wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently September 25th, 2017, 3:19 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: October 13th, 2010, 2:20 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: September 5th, 2008, 8:35 am
Posts: 14
haxorico, additional bad news. i loaded my code (working) into the edited game of yours and... the load system freezes my screen at the checking part, y'know, where the letters all pop out and all, so i had to force terminate the client.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: October 18th, 2010, 2:40 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: August 22nd, 2010, 3:40 am
Posts: 13
The original file is corrupted, so you have to recode the map.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 14th, 2010, 1:36 pm 
Offline
Newcomer
User avatar

Joined: April 14th, 2010, 11:24 am
Posts: 13
I had issues long time ago using this map, i wanted to cheat it just with JJ's so i could screw around the map.
Somehow it had issues with "return bug", i even had a "clash" with FatherSpace because i was harrassing him to get help and wouldn't, got banned to.

From what i know, map got screwed with 1.23+ versions (Don't know current version)
What i've did is simply play it on 1.23 warcraft III version and added manually JJ's to play it on solo LAN games, so saving could work.

So what i have to say is that saving system only works on Multiplayer Internet related games (LAN or Battle.net games)
Also if you play as custom map not internet, games will sometime screw up as you get missions not started, and then the next events never happens and so game gets pretty annoying, zombies can even stop spawning.

I believe you can check on the map's website if there's actually new maps working out on 1.24.
The only problem is that NotD community kinda died when that damn patch got out (clans of this game with auto host bots disapeared too on USEast so far)

So i guess if you wanna play this map with good friends of you, is going either to fix the whole map for 1.24 (Which is kindof a very very, impossible or almost, task)
Or getting your friends to play on Hamachi software like with you hosting your Beta 8 map on LAN games with JJ's or not (W.E You like)

(Hamachi makes a fake "lan" connection through internet, so you can use LAN feature to play with friends, will get you some lags for "not perfect" connections)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 1st, 2011, 6:23 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: February 8th, 2007, 12:48 am
Posts: 4
This map has condition to trigger -save function

total player must > 3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 13th, 2011, 8:42 pm 
Offline
Not An Admin, and Not Unique
User avatar

Joined: March 1st, 2009, 12:30 pm
Posts: 2467
Location: Germany
Title: Der Boss :D
*bump* Save doesn't work, any chance you could fix it or should I re-request it?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 14th, 2011, 3:33 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: September 28th, 2009, 6:44 am
Posts: 72
jjcui wrote:
This map has condition to trigger -save function

total player must > 3



That is wrong. In order to save, you need to have minimum 2 players because I tested it with my friend. :twisted:

And yeah, this map is really good coded to be hacked easily. I failed to hack many times, so I gave it up.

Best regards Svinčnik


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 16th, 2011, 9:51 am 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: August 22nd, 2010, 3:40 am
Posts: 13
The map itself is corrupted. When you edit the map, the map won't work correctly anymore. But original still can be played in 1.24e.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 16th, 2011, 10:07 am 
Offline
Super Moderator

Joined: October 27th, 2009, 12:18 pm
Posts: 1108
Location: Australia, GMT+8
the map is not corrupted, the map is spazzled to stop retards from downloading the map and changing the activator and making them feel like god.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 30th, 2011, 1:01 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: March 6th, 2011, 6:32 am
Posts: 51
Location: Malaysia
So...in the end, i can still ply the game?

i mean i ply these kind of games juz for fun...
i dun rely wanna save unless its rpg and its fun xD


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 30th, 2011, 2:54 pm 
Offline
Noob
User avatar

Joined: August 16th, 2010, 3:49 am
Posts: 380
Title: Not a normal Indian
Yes you can play the map, the only ones that don't work are in the broken fulfilled section.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)