wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently October 14th, 2019, 5:30 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: October 25th, 2010, 3:24 am 
Offline
Some Honorary Title

Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
Posts: 1781
Title: Angry Bird
Here's the problem, everythme I start my computer, on the desktop this message pops up saying "non preset mode"
Everytime I quit game back to the desktop it also says "non preset mode"", then starts to set up something. I am using window Xp, or perhaps it's the monitor setting or what ? I just don't want to see that stupid message anymore, help?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 25th, 2010, 3:37 am 
Offline
Crusader
User avatar

Joined: January 27th, 2007, 4:46 pm
Posts: 5090
Location: Greece, Veria
Like a pop up window?

Edit: post a screenie.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 26th, 2010, 2:49 am 
Offline
Some Honorary Title

Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
Posts: 1781
Title: Angry Bird
nvm I think, I just found out that window XP doesn't have the screen shot feature. Can't take picture for the screen. :( Whatever. Thanks anyway.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 26th, 2010, 3:28 am 
Offline
Tyrannical Drama Queen
User avatar

Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
Posts: 4975
...Um...yes it does.

Hit Print Screen, CTRL+C to copy it, open paint, CTRL+V.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 26th, 2010, 3:39 am 
Offline
Some Honorary Title

Joined: June 8th, 2007, 5:08 am
Posts: 1781
Title: Angry Bird
will try it soon.
The Help topic only tell me to do control v right after hitting the print screen key. It don't tell that CTRL +C is needed, so that is a dumb help topic? :9


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 26th, 2010, 7:08 am 
Offline
Tyrannical Drama Queen
User avatar

Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
Posts: 4975
...Help topic?

I always thought it was strange you had "Retired Moderator" as a title, but now it sort of makes sense. :P


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 26th, 2010, 1:20 pm 
Offline
Grammar King
User avatar

Joined: June 22nd, 2008, 10:11 pm
Posts: 2379
Location: Mostly USEast
Title: Worst human for 4eva
You don't need to Ctrl + C o.o.
PRint Screen automatically copies it to your clipboard, you just need to Ctrl V in paint.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 26th, 2010, 6:34 pm 
Offline
Tyrannical Drama Queen
User avatar

Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
Posts: 4975
UndeadxAssassin wrote:
You don't need to Ctrl + C o.o.
PRint Screen automatically copies it to your clipboard, you just need to Ctrl V in paint.


You're right - I just tested it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 26th, 2010, 7:11 pm 
Offline
Grammar King
User avatar

Joined: June 22nd, 2008, 10:11 pm
Posts: 2379
Location: Mostly USEast
Title: Worst human for 4eva
I'm always right B)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 26th, 2010, 7:15 pm 
Offline
Forum Staff
User avatar

Joined: June 2nd, 2007, 6:53 pm
Posts: 2732
Title: I Just Lost the Game
There are also programs that will grab the screenshot and put it straight into a file for you, but Print Screen puts it in the clipboard.

initialD, what's sending the message? A Windows utility like msconfig, or the game, or something totally different?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)