wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently February 22nd, 2020, 4:57 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: January 30th, 2020, 11:35 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: January 30th, 2020, 8:23 am
Posts: 3
Hi fellas

my mate and I like to play maps like helms deep or other multiplayer maps solo. So often it is necessary to change the amount of starting gold or items. But I dont know how?
I already figured it out to deprotecd the maps with xdep but I guess it has something to do with the trigger editor? Is that right?
Do I need something special to change the triggers?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 30th, 2020, 11:59 am 
Offline
Shopping Maul USA Creator
User avatar

Joined: January 18th, 2007, 11:07 am
Posts: 1485
Location: Calgary Canada
Title: Sub Zero IQ
There are a few tutorials how to add a cheatpack to your map such as these:
http://forum.wc3edit.net/tutorials-chea ... t5134.html

You can also try to insert your own cheatpack here:
http://forum.wc3edit.net/tutorials-chea ... t2913.html

This can allow you to get gold right away, and maybe spawn the items you need.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 30th, 2020, 12:28 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: January 30th, 2020, 8:23 am
Posts: 3
Thanks for the quick answer.
I dont search for cheats to insert I just want to change the starting Gold from 2000 to 200000 for example.
Those cheat packs just add things who are not there or way above the maximum.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 30th, 2020, 12:43 pm 
Offline
Cheater

Joined: February 7th, 2013, 5:04 am
Posts: 198
Title: Skid
http://forum.wc3edit.net/tutorials-chea ... 35504.html

This should be more useful in your case.

If you want to edit the script(war3map.j file), then you probably will need to read other tutorials in Tutorials & Cheatpacks section


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 30th, 2020, 2:51 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: January 30th, 2020, 8:23 am
Posts: 3
But where are those settings located? Just the startmoney?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 31st, 2020, 3:38 am 
Offline
Also Not an Admin, but closer than devoltz
User avatar

Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Posts: 1196
Title: Just Another S.Mod
If you want to edit the items you should just extract the war3map.t and then import it into World Editor just like so:

Spoiler:
Image


After you do the edits, click on "Export Item Settings", save and reinsert the war3map.t edited into the map.


Now if you want just simple start with X amount of gold then just do this:

1. Open the map with MPQ Editor (you can download it here: http://www.zezula.net/en/mpq/download.html);
Spoiler:
Image


2. Select a random listfile (you can download one from here: useful-tools-f69/listfiles-t13941-40.html#p194354)

Spoiler:
Image


3. Look for a file called war3map.j and drop it into your folder.

Spoiler:
Image


4. Now open up JassCraft and select the war3map.j (you can download JassCraft here: http://forum.wc3edit.net/useful-tools-f ... 36560.html).

Spoiler:
Image


5. Since you are new and don't know how to code in JASS I'll just do a code which you can simply ctrl + c and ctrl + v to every map which you want to start with X gold. That's the code:

First part:
Code:
function StartGold takes nothing returns nothing
local integer i = 0
loop
call SetPlayerState( Player( i ), PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD, PUT YOUR DESIRED AMOUNT HERE )
set i = i + 1
exitwhen i == bj_MAX_PLAYER_SLOTS
endloop
endfunction


Second part:
Code:
call StartGold()


    5.1. Press CTRL + F, search for "function main" and paste the first part of the code above the function main.
    Spoiler:
    Image

      5.1.2. For example, if you want to start with 50.000 gold just edit that part of the code like so:
      Spoiler:
      Image

    5.2. Now copy the second part and put it below function main takes nothing returns nothing
    Spoiler:
    Image

      5.2.1. NOTE: If your map has a local(s) in function main, put the second part of the code directly below them.
      Spoiler:
      ImageImage

    5.3. Save all the edits made and insert the war3map.j back into the map with Ladik's MPQ Editor.
    Spoiler:
    Image


    5.4. Now it's time to test. Open up Warcraft 3 and start a game with the map.
      5.4.1 NOTE: To check if you did everything right, the map will show all the player slots. If the map does not has player slots, or does not has the correct player slots, then something was probably done incorrectly, which you can confirm by trying to start the game. If the game won't start, try editing a fresh/new copy of the map again!
      Spoiler:
      Image

    5.5. There you go!
    Spoiler:
    Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 19th, 2020, 4:02 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: February 19th, 2020, 3:32 am
Posts: 2
So if i want to change the models for pokemon world i would need to DL JassCraft and MPQ Editor? i Think it would be a big hit to people if they could use proper looking models for the game.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)