wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently August 18th, 2019, 2:58 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: May 5th, 2011, 8:19 pm 
Offline
Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
Posts: 3792
Location: JEW LAND
Heya guys :)
I installed Windows XP SP3 - Black Edition (cracked version of WinXP) And as for now. Things work cool. But no sound.
I updated everything and still no sound.
I looked into my Device Manager, and saw this.
Spoiler:
Image

A quick google search found me a site with the download (softpedia... so it reliable) yet the download lead me to a mirror from something like america.gigabyte.... (still making it reliable) and the link is dead...
I looked more into google but it found me stuff unrelated or stuff for different drivers and graphic cards and w/e...
Any Suggestions?

Edit: Here is the link from the google download thingy..
http://drivers.softpedia.com/progDownlo ... 42031.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Sound
PostPosted: May 5th, 2011, 9:17 pm 
Offline
Forum Staff

Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm
Posts: 2195
Location: Wisconsin
http://www.mydigitallife.info/fix-windo ... o-problem/

Try the app listed there. It worked for me. They changed the interface a little, but if you look around a bit you should be able to find "Fix non working sound system"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Sound
PostPosted: May 6th, 2011, 12:43 am 
Offline
Shopping Maul USA Creator
User avatar

Joined: January 18th, 2007, 11:07 am
Posts: 1411
Location: Calgary Canada
Title: 301 IQ
Install all your motherboard drivers.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Sound
PostPosted: May 6th, 2011, 8:21 am 
Offline
Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
Posts: 3792
Location: JEW LAND
@Onwer. Thanks. I downloaded the codec and installed. Yet I still have no sound what so ever.
@Vegas - I don't have any CD's with me. So any tips on how to do so?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Sound
PostPosted: May 6th, 2011, 8:40 am 
Offline
Forum Staff

Joined: October 27th, 2009, 12:18 pm
Posts: 1108
Location: Australia, GMT+8
well a quick google search found me this http://invalid.link/file/5zB_33s9/mo ... realt.html but use at your own risk :/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Sound
PostPosted: May 6th, 2011, 9:20 am 
Offline
Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
Posts: 3792
Location: JEW LAND
Thanks Kyo, but I just fixed it using some relatek driver my friend gave me. Thanks for the help.
Yet now I ran into a different kind of error.
I installed directx (to play some normal games ofc..) yet it seems it doesnt work that good. I guess its some more drivers error.
Some googling got me this picture (I was supposed to enable those 3 options yet as you can see. I cannot)
Spoiler:
Image

I looked into my Device manager. But it seems I am still missing 2 (same picture as above, just the audio bus thingy is not in the question mark anymore.. Instead there are "SM BUS CONTROLLER" and "Video Controler VGA Compatible")


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 6th, 2011, 9:31 am 
Offline
Forum Staff

Joined: October 27th, 2009, 12:18 pm
Posts: 1108
Location: Australia, GMT+8
have you installed your graphics card drivers? and updated directx


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 6th, 2011, 9:39 am 
Offline
Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
Posts: 3792
Location: JEW LAND
Downloaded the official download from microsoft website. So I guess I do have the latest directx (9.something)
I haven't installed any graphic driver due to the reason I have no idea what I need to install.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 6th, 2011, 9:53 am 
Offline
Forum Staff

Joined: October 27th, 2009, 12:18 pm
Posts: 1108
Location: Australia, GMT+8
get on chat it'll be easier to help on there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Sound
PostPosted: May 6th, 2011, 11:33 pm 
Offline
Forum Staff

Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm
Posts: 2195
Location: Wisconsin
haxorico wrote:
@Onwer. Thanks. I downloaded the codec and installed. Yet I still have no sound what so ever.
@Vegas - I don't have any CD's with me. So any tips on how to do so?


You also have to go to "Codec Tweak Tool", then click "Fixes" then check "Fix broken sound system" then click "OK.". Just installing doesn't do anything.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)