wc3edit.net
https://forum.wc3edit.net/

Code in C#
http://forum.wc3edit.net/tech-support-f37/code-in-c-t23534.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Durge [ December 12th, 2011, 3:18 am ]
Post subject:  Code in C#

Hey guys, I recently picked up C# from the advice of a few guys here and am running into a problem, mostly because I don't know a command.

I currently have this code, but not sure how to make the window visible. I knows theres a closemainwindow command and stuff, but is there one to "show" it?

Spoiler:
Process[] processes = Process.GetProcessesByName("JAMP WinConsole");

foreach (Process p in processes)
{

IntPtr pFoundWindow = p.MainWindowHandle;

}

Also tried this.
Spoiler:
using System.Runtime.InteropServices; //required for APIs

//Import the FindWindow API to find our window
[DllImportAttribute("User32.dll")]
private static extern int FindWindow(String ClassName, String WindowName);

//Import the SetForeground API to activate it
[DllImportAttribute("User32.dll")]
private static extern IntPtr SetForegroundWindow(int hWnd);

//Find the window, using the CORRECT Window Title, for example, Notepad
int hWnd = FindWindow(null, "Jedi Knight Academy MP Console");
if (hWnd > 0) //If found
{
SetForegroundWindow(hWnd); //Activate it
}
else
{
MessageBox.Show("Window Not Found!");
}

Author:  haxorico [ December 12th, 2011, 2:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Code in C#

What are you trying to do? Show a different form from your project?
I am not sure you can just show a process (but you can run it, but you check if it is running, so no point in that...)
If you will be more specific I might be able to help you.
(btw, are you using VS2010?)

Author:  Durge [ December 12th, 2011, 9:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Code in C#

I'm trying to have it pull up a window that is normally hidden, I got it to switch to the window, but now for some reason the window is either like 1x1 or its not becoming visible, but i can still send commands to it by just typing stuff in from my keyboard.

Yes I use 2010 version.

Author:  owner123 [ December 12th, 2011, 10:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Code in C#

I believe this is what you want.
Code:
[DllImport("user32.dll")]
[return: MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.Bool)]
static extern bool ShowWindow(IntPtr hWnd, ShowWindowCommands nCmdShow);

private enum WindowShowStyle : uint
{
    /// <summary>Hides the window and activates another window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_HIDE</remarks>
    Hide = 0,
    /// <summary>Activates and displays a window. If the window is minimized
    /// or maximized, the system restores it to its original size and
    /// position. An application should specify this flag when displaying
    /// the window for the first time.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWNORMAL</remarks>
    ShowNormal = 1,
    /// <summary>Activates the window and displays it as a minimized window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWMINIMIZED</remarks>
    ShowMinimized = 2,
    /// <summary>Activates the window and displays it as a maximized window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWMAXIMIZED</remarks>
    ShowMaximized = 3,
    /// <summary>Maximizes the specified window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_MAXIMIZE</remarks>
    Maximize = 3,
    /// <summary>Displays a window in its most recent size and position.
    /// This value is similar to "ShowNormal", except the window is not
    /// actived.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWNOACTIVATE</remarks>
    ShowNormalNoActivate = 4,
    /// <summary>Activates the window and displays it in its current size
    /// and position.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOW</remarks>
    Show = 5,
    /// <summary>Minimizes the specified window and activates the next
    /// top-level window in the Z order.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_MINIMIZE</remarks>
    Minimize = 6,
      /// <summary>Displays the window as a minimized window. This value is
      /// similar to "ShowMinimized", except the window is not activated.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWMINNOACTIVE</remarks>
    ShowMinNoActivate = 7,
    /// <summary>Displays the window in its current size and position. This
    /// value is similar to "Show", except the window is not activated.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWNA</remarks>
    ShowNoActivate = 8,
    /// <summary>Activates and displays the window. If the window is
    /// minimized or maximized, the system restores it to its original size
    /// and position. An application should specify this flag when restoring
    /// a minimized window.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_RESTORE</remarks>
    Restore = 9,
    /// <summary>Sets the show state based on the SW_ value specified in the
    /// STARTUPINFO structure passed to the CreateProcess function by the
    /// program that started the application.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_SHOWDEFAULT</remarks>
    ShowDefault = 10,
    /// <summary>Windows 2000/XP: Minimizes a window, even if the thread
    /// that owns the window is hung. This flag should only be used when
    /// minimizing windows from a different thread.</summary>
    /// <remarks>See SW_FORCEMINIMIZE</remarks>
    ForceMinimized = 11
}

Called with ShowWindow(pFoundWindow, WindowShowStyle.Hide);
to hide. Likewise, WindowShowStyle.Show to show.
Source:http://pinvoke.net/default.aspx/user32.ShowWindow

Author:  Durge [ December 13th, 2011, 3:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Code in C#

Any chance I could get a further explanation on this? Like how to use it in a command line?

Author:  owner123 [ December 13th, 2011, 9:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Code in C#

Sure.
Make sure first you have the MainWindow handle. I think you got that from the code you said in your first post. Add in the DLLImport part of the code outside of any sub/function, which will declare the ShowWindow function. Then also copy in the enumeration with all the commands (also in my post)
Going from your post above:
Code:
Process[] processes = Process.GetProcessesByName("JAMP WinConsole");

foreach (Process p in processes)
{

IntPtr pFoundWindow = p.MainWindowHandle;

}

you could use
Code:
ShowWindow(pFoundWindow, WindowStyle.Hide)

to hide JAMP WinConsole.
Showing it again is much harder. The MainWindowHandle of a hidden window is 0, and that won't get us anywhere. I'm sure there's a better way to do this, but the only way I've found is to make an array of IntPtr, and add your MainWindowHandle to this array every time the for each runs. Then when the user wants it shown again, unhide every IntPtr in the array.

Using it on a command line would be the same I think.
Hope this helps.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/