Code in C#

Get help with just about anything and everything NOT Warcraft related. Computers, consoles, phones, whatever!
Post Reply
User avatar
Durge
Senior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 12:46 pm
Contact:

Code in C#

Post by Durge »

Hey guys, I recently picked up C# from the advice of a few guys here and am running into a problem, mostly because I don't know a command.

I currently have this code, but not sure how to make the window visible. I knows theres a closemainwindow command and stuff, but is there one to "show" it?

Spoiler:
Process[] processes = Process.GetProcessesByName("JAMP WinConsole");

foreach (Process p in processes)
{

IntPtr pFoundWindow = p.MainWindowHandle;

}

Also tried this.
Spoiler:
using System.Runtime.InteropServices; //required for APIs

//Import the FindWindow API to find our window
[DllImportAttribute("User32.dll")]
private static extern int FindWindow(String ClassName, String WindowName);

//Import the SetForeground API to activate it
[DllImportAttribute("User32.dll")]
private static extern IntPtr SetForegroundWindow(int hWnd);

//Find the window, using the CORRECT Window Title, for example, Notepad
int hWnd = FindWindow(null, "Jedi Knight Academy MP Console");
if (hWnd > 0) //If found
{
SetForegroundWindow(hWnd); //Activate it
}
else
{
MessageBox.Show("Window Not Found!");
}
ImageImageImage
User avatar
haxorico
Super Moderator
Posts: 3188
Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
Location: JEW LAND
Contact:

Re: Code in C#

Post by haxorico »

What are you trying to do? Show a different form from your project?
I am not sure you can just show a process (but you can run it, but you check if it is running, so no point in that...)
If you will be more specific I might be able to help you.
(btw, are you using VS2010?)
Image
Spoiler:
(02:24:09)

Code: Select all

ChatBot: FatherSpace logs into the Chat.
(02:24:28) Lanaya: Gtfo ken.
(02:24:33) ChatBot: FatherSpace logs out of the Chat.
(02:24:40) Lanaya: Thought so. bitch.
(02:24:44) ChatBot: FatherSpace logs into the Chat.
(02:24:48) FatherSpace: Can I come back yet?
(02:24:51) Lanaya: What'd i say earlier.
(02:24:51) Lanaya: No.
(02:24:58) FatherSpace: Let's try this...
(02:25:01) ChatBot: Lanaya has been logged out (Kicked).

Code: Select all


(14:33:51) 2Pac: Do you know what'S so funny?
(14:34:01) Lanaya: No, please show me.
(14:34:07) 2Pac: This.
(14:34:09) ChatBot: Lanaya has been logged out (Kicked).
(14:34:10) 2Pac:


Code: Select all

(14:35:59) haxorico: No one will belive me if I say "I got this song from 2pac on MSN" lolz ^^
(14:36:02) Lanaya: lolz.
(14:36:16) 2Pac: I AIN'T DEAD FFS.
(14:36:26) 2Pac: I'm a living legend, y'now.
(14:37:17) haxorico: why is 2Pac a legend?
(14:37:28) Lanaya: He's the worse rapper evar.

Code: Select all

(15:42:51) Lanaya: can i suck , . . .

Code: Select all

(13:55:21) ChatBot: 2Pac rolls 1d100 and gets 1.
(13:55:21) ChatBot: haxorico rolls 1d2 and gets 2.
(13:55:27) haxorico: owned?

Code: Select all

GeorgeMots: xplain what happens in SP. Why cant you save?
dast.-:i need play with 2 players

Code: Select all

(21:53:08) (673237): plzplzplz, im sorry about before.
(21:53:26) FatherSpace: I'm sorry you were born.
(21:53:31) ChatBot: (673237) has been logged out (Kicked).


Code: Select all

(10:08:02) Bartimaeus: you do know run I youtube channel for my favorite music, right?
User avatar
Durge
Senior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 12:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Code in C#

Post by Durge »

I'm trying to have it pull up a window that is normally hidden, I got it to switch to the window, but now for some reason the window is either like 1x1 or its not becoming visible, but i can still send commands to it by just typing stuff in from my keyboard.

Yes I use 2010 version.
ImageImageImage
owner123
Super Moderator
Posts: 1943
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm

Re: Code in C#

Post by owner123 »

I believe this is what you want.

Code: Select all

[DllImport("user32.dll")]
[return: MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.Bool)]
static extern bool ShowWindow(IntPtr hWnd, ShowWindowCommands nCmdShow);

private enum WindowShowStyle : uint
{
    /// <summary>Hides the window and activates another window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_HIDE</remarks>
    Hide = 0,
    /// <summary>Activates and displays a window. If the window is minimized
    /// or maximized, the system restores it to its original size and
    /// position. An application should specify this flag when displaying
    /// the window for the first time.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWNORMAL</remarks>
    ShowNormal = 1,
    /// <summary>Activates the window and displays it as a minimized window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWMINIMIZED</remarks>
    ShowMinimized = 2,
    /// <summary>Activates the window and displays it as a maximized window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWMAXIMIZED</remarks>
    ShowMaximized = 3,
    /// <summary>Maximizes the specified window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_MAXIMIZE</remarks>
    Maximize = 3,
    /// <summary>Displays a window in its most recent size and position.
    /// This value is similar to "ShowNormal", except the window is not
    /// actived.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWNOACTIVATE</remarks>
    ShowNormalNoActivate = 4,
    /// <summary>Activates the window and displays it in its current size
    /// and position.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOW</remarks>
    Show = 5,
    /// <summary>Minimizes the specified window and activates the next
    /// top-level window in the Z order.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_MINIMIZE</remarks>
    Minimize = 6,
      /// <summary>Displays the window as a minimized window. This value is
      /// similar to "ShowMinimized", except the window is not activated.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWMINNOACTIVE</remarks>
    ShowMinNoActivate = 7,
    /// <summary>Displays the window in its current size and position. This
    /// value is similar to "Show", except the window is not activated.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWNA</remarks>
    ShowNoActivate = 8,
    /// <summary>Activates and displays the window. If the window is
    /// minimized or maximized, the system restores it to its original size
    /// and position. An application should specify this flag when restoring
    /// a minimized window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_RESTORE</remarks>
    Restore = 9,
    /// <summary>Sets the show state based on the SW_ value specified in the
    /// STARTUPINFO structure passed to the CreateProcess function by the
    /// program that started the application.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWDEFAULT</remarks>
    ShowDefault = 10,
    /// <summary>Windows 2000/XP: Minimizes a window, even if the thread
    /// that owns the window is hung. This flag should only be used when
    /// minimizing windows from a different thread.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_FORCEMINIMIZE</remarks>
    ForceMinimized = 11
}

Called with ShowWindow(pFoundWindow, WindowShowStyle.Hide);
to hide. Likewise, WindowShowStyle.Show to show.
Source:http://pinvoke.net/default.aspx/user32.ShowWindow
User avatar
Durge
Senior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 12:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Code in C#

Post by Durge »

Any chance I could get a further explanation on this? Like how to use it in a command line?
ImageImageImage
owner123
Super Moderator
Posts: 1943
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm

Re: Code in C#

Post by owner123 »

Sure.
Make sure first you have the MainWindow handle. I think you got that from the code you said in your first post. Add in the DLLImport part of the code outside of any sub/function, which will declare the ShowWindow function. Then also copy in the enumeration with all the commands (also in my post)
Going from your post above:

Code: Select all

Process[] processes = Process.GetProcessesByName("JAMP WinConsole");

foreach (Process p in processes)
{

IntPtr pFoundWindow = p.MainWindowHandle;

}

you could use

Code: Select all

ShowWindow(pFoundWindow, WindowStyle.Hide)

to hide JAMP WinConsole.
Showing it again is much harder. The MainWindowHandle of a hidden window is 0, and that won't get us anywhere. I'm sure there's a better way to do this, but the only way I've found is to make an array of IntPtr, and add your MainWindowHandle to this array every time the for each runs. Then when the user wants it shown again, unhide every IntPtr in the array.

Using it on a command line would be the same I think.
Hope this helps.
Post Reply