wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently September 19th, 2017, 8:35 pm

All times are UTC


Forum rules


While crediting should be allowed, please keep down the advertising. If you know who it's from, and they have a website, please link to it as a basic courtesy. Warcraft 3 and other game tools are located here, as well.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: February 29th, 2012, 6:51 pm 
Offline
Newcomer
User avatar

Joined: June 18th, 2011, 4:36 am
Posts: 23
Title: Trolldemort
For those who likes to play foreign war3 maps, eg: chinese, tamil, korean, etc etc.(though i have never seen a tamil map before)

Introducing
Unicode Patch for Warcraft 3 TFT.


3 ways to patch it:
[line][/line]
1: Warcraft Version Switcher.

Link here.
(google if u must.)
[line][/line]
2: Replacing Files.

Back up the following files:
Code:
game.dll
storm.dll
war3.exe
war3patch.mpq


By backing up, you can either:
-copy paste the files to some other folder
-add .backup to the files (eg: game.dll ---> game.dll.backup)
(not sure .backup works or not, its just a theory.)

Then, extract the same files from the file here.
[line][/line]
3: Potato.

Criteria:
  • just plain lazy and don't want to do the steps above(like me)
  • has loads of free space on your hard drive.(like me)
  • (optional) using garena to play warcraft 3.(like me)

steps:
-make a duplicate of the ENTIRE warcraft III folder.
-rename it to warcraft III unicode.
-extract the same 4 files.
(if using garena) rename the executable settings to the one that your unicode is in, to run unifont wc3.

eg: original wc3 exe settings -> C:\Program Files\Warcraft III\War3.exe
your unicode patch wc3 folder: C:\Program Files\Warcraft IIIunifont
new wc3 exe settings -> C:\Program Files\Warcraft IIIunifont\War3.exe

nothing IMPORTANT!!
Spoiler:
after doing the steps above,
haiku:
get a potato
then, stir fry the potato
eat the potato


Credits: http://www.tenshination.net/t484-warcraft-iii-124e-unifont-patch (domain expired) (thats why i posted here.)
Direct mediafire link from the credited website before it expired.

PS: There is no troll here.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 7th, 2012, 6:27 am 
Offline
Forum Staff
User avatar

Joined: October 18th, 2010, 8:43 am
Posts: 626
Can't you just use fontcraft to patch warcraft with a suitable font for a certain language though?

And lol, that mafia game. Wonder where monty went still.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 9th, 2012, 6:52 pm 
Offline
Newcomer
User avatar

Joined: June 18th, 2011, 4:36 am
Posts: 23
Title: Trolldemort
but unicode's better, i think.

Imagine:
one patch to rule it all.

plus, its 1.24e, and won't crash while playing with others who don't have unifont too!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: September 1st, 2012, 10:58 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: December 5th, 2008, 2:40 am
Posts: 13
ok, im not sure if this thread is dead or not, but i have a problem with unicode, it causes my game to d/c right after the loading screen
can someone please find out if theres a way to fix that


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: September 1st, 2012, 1:12 pm 
Offline
Super Moderator

Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm
Posts: 2195
Location: Wisconsin
o.0, how did I miss this before?

Good stuff, I've been wondering about this for a while. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: September 20th, 2012, 3:36 pm 
Offline
Newcomer
User avatar

Joined: June 18th, 2011, 4:36 am
Posts: 23
Title: Trolldemort
johnnytrieu wrote:
ok, im not sure if this thread is dead or not, but i have a problem with unicode, it causes my game to d/c right after the loading screen
can someone please find out if theres a way to fix that


are you the host of your game? i had this problem once with a chinese map. But, mainly was solved i told the host to download the patch. he even recommended out to his friends.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: September 26th, 2012, 10:37 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: December 2nd, 2011, 7:45 pm
Posts: 98
Title: 皇帝
do you have unicode patch for 1.24b ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 19th, 2015, 10:29 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: July 10th, 2015, 7:39 am
Posts: 1
Potato way works well


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 11th, 2016, 3:54 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: June 23rd, 2016, 3:26 am
Posts: 36
do yiou have unicode for 1.27 ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 11th, 2016, 4:06 am 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: May 15th, 2012, 6:09 pm
Posts: 169
Easy bro, same shit effect but you need to tinker with registry files... For advanced users: enable "allow local files" for warcraft 3 in windows "regedit" then make a "Fonts" folder inside your Warcraft 3 folder, then place Arial MS Unicode there. Rename to "FRIZQT__.ttf"


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)