[reopened]Opens map in WE, but any edit screws it up..

General talk about editing, cheating, and deprotecting maps.

Moderator: Cheaters

XD!

[reopened]Opens map in WE, but any edit screws it up..

Post by XD! »

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B-dpckn ... dZN0dJWEE/

This latest FMA map seems to be unprotected for me at first. I'm new to this and any bit of edit inside the World Editor will result in playing the map without any units in it. Once I reopened it in WE in just crashes, I swear when I saved it before I can still see all the custom objects in F6, but when I tried opening it this time with MPQmaster, all the custom files are gone.

Could there be any way I could still edit this? I'd like to edit some world editor stats like "stats - stock start delay" w/c i believe can't be altered by jass script but via world editor alone.

edit: back to unsolved, i don't know how to modify a custom map's "gameplay interface" option. what file does this option affect?
Last edited by XD! on September 29th, 2014, 3:36 am, edited 2 times in total.
. . .
JustANewbie
Forum Spammer

Re: I can open a playable map in WE, but any edit screws it

Post by JustANewbie »

Even though you can open the map with World Editor ,but it does not mean that the map is fully unprotected, the map is actually optimized using Vexorian's Optimizer, so you can't edit the map directly using World Editor without doing some simple restoration.
XD!

Post by XD! »

It's not common for me so may I ask what you mean by simple restoration?
. . .
JustANewbie
Forum Spammer

Post by JustANewbie »

Restoration which have to be made to restore the important map datas for World Editor which are deleted especially the triggers and the import data
XD!

Post by XD! »

Mind if I ask if what my interpretation of what u said is right? If my steps below need correction pls do tell. thanks in adv.

1a. I think first I need to save or extract all that are not war3map*.* Also, backup a copy of the map.