wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently October 16th, 2018, 7:57 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 279 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28
Author Message
PostPosted: March 11th, 2018, 10:51 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: August 13th, 2007, 8:52 am
Posts: 43
devoltz wrote:
nuzamacuxe wrote:
The weird part is that there are files like warcraft III.exe, war3.exe, maps from warcraft reign of chaos inside of it. As I said, it won't be possible. Anyway, good luck!
Fake files, i will try to fix it.
--
Here


Thank you for trying, really appreciate it. It does work however so much missing stuff though awesome.

nuzamacuxe wrote:
devoltz wrote:
nuzamacuxe wrote:
The weird part is that there are files like warcraft III.exe, war3.exe, maps from warcraft reign of chaos inside of it. As I said, it won't be possible. Anyway, good luck!
Fake files, i will try to fix it.
--
Here


Yeah I forgot about to tick the deep file verification. I tried to do it but I got missing files and got these green & black squares because of rebuilding mpq. I managed to do a better version than devoltz one, there are no black & green squares and at least where I saw no missing units but can't guarantee that it's 100%.

https://ufile.io/xmzud


Wow this is amazing, thank you. It works perfectly, can I ask how you managed this, would greatly appreciate the steps/info on the how to for this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 12th, 2018, 12:47 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Posts: 516
Title: Just Another Mod
Glad I could help you out and yeah I can do a tutorial some day for sure.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 22nd, 2018, 3:32 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: February 14th, 2008, 5:44 pm
Posts: 60
Hi there i got the following problem

Trying to deprotect this map https://www.epicwar.com/maps/280722/ i managed to deprotct it i can extract/add files so i try to open the map in editor get critical error so i do step 2 and replace war3map.i but when i replace i have the following 2 problems when i try to edit the map in the editor and save it crashes also it affecs the terrain ingame any idea why?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 22nd, 2018, 4:05 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: February 14th, 2018, 5:35 am
Posts: 516
Title: Just Another Mod
If you mean that it's crashing in game try to extract all war3map files and import it to World Edit, then import back to MPQ again.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 2nd, 2018, 7:26 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: May 16th, 2016, 4:49 pm
Posts: 5
Can anyone deprotect PokemonDefenseFinal for me? either this Version https://www.epicwar.com/maps/276906/ or this one https://www.epicwar.com/maps/276493/
Im able to open it but.. when I change anything then I can't press test map anymore because I get a bunch of script error


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 2nd, 2018, 10:38 pm 
Offline
Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: March 23rd, 2016, 8:06 pm
Posts: 1983
Title: big brain
ic3lik3 wrote:
Can anyone deprotect PokemonDefenseFinal for me? either this Version https://www.epicwar.com/maps/276906/ or this one https://www.epicwar.com/maps/276493/
Im able to open it but.. when I change anything then I can't press test map anymore because I get a bunch of script error

Make a request.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 3rd, 2018, 1:56 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: April 3rd, 2018, 1:28 pm
Posts: 4
So,i know right it's a very old post but i don't know where to smash my head at.
I followed all the steps, seems like there were 4-5 files missing, now i'm able to open the map with world editor, world editor starts to load all the files, than it loads decos, loads triggers and world editor just stops working, and windows says " This programm dosn't work anymore , close it "
What can i do?

EDIT:
I managed to open it somehow... Anyways there are not triggers or units, just terrains and decos, also if i try to restore triggers with Deprotect programm it either goes out of memory or stops working


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 6th, 2018, 8:21 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: May 6th, 2018, 7:36 pm
Posts: 1
Do anyone think its possible to deprotect angel arena allstars? with triggers and units https://www.epicwar.com/maps/158461/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 9th, 2018, 6:59 pm 
Offline
Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: March 23rd, 2016, 8:06 pm
Posts: 1983
Title: big brain
Supyall wrote:
Do anyone think its possible to deprotect angel arena allstars? with triggers and units https://www.epicwar.com/maps/158461/
It's very possible, but no one would do it, since its too much work.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 279 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)