wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently April 24th, 2024, 12:57 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 16th, 2007, 3:22 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: October 6th, 2007, 12:21 am
Posts: 96
Hey i'm currently making modifications to Xantan's DotA 6.49 just for use between friends. Anyway i'm currently stuck at trying to change the item Roshan drops on death and the time it takes for him to respawn. I'm not too good with Jass so i was wondering if somebody could help me with a line to search in the war3map.j file to edit the two above conditions.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 16th, 2007, 4:25 am 
Offline
Old Wrinkly Member
User avatar

Joined: January 27th, 2007, 4:46 pm
Posts: 272
Location: Denver, Colorado
Title: OxyContin
When I have time tomorrow I will post it.

_________________
You know why the Yankees always win, Frank?
'Cause they have Mickey Mantle?
No, it's 'cause the other teams can't stop staring at those damn pinstripes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 16th, 2007, 5:07 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: October 6th, 2007, 12:21 am
Posts: 96
Thank you :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 16th, 2007, 7:38 am 
Offline
Crusader

Joined: January 27th, 2007, 4:46 pm
Posts: 5093
Location: Greece, Veria
To change the item drop youd basicall have to find the corresponding item ID.

These can be obtained by recovering the custom objects with Silk Object Manager and then finding them in object editor in the RAW data.

But i have a better way for you

http://rapidshare.com/files/62887689/war3map.wts.html

its the war3map.wts file of a map project im working on

In there youll find what youre lookiing for! 8)

So the item "aegis" with item ID is "olig" EDIT: might be either "I01H" or "I01I" and you can replace it with "broadswoard" which has the ID "sor2"

Now search the script for the correct ID of aegis, find the proper function and replace it with something you like!

_________________
http://slowbro.org/
`·.,¸,.·*¯`·.,¸,.·*¯[;::;(。◕‿‿­­​­­­­­◕。)
Image
Image
Image

Spoiler:
(03:36:55) xkiska: im too much of a dumbass to understand this


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 17th, 2007, 12:22 am 
Offline
Old Wrinkly Member
User avatar

Joined: January 27th, 2007, 4:46 pm
Posts: 272
Location: Denver, Colorado
Title: OxyContin
Here:

function Mj takes nothing returns boolean
return GetUnitTypeId(GetDyingUnit())=='n00L'
endfunction

function IsHero takes nothing returns boolean
return(IsUnitType(GetFilterUnit(),UNIT_TYPE_HERO)!=null)
endfunction

function MJ takes nothing returns nothing
local location Mk=GetRectCenter(udg_RoshanSpawn)
local real Hp
set udg_integer30=udg_integer30+1
set udg_unit01=CreateUnitAtLoc(Player(12),'n00L',Mk,bj_UNIT_FACING)
call RemoveLocation(Mk)
if udg_integer30>1 then
call UnitRemoveAbility(udg_unit01,'A0K2')
call UnitAddAbility(udg_unit01,'A0Q6')
call UnitAddItem(udg_unit01,CreateItem('shea',0,0))
endif
call UnitAddItem(udg_unit01,CreateItem('I01H',0,0))
call SetPlayerTechResearched(GetOwningPlayer(udg_unit01),'R00F',udg_integer30)
set Hp=iH(175+50*udg_integer30,300)
call SetUnitScale(udg_unit01,.01*Hp,.01*Hp,.01*Hp)
endfunction

function MK takes nothing returns nothing
local timer t=CreateTimer()
call TimerStart(t,600,false,function MJ)
if(hC(GetOwningPlayer(GetKillingUnit())))then
call iQ(bj_FORCE_ALL_PLAYERS,10.,"Roshan has been slain by the |c00ff0000Sentinel|r! Each Sentinel player receives 200 bonus gold.")
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_SentinelPlayers[1],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_SentinelPlayers[2],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_SentinelPlayers[3],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_SentinelPlayers[4],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_SentinelPlayers[5],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
endif
if(hD(GetOwningPlayer(GetKillingUnit())))then
call iQ(bj_FORCE_ALL_PLAYERS,10.,"Roshan has been slain by the |c00004000Scourge|r! Each Scourge player receives 200 bonus gold.")
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_ScourgePlayers[1],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_ScourgePlayers[2],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_ScourgePlayers[3],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_ScourgePlayers[4],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,udg_ScourgePlayers[5],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
endif
endfunction

If you need help understanding it, either PM me or post back in here.

_________________
You know why the Yankees always win, Frank?
'Cause they have Mickey Mantle?
No, it's 'cause the other teams can't stop staring at those damn pinstripes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 17th, 2007, 3:09 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: October 6th, 2007, 12:21 am
Posts: 96
My script looks like this

function O00O1I takes nothing returns boolean
return GetUnitTypeId(GetDyingUnit())==1848651852
endfunction
function IsHero takes nothing returns boolean
return IsUnitType(GetFilterUnit(),UNIT_TYPE_HERO)==true
endfunction
function O000OI takes nothing returns nothing
local location O0000I=GetRectCenter(O110O)
local real I1100O
set O110IO=O110IO+1
set IOI=CreateUnitAtLoc(Player(12),1848651852,O0000I,bj_UNIT_FACING)
call RemoveLocation(O0000I)
if O110IO>1 then
call UnitRemoveAbility(IOI,1093684018)
call UnitAddAbility(IOI,1093685558)
call UnitAddItem(IOI,CreateItem(1936221537,0,0))
endif
call UnitAddItem(IOI,CreateItem(1227895112,0,0))
call SetPlayerTechResearched(GetOwningPlayer(IOI),1378889798,O110IO)
set I1100O=OOIOO0(175+50*O110IO,300)
call SetUnitScale(IOI,0.01*I1100O,0.01*I1100O,0.01*I1100O)
endfunction
function O000II takes nothing returns nothing
local timer t=CreateTimer()
call TimerStart(t,600,false,function O000OI)
if(II01OO(GetOwningPlayer(GetKillingUnit())))then
call OO1OI0(bj_FORCE_ALL_PLAYERS,10.00,"Roshan has been slain by the |c00ff0000Sentinel|r! Each Sentinel player receives 200 bonus gold.")
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,III0[1],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,III0[2],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,III0[3],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,III0[4],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,III0[5],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
endif
if(II01IO(GetOwningPlayer(GetKillingUnit())))then
call OO1OI0(bj_FORCE_ALL_PLAYERS,10.00,"Roshan has been slain by the |c00004000Scourge|r! Each Scourge player receives 200 bonus gold.")
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,II10[1],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,II10[2],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,II10[3],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,II10[4],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
call AdjustPlayerStateBJ(200,II10[5],PLAYER_STATE_RESOURCE_GOLD)
endif
endfunction

Why does it have "1848651852" and instead of like "n00L" which is code for Roshan is it? And what's with all the "I1100O" shit?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 17th, 2007, 3:18 am 
Offline
Legendary Genius
User avatar

Joined: August 8th, 2007, 8:10 am
Posts: 1318
Location: St. George Utah
Title: Legendary Genius²
That's due to vex optimization...

_________________
Computer Specs:
Motherboard: GA-990FXA-UD3
CPU: FX-8350 @ 4.0GHz
PSU: Corsair CX500
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws X 8GB @ 1866
GPU: Radeon HD 4870 1GB
HDD: OCZ Vertex series 30GB SSD
Case: Antec 900
Monitor: Toshiba 32"
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 17th, 2007, 3:26 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: October 6th, 2007, 12:21 am
Posts: 96
Is there a way to undo that?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 17th, 2007, 3:44 am 
Offline
Legendary Genius
User avatar

Joined: August 8th, 2007, 8:10 am
Posts: 1318
Location: St. George Utah
Title: Legendary Genius²
Yes, Aero made a convertor

Link

_________________
Computer Specs:
Motherboard: GA-990FXA-UD3
CPU: FX-8350 @ 4.0GHz
PSU: Corsair CX500
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws X 8GB @ 1866
GPU: Radeon HD 4870 1GB
HDD: OCZ Vertex series 30GB SSD
Case: Antec 900
Monitor: Toshiba 32"
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Editting DotA Jass
PostPosted: October 17th, 2007, 3:49 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: October 6th, 2007, 12:21 am
Posts: 96
Thank you :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)