wc3edit.net
https://forum.wc3edit.net/

Change patrol button on move in command -tele (JJ2197's)
http://forum.wc3edit.net/deprotection-cheating-f64/change-patrol-button-on-move-in-command-tele-jj2197-s-t37324.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Sorachin [ April 19th, 2020, 5:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Change patrol button on move in command -tele (JJ2197's)

How to change patrol button for move in command -tele? (JJ2197's cheat pack)

Author:  owner123 [ April 19th, 2020, 6:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Change patrol button on move in command -tele (JJ2197's)

This is the code responsible for tele
Code:
function Tele2 takes nothing returns nothing
local unit u2u=GetTriggerUnit()
local location k2k=GetOrderPointLoc()
if GetIssuedOrderId()==851990then
call SetUnitPosition(u2u,GetLocationX(k2k),GetLocationY(k2k))
endif
set u2u=null
set k2k=null
endfunction

function Tele takes player p2p,string s2s returns nothing
local trigger t2t=CreateTrigger()
local triggeraction zta=TriggerAddAction(t2t,function Tele2)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerUnitEvent(t2t,p2p,ConvertPlayerUnitEvent(39),null)
call WaitForString(p2p,s2s,false)
call DisableTrigger(t2t)
call TriggerRemoveAction(t2t,zta)
call DestroyTrigger(t2t)
set t2t=null
set zta=null
set p2p=null
set s2s=""
endfunction
Code:
elseif SubString(s2s,0,5)=="-tele"then
call Tele(p2p,"-note")

When you type -tele it dynamically makes a Trigger linked to action Tele2 for that player.

This line checks the order ID:
Code:
if GetIssuedOrderId()==851990then

851990 is the order for Patrol, so you'd need to change it there.

List of order ids: https://www.thehelper.net/threads/order-ids.148097/

Author:  Sorachin [ April 19th, 2020, 7:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Change patrol button on move in command -tele (JJ2197's)

owner123, whoa finaly i found a solution, thx a lot bro

Author:  nuzamacuxe [ April 20th, 2020, 4:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Change patrol button on move in command -tele (JJ2197's)

I already made a JJCP with that command.

post203994.html#p203994

Author:  owner123 [ April 21st, 2020, 11:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Change patrol button on move in command -tele (JJ2197's)

Huh, I was reading this over again and the JJCP tele command actually has a memory leak. There's a non-destroyed location. Also several lines of code that set objects to null or empty unnecessarily. Not only that, it also has a Wait which is considered harmful. You could trigger tele multiple times and allocate memory for the trigger/triggeraction unnecessarily. It also allocates a trigger for every player who uses -tele which is unnecessary. It's actually not very well programmed.

Author:  nuzamacuxe [ April 21st, 2020, 11:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Change patrol button on move in command -tele (JJ2197's)

All in all, old cheatpacks aren't very well programmed. xD

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/