wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently July 9th, 2020, 5:06 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: February 8th, 2020, 11:57 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: January 14th, 2019, 8:32 pm
Posts: 32
For some reason I ran into an issue where nothing is showing up in the war3map.j in jasscraft. only have this problem with a single map and other people don't have this issue so I'm unsure of whats going on. I attached a photo of what happens after I open it and the map is https://www.epicwar.com/maps/301710/ again not sure whats happening and this is the only map that does this and it seems to happen to only me.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 9th, 2020, 12:13 am 
Offline
Also Not an Admin, but closer than devoltz
User avatar

Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Posts: 1402
Title: Just Another S.Mod
Probably your JassCraft is too old. Download this one:
useful-tools-f69/jasscraft-t36560.html

Make sure to run as administrator.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 9th, 2020, 12:18 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: January 14th, 2019, 8:32 pm
Posts: 32
nuzamacuxe wrote:
Probably your JassCraft is too old. Download this one:
useful-tools-f69/jasscraft-t36560.html

Make sure to run as administrator.


I have 1.31, tried running as admin for both mpqmaster and jasscraft and still opening an empty file with the native list still working


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 9th, 2020, 1:38 pm 
Offline
Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: February 24th, 2009, 1:31 pm
Posts: 3805
Location: JEW LAND
It has nothing to do with jasscraft (i think)
When I extract the war3map.j file with MPQMater it was extracted with 0 bytes - so yea an empty file.
I tried to extract with a different tool (RMPQ Extractor) and it worked fine (uploaded)
gl


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 9th, 2020, 7:19 pm 
Offline
Also Not an Admin, but closer than devoltz
User avatar

Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Posts: 1402
Title: Just Another S.Mod
I was about to ask him why he's using MPQMaster to do edits (I didn't know that). Bro, forget that old shit tool... just use this one: http://www.zezula.net/en/mpq/download.html

I would like ppl to start to stop read old tutorials. They are a pain in the ass.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 10th, 2020, 1:11 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: January 14th, 2019, 8:32 pm
Posts: 32
nuzamacuxe wrote:
I was about to ask him why he's using MPQMaster to do edits (I didn't know that). Bro, forget that old shit tool... just use this one: http://www.zezula.net/en/mpq/download.html

I would like ppl to start to stop read old tutorials. They are a pain in the ass.


When using mpqeditor it only opens files no war3map.j


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 10th, 2020, 1:17 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: January 14th, 2019, 8:32 pm
Posts: 32
Auregon wrote:
nuzamacuxe wrote:
I was about to ask him why he's using MPQMaster to do edits (I didn't know that). Bro, forget that old shit tool... just use this one: http://www.zezula.net/en/mpq/download.html

I would like ppl to start to stop read old tutorials. They are a pain in the ass.


When using mpqeditor it only opens files no war3map.j



this is what i get


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 10th, 2020, 2:06 am 
Offline
Also Not an Admin, but closer than devoltz
User avatar

Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Posts: 1402
Title: Just Another S.Mod
It's because you need a listfile... use this one: useful-tools-f69/listfiles-t13941-40.html#p194354

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 10th, 2020, 2:59 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: January 14th, 2019, 8:32 pm
Posts: 32
nuzamacuxe wrote:
It's because you need a listfile... use this one: useful-tools-f69/listfiles-t13941-40.html#p194354

Image

Ok perfect I'll try that! After I extract do I just re add the war3map.j back in after editing in jasscraft?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 10th, 2020, 4:14 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: January 14th, 2019, 8:32 pm
Posts: 32
Auregon wrote:
nuzamacuxe wrote:
It's because you need a listfile... use this one: useful-tools-f69/listfiles-t13941-40.html#p194354

Image

Ok perfect I'll try that! After I extract do I just re add the war3map.j back in after editing in jasscraft?

So it worked, however, the game instantly closes or does this undefined thing when i try to host it now.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)