =/

Author:  Dekar [ June 4th, 2007, 11:33 pm ]
Post subject: 

just the compress thing, it warns but normally it works fine :)
you can do everything you can do with mpqmaster using winmpq, but
mpqmaster is so much faster! bigger list files take ages to load in winmpq,
while mpqmaster only takes 1 sec for my 9mb listfile :)
another nice tool is mpqeditor which has an option to merge listfiles,
but everything else is somehow strange sometimes in this tool -.-

Author:  Bartimaeus¬≤ [ June 4th, 2007, 11:51 pm ]
Post subject: 

You guys cheat, it never ever works for me.

Page 2 of 3 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/