wc3edit.net
https://forum.wc3edit.net/

Question about hidden activators
http://forum.wc3edit.net/deprotection-cheating-f64/question-about-hidden-activators-t33167.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Gathron42 [ August 23rd, 2016, 10:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Question about hidden activators

Hello!

I have a question concerning hidden codes/activators in maps, but specifically in Castlevania RoS 2.7.7. When I look at the coding with MPQ Editor I can see that there are lots of places where codes would be, but it is blank. I know there are hidden codes present because I already know of two of them, but there are many others I have no idea about.

An example of what I mean:
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(kR,Player(1),"",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(kR,Player(2),"",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(kR,Player(3),"",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(kR,Player(4),"",false)
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(kR,Player(5),"",false)

So my question is, why are there empty activators and how are they hidden? Is there any way I can reveal the codes? Any insight would be appreciated.

I've attached the map so you can look for yourself to see what I mean, there are many places in the coding similar to the one I listed above.

Thank you very much!

Author:  haxorico [ August 24th, 2016, 12:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Question about hidden activators

Those aren't activators. Without getting too much into jass. That means that whenever players 1-5 write anything. It will trigger the trigger called kR. Check at its actions /conditions to learn more.

You can see these lines in all cheat packs as well.

Author:  Gathron42 [ August 24th, 2016, 1:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Question about hidden activators

Oh interesting.. thank you very much for your reply. Although I'm not sure how to figure out what the different triggers such as kR do. Do I need to look at things in the World Editor to get a better idea?

Edit: So I did some looking into the coding and I understand what you were saying but I am still a little lost in other aspects. I was looking at this trigger in particular:

set pR=CreateTrigger()
call TriggerRegisterPlayerChatEvent(pR,Player(0),"",false)
call TriggerAddCondition(pR,Condition(function yy))
call TriggerAddAction(pR,function zy)

So as you said I should check the actions and conditions, and since I'm looking for activators and such conditions is what I should be looking at. So I loooked up function yy and found this trigger.

function yy takes nothing returns boolean
return(StringLength(GetEventPlayerChatString())<=25)and(RectContainsUnit(Mr,SN))
endfunction

What I've learned from this is that there is some thing that Player(0) needs to type in order to cause the Action to happen. Is there any way to figure out what the specific chat string is to activate the trigger?

Author:  XD! [ August 24th, 2016, 5:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Question about hidden activators

@better idea...
Yes, in World Editor (WE) you may slowly try cheats it in GUI (world editor guided user interface?) and then custom script it and/or can read lotsa jass samples on the web. You may also join online forums where a number of modders do still reply for those beginners on jass coding.

You may find this cool (open in WE to see some of JJCP in lengthier, GUI trigger version):
"JJ Cheatpack Gui 0.4S by [DEADRIZE]" epicwar.com/maps/257515/

Author:  Gathron42 [ August 24th, 2016, 6:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Question about hidden activators

Thank you for your reply. Honestly I'm just interested in the secrets of this map, I know that there are hidden activators because I already know two of them and I know of three others that exist. I would like to learn how to find them but if that is too complicated then I understand. Would it be possible for you to find them?

Thanks again

Author:  haxorico [ August 25th, 2016, 8:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Question about hidden activators

Moving to triggering section.
Looking at the condition you posted. It means the command is at maximum. 25 characters and it has a second condition.
Code:
RectContainsUnit(Mr,SN))

This means that there is a unit at "Mr" - This is a rect, some kind of an area. Gotta look at the code for the X,Y,Z (exact location)
In that location, there has to be the unit "SN" - Check for that variable to see what unit it is.

What happens when those conditions are met. Look for function zy.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/