wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently May 25th, 2020, 2:51 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 1:17 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: February 9th, 2020, 6:06 pm
Posts: 21
Well I have run into another road block. After I have edited some units in the w3u file and have inserted it into the original map the map runs SUPER slow, like 1 fps, before it either just freezes or crashes altogether.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 1:20 am 
Offline
Also Not an Admin, but closer than devoltz
User avatar

Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Posts: 1379
Title: Just Another S.Mod
You have to remove the slk objetcs which contain the unit data from Unit Folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 1:34 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: February 9th, 2020, 6:06 pm
Posts: 21
Ok that I don't know how to do. Sorry, like I said, never seen a slk before. Do I do it in the editor?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 1:52 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: February 9th, 2020, 6:06 pm
Posts: 21
There are custom unit models included in the map as well, I guess I could have mentioned that earlier. Does that matter at all?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 1:53 am 
Offline
Also Not an Admin, but closer than devoltz
User avatar

Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Posts: 1379
Title: Just Another S.Mod
It's not in Editor. It's in MPQ.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 1:55 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: February 9th, 2020, 6:06 pm
Posts: 21
the MPQ editor I have only allows Read only, I have an older one that lets me inject but it only shows every file as .xxx so I dont know what to take out


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 2:06 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: February 9th, 2020, 6:06 pm
Posts: 21
Ok I took out the slk, I finally found the little losers. I am going to try to insert the w3u, lets see what happens.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 2:16 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: February 9th, 2020, 6:06 pm
Posts: 21
Yea getting rid of the slk files and inserting a w3u still makes is unplayable once its launched. I don't know what else to try.

If one you you kind kings who are much more knowledgeable than me in map editing want to get it to the point where I can edit it and still play the map with it working that would be great.
I am at my limit in terms of know how and am giving up for now.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 2:34 am 
Offline
Super Moderator

Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm
Posts: 2329
You'll have to rebuild the MPQ if it's corrupt/read-only. There are tutorials on how to do that here.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 18th, 2020, 2:50 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: February 9th, 2020, 6:06 pm
Posts: 21
I figured that part out. Either way "If one you you kind kings who are much more knowledgeable than me in map editing want to get it to the point where I can edit it and still play the map with it working that would be great. I am at my limit in terms of know how and am giving up for now."


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)