Classification

General talk about editing, cheating, and deprotecting maps.

Moderator: Cheaters

Post Reply
User avatar
iamgod
Senior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: January 25th, 2008, 5:23 pm

Classification

Post by iamgod »

How do u make Classification? like if i have sword 1 sword 2 and sword 3, if i equip sword 1 i cant equip sword 2 or 3?
Durchdringen
Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
Posts: 468
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 10:50 pm
Title: The Professional
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Classification

Post by Durchdringen »

Make it so that whenever you try to pick up an item, but the condition says that if unit has item 1 equipped, then it drops item 2 and 3. Something like that.

If you need help, I'll design something in gui for you.
Do you support Durchdringen? If so, add the spoiler to your sig. Durch cares for you, so show your support for Durch!

Spoiler:
(broken image) Thanks for the support!
User avatar
Aero
Forum Staff
Posts: 829
Joined: January 28th, 2007, 8:10 pm
Title: JASS Programmer
Location: Canada

Re: Classification

Post by Aero »

When you design your custom items, categorize them.

ie: Weapons --> Permanent
Armor --> Artifact

Then in your trigger; let's say your unit picks up a sword.
You would loop through his inventory to see if he is holding an item of classification permanent (Besides the item justed picked up) and if the unit DOES have one, then you know he has a sword...then you just make the unit drop the item.

Alternatively, if there is a large diversity amongst items (Shields, Sword, Ring, Earring, Necklace... ect.) then you can either do giant if checks (Terribly unefficient) or there's a few systems you can use like dummy color codes, item life ect.
Arabidnun
Forum Staff
Posts: 506
Joined: August 5th, 2007, 1:38 pm
Title: Gui Expert
Location: *Unknown*

Re: Classification

Post by Arabidnun »

You could also do some triggers for when they aquire these item, hope these triggers set u on the right path.


Event:
-unit aquires an item

Condition:
-None

Action:
If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
(Item-type of (Item being manipulated)) Equal to Sword 1
(((Item carried by (Triggering unit) of type Sword 2) is owned) Equal to True) or (((Item carried by (Triggering unit) of type Sword 3) is owned) Equal to True)
Then - Actions
Hero - Drop (Item being manipulated) from (Triggering unit)
Else - Actions
Do nothing
Post Reply