wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently August 26th, 2019, 2:32 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Does xdep always do this
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 9:15 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: June 7th, 2007, 9:27 pm
Posts: 17
After deprotecting a map it's triggers become JASS script. It's not that much of a problem understandin JASS, after all I am a programmer (still in school), but stil it's easyer for me to read normal triggers. Any ideas on how I can turn the triggers back or force xdep to skip checking the triggers?

P.S. I'm trying to find that out on my own but if anyone can help me it would be appreciated and faster.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 9:21 am 
Offline
Forum Spammer
User avatar

Joined: May 29th, 2007, 9:02 am
Posts: 647
Location: London, England
Title: Strange old man
You cant. its impossible nearly 99% of the time. just use the jass and follow guides


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 9:23 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: June 7th, 2007, 9:27 pm
Posts: 17
I said I DO understand the script, but it's easyer not to have to.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 9:27 am 
Offline
Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
User avatar

Joined: February 1st, 2007, 4:11 pm
Posts: 2513
Location: NEVADA
xdep does not restore gui triggers as its impossible.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 9:33 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: June 9th, 2007, 11:20 am
Posts: 22
Location: BEHIND YOU!!! (=Germany...)
The GUI triggers are not saved in the war3map.j
Because Wc3 only needs war3map.j the GUIs are often deleted.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 10:12 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: June 7th, 2007, 9:27 pm
Posts: 17
The only problem I have is finding the spell I want to copy otherwise the code isn't a problem. So basically now my problem is finding what I want in a 5000+ line script.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 10:13 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: June 9th, 2007, 11:20 am
Posts: 22
Location: BEHIND YOU!!! (=Germany...)
copy it to the editor and use STRG+F


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 10:17 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: June 7th, 2007, 9:27 pm
Posts: 17
That's what I tried, but the map maker made another protection for his map. He used strange names for the spells which are hardo to find.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 12:49 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: April 30th, 2007, 3:10 am
Posts: 31
that could also be part of the optimization of the map, some of the programs out there rename all variables to smaller strings to save on space.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 10th, 2007, 3:27 pm 
TypucT wrote:
That's what I tried, but the map maker made another protection for his map. He used strange names for the spells which are hardo to find.


If syntax errors or variable names are wrong with syntax errors before you put anything, delete the lines or just ignore them.


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)