wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently March 29th, 2024, 6:54 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Help pls step to step
PostPosted: January 19th, 2015, 1:12 am 

:razz: Hello, I'm new with this of deprotecting / cheating maps, I'm spanish user so sorry for my bad english :neutral:
I'm trying to deprotect because is protected and cannot do anything or i'm doing something wrong / get a fully listfile / insert JJCP and optimize the map to be playable "less than 8mb file size"

Now I will post step by step all the whole way i'm doing.

1) First this is the map :( ,
Spoiler:
Attachment:
GoblinSurvival_1.2ENG.w3x

Please keep in mind... I follow all the steps by Haxorico and his vid tutorial too, but i think this map is more protected, than the maps he used to explain in his videos.

2) The map is protected, can't open with MPQ Master, RMPQEx, Not work with MPQ Recovery "I think that's bcz is protected"
Please check the spoilers for imgs

MPQ Master:
Spoiler:

RMPQEx:
Spoiler:

With MPQ Recovery nothing happened "Just to get a Listfile with the map protected"
Ahh, forgot to mention.. I downloaded the last Listfile from here: Link :arrow: http://forum.wc3edit.net/useful-tools-f69/listfiles-t13941-30.html

Also I know. MPQ Recovery is another tool used for getting Listfile from maps, correct me if i'm wrong :roll:

3) Now, after the 2 step I don't really know what to do, but I will post under this step my expectations and thinking about. "What I need to do now & how i can bypass this protection." :lol:

The other tools I have left are: :arrow: MPQ Editor v3.5.1 / MPQ View And xdep :?
After this keep in mind. I have the last Listfile from here, so i'm using the listfile to detect more files in the map with MPQ tools, also I know how to merge listfiles too.

Continuing...now I will use MPQ Editor in Force Opening mode with additional listfile, and I'll extract all of them in folder "/Work".
OR