wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently April 25th, 2024, 4:09 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: November 29th, 2011, 4:27 pm 
Newcomer

Hello, everyone.

I have a really quick query and I wanted to hear constructive and objective answers. First off, I want to say that I have asked this question in many message boards before and it always causes so much of a mess because everyone has a lot of things to put forward that doesn't really answer my question.

The query is simple: which programming language am I most likely to learn the most from given my beginner status?

Now, before anyone goes into "Haha noobers use C++" replies that I keep on getting from over-ardent non-Windows users, I just want to point out that I have no background in computer scripting/HTML/CSS/programming whatsoever. This doesn't mean I'm stupid, though. I just did not bother getting some extensive learning on any of them. However, I have made a couple of modifications and scripts for Infinity Engine games (think of Planescape Torment or Baldur's Gate). In addition, right now, I'm in the process of studying the various cheatpacks in here to get a feel of JASS and I'm in a hit-and-miss process of customizing Fai's CP, which happens to be my favorite. What I mean to say is that I find the concept of languages/syntax/memorization comfortable.