wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently June 18th, 2019, 2:47 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: June 21st, 2007, 11:30 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: March 1st, 2007, 8:22 pm
Posts: 117
I came across a difficulty where MPQ Master would not allow me to add a war3map.j to it.

It will allow me to delete files but not allowing me to add them.

The map did not have an attributes file or a listfile.

Is there anything I can do? Whats the problem?

heres the file

http://www.mediafire.com/?dhz1vbmjw9u

can anyone take a look at this?

edit:
i don't see a war3map.w3c in this map


Last edited by qwertz111 on June 22nd, 2007, 3:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2007, 1:05 am 
Offline
V.I.P.
User avatar

Joined: March 4th, 2007, 12:39 am
Posts: 332
Location: United States
Get a new version of the map, and go the the scripts/war3map.j , and instead of deleteing it, add yours and it will replace it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2007, 3:26 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: March 1st, 2007, 8:22 pm
Posts: 117
thats the newest version

oh and i downloaded the map again and came to the same problem

and your solution doesn't work for me:(

edit:
i don't see a war3map.w3c in this map


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2007, 3:36 am 
Offline
V.I.P.
User avatar

Joined: March 4th, 2007, 12:39 am
Posts: 332
Location: United States
Eh.. Xatan told me to do that when I had that problem and it worked for me =\

Xantan will be back soon and I'm sure he will have a solution..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2007, 3:45 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: March 1st, 2007, 8:22 pm
Posts: 117
can you try it and see if it works for you?
the new war3map.j should be larger than the one already in the map

i can do it for older ver of that map but not this one


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2007, 4:00 am 
Offline
Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
User avatar

Joined: February 1st, 2007, 4:11 pm
Posts: 2517
Location: NEVADA
restart your computer or something, you mustve messed something simple up.,.

ill look at the map if you cant seem to figure it out.. lol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2007, 5:11 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: March 1st, 2007, 8:22 pm
Posts: 117
hmm i restarted my comp and i can't seem to add into the new version

but the old versions work


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2007, 5:15 am 
Offline
Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
User avatar

Joined: February 1st, 2007, 4:11 pm
Posts: 2517
Location: NEVADA
I don't think I even understand your problem anymore..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2007, 5:21 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: March 1st, 2007, 8:22 pm
Posts: 117
I can't add any files to the map with MPQ Master

but it works for other maps, I can add files to the other maps but not the one I gave a link to.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 22nd, 2007, 6:35 am 
Offline
Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
User avatar

Joined: February 1st, 2007, 4:11 pm
Posts: 2517
Location: NEVADA
works fine.. you just are noobish or something...
http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/5470/nooboc8.jpg


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)