wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently April 24th, 2024, 5:13 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: July 31st, 2014, 5:00 pm 

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B-dpckn ... dZN0dJWEE/

This latest FMA map seems to be unprotected for me at first. I'm new to this and any bit of edit inside the World Editor will result in playing the map without any units in it. Once I reopened it in WE in just crashes, I swear when I saved it before I can still see all the custom objects in F6, but when I tried opening it this time with MPQmaster, all the custom files are gone.

Could there be any way I could still edit this? I'd like to edit some world editor stats like "stats - stock start delay" w/c i believe can't be altered by jass script but via world editor alone.

edit: back to unsolved, i don't know how to modify a custom map's "gameplay interface" option. what file does this option affect?

Last edited by XD! on September 29th, 2014, 3:36 am, edited 2 times in total.

PostPosted: August 2nd, 2014, 7:55 am 
Forum Spammer

Even though you can open the map with World Editor ,but it does not mean that the map is fully unprotected, the map is actually optimized using Vexorian's Optimizer, so you can't edit the map directly using World Editor without doing some simple restoration.

PostPosted: August 2nd, 2014, 12:40 pm 

It's not common for me so may I ask what you mean by simple restoration?

PostPosted: August 2nd, 2014, 1:57 pm 
Forum Spammer

Restoration which have to be made to restore the important map datas for World Editor which are deleted especially the triggers and the import data

PostPosted: August 2nd, 2014, 3:13 pm 

Mind if I ask if what my interpretation of what u said is right? If my steps below need correction pls do tell. thanks in adv.

1a. I think first I need to save or extract all that are not war3map*.* Also, backup a copy of the map.