wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently November 18th, 2017, 11:32 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: December 20th, 2016, 3:57 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: November 25th, 2016, 11:24 pm
Posts: 38
Hi, I've been having trouble trying to play warcraft 3 locally with my brother. A couple years ago we have been playing smoothly but, now it just keeps kicking him out every time he joins.

Things I have already tried:
1. Making an exception in firewall for both warcraft 3 and the frozen throne.
2. turning off firewall
3. using lan craft
4. using hamachi
5. using the same port
6. allowing the port through firewall
7. restarting warcraft and rebooting the computer
8. ensured that we have the same version

We're tried everything but, it just won't work :(

If someone can help me out that would be great. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 20th, 2016, 11:17 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: June 17th, 2009, 1:08 am
Posts: 22
you are on what OS? have you tried evolveHQ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 20th, 2016, 11:58 am 
Offline
Cheater
User avatar

Joined: March 23rd, 2016, 8:06 pm
Posts: 1258
Location: Yes
Title: Yes
Both warcraft are in the same version?
If they aren't, we will be kicked.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 20th, 2016, 5:39 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: November 25th, 2016, 11:24 pm
Posts: 38
yki01 wrote:
you are on what OS? have you tried evolveHQ?


We are both on windows 10 and I have no idea what evolveHQ is. But, if it is something that allows me and my brother to connect locally then, I have already tried similar software.

devoltz wrote:
Both warcraft are in the same version?
If they aren't, we will be kicked.


Yes, we are on the same version.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 20th, 2016, 9:14 pm 
Offline
Cheater
User avatar

Joined: March 23rd, 2016, 8:06 pm
Posts: 1258
Location: Yes
Title: Yes
ThunderWary wrote:
Yes, we are on the same version.

Try to create a loopback adapter in both computers,
also it can be a router problem, maybe the both machines are with the same IP.
And would be good if you try wired internet connection in both computers.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 20th, 2016, 9:32 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: November 25th, 2016, 11:24 pm
Posts: 38
Both computers are wired and both have different ip. However, mines is static and his is dynamic. Although, I am always the host so it won't interfere with the connection.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 20th, 2016, 9:59 pm 
Offline
Cheater
User avatar

Joined: March 23rd, 2016, 8:06 pm
Posts: 1258
Location: Yes
Title: Yes
ThunderWary wrote:
Both computers are wired and both have different ip. However, mines is static and his is dynamic. Although, I am always the host so it won't interfere with the connection.

Try to fix the both Warcraft III directories with
War3 Reg Fixer
Maybe it can help, anyway, i don't have more ideas.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 20th, 2016, 10:43 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: November 25th, 2016, 11:24 pm
Posts: 38
devoltz wrote:
ThunderWary wrote:
Both computers are wired and both have different ip. However, mines is static and his is dynamic. Although, I am always the host so it won't interfere with the connection.

Try to fix the both Warcraft III directories with
War3 Reg Fixer
Maybe it can help, anyway, i don't have more ideas.


It didn't work. :( Oh well ... thanks for trying to help me though


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 21st, 2016, 6:02 am 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: May 15th, 2012, 6:09 pm
Posts: 172
I used to join wc3 duels with my dorm mates. We used "crossover" type of LAN cable. Iirc, we just set each static IPs of similar network to both PCs. You could try that. If that fails. You've isolated that it's not on your router settings.

Is it only for WC3. Do you see shared folders of each other? When you connected the wires and the new network was detected, maybe you need to choose Home instead of Public on local firewall pop-up choice?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 21st, 2016, 6:59 am 
Offline
Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
Posts: 3770
Location: JEW LAND
Some shots in the dark...

1) Make sure ports are correctly forwarded. I recommend opening DMZ for the hosting computer just to check if that is the case
2) Run the game as administrator
3) Make sure you don't have the same CD-Key + Have the same version (not one original and other has some PVPGN installation)
4) When connecting to the network you have 3 options (On windows 7, not sure how it is on Windows 10) of either "Home / Work / Public" - Make sure you are both on "WORK" or both on "HOME" (I think WORK is the recommended one).
What ever happens. Make sure you are NOT on PUBLIC.

Unless that internet connection is also available to other users (like a dorm WiFi or something) Make sure its not on PUBLIC.

5) open the CMD, use the "ping" command to see if you can get a response from the other computer on the local IP.

Example.

My IP is - 192.168.1.10
My Server IP is - 192.168.1.5

From my PC I use the command - "ping 192.168.1.5"

If you get a response. That means your computers recognize each other.
If you don't, well the game is clearly not at fault as it seems like the router is blocking the connection.

Its really late and I am just putting thoughts on text. So I might be wrong on so many levels here ;)
Dekar can probably correct me (and he will to some far more expert and detailed level).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)