wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently March 29th, 2024, 11:50 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: June 15th, 2007, 6:47 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: April 26th, 2007, 7:53 pm
Posts: 58
Alright next question! (seriously gonna have to write a lil guide with all this knowledge when i'm done *laugh* Is there any way from the gui to make a creep drop an item? I'm trying to get specific items into the protected map i'm messing with, either off creep drops or just placed, learning all this one step at a time XD thanks a bunch!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 15th, 2007, 8:12 pm 
Offline
V.I.P.
User avatar

Joined: March 4th, 2007, 12:39 am
Posts: 332
Location: United States
Wrong section, I'll move this to the right section...

_________________
Image
Doesn't Dekar make the world easier?

"I Wumbo. YOU Wumbo. He she me.. WUMbo. Wumbo; WumboING; WumBOLogy; the study of WUMBO. It's first grade, Spongebob!"
"I'm sorry I doubted your great wisdom Patrick!"

Catch me on Azeroth (U.S. East) - NameSpoofer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 15th, 2007, 8:17 pm 
Offline
Forum Staff
User avatar

Joined: January 28th, 2007, 8:10 pm
Posts: 830
Location: Canada
Title: JASS Programmer
An option is to find the function in the map that creates all pre-placed items and inserting it there or cause the item to be created in a trigger that runs on map initialization.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 15th, 2007, 8:27 pm 
darkxion wrote:
Alright next question! (seriously gonna have to write a lil guide with all this knowledge when i'm done *laugh* Is there any way from the gui to make a creep drop an item? I'm trying to get specific items into the protected map i'm messing with, either off creep drops or just placed, learning all this one step at a time XD thanks a bunch!


What kind? Like, any creep, or a single creep, if a single creep, I'll write it here:

Events: Unit - (Unit Name) (Unit Number) <gen> Dies
Conditions:
Actions: Set (Integer) = (Random integer number between 1 and (Whatever number))
If ((Your Integer) Equal to 1) then do (Item - Create (Item) at (Position of (Dying/Triggering))) else do (Item - Create (Whatever you want) at (Position of (Dying/Triggering unit)))


Or:

Events: Unit - ((Unit Name) (Unit Number)) <gen> Dies
Conditions: ((Unit Name) (Unit Number)) <gen> is dead) Equal to True
Actions: Set (Your Integer) = (Random integer number between 1 and
(Another Number))
If ((Integer) Equal to 1) then do (Item - (Your Picked Item) at (Position of (Triggering/Dying unit))) else do (Whatever you want; nothing; different item)

If ((Integer) Equal to 1) then do (Item - (Your Picked Item) at (Position of (Triggering/Dying unit))) else do (Whatever you want; nothing; different item) can be used multiple times, just change the Equal to 1 to Equal to 2/3/4/5/6/7 or whatever and change the items to whatever.


Is this what you wanted?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: June 15th, 2007, 10:54 pm 
Offline
Forum Staff
User avatar

Joined: January 28th, 2007, 8:10 pm
Posts: 830
Location: Canada
Title: JASS Programmer
Baertaemias wrote:
darkxion wrote:
Alright next question! (seriously gonna have to write a lil guide with all this knowledge when i'm done *laugh* Is there any way from the gui to make a creep drop an item? I'm trying to get specific items into the protected map i'm messing with, either off creep drops or just placed, learning all this one step at a time XD thanks a bunch!


What kind? Like, any creep, or a single creep, if a single creep, I'll write it here:

Events: Unit - (Unit Name) (Unit Number) <gen> Dies
Conditions:
Actions: Set (Integer) = (Random integer number between 1 and (Whatever number))
If ((Your Integer) Equal to 1) then do (Item - Create (Item) at (Position of (Dying/Triggering))) else do (Item - Create (Whatever you want) at (Position of (Dying/Triggering unit)))


Or:

Events: Unit - ((Unit Name) (Unit Number)) <gen> Dies
Conditions: ((Unit Name) (Unit Number)) <gen> is dead) Equal to True
Actions: Set (Your Integer) = (Random integer number between 1 and
(Another Number))
If ((Integer) Equal to 1) then do (Item - (Your Picked Item) at (Position of (Triggering/Dying unit))) else do (Whatever you want; nothing; different item)

If ((Integer) Equal to 1) then do (Item - (Your Picked Item) at (Position of (Triggering/Dying unit))) else do (Whatever you want; nothing; different item) can be used multiple times, just change the Equal to 1 to Equal to 2/3/4/5/6/7 or whatever and change the items to whatever.


Is this what you wanted?


I don't entirely think this is what he's asking. I think he just wants to simulate the equivlent to having an item pre-placed in the map. It could be done by creep drop but there's an easier way.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 16th, 2007, 12:53 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: April 26th, 2007, 7:53 pm
Posts: 58
Sorry for the confusion, after re-reading my own question, it did sound a bit retarded and I can see why it seemed vague.

I'm editing different things in a protected map via extracting files with mpqmaster, and importing them into a blank map than reinserting them.
The problem being i'm uncertain how to, in this way, make an item drop, or pre-place it on the map.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 16th, 2007, 2:05 am 
Offline
Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
User avatar

Joined: February 1st, 2007, 4:11 pm
Posts: 2513
Location: NEVADA
you can make a item table for units and they can drop things, otherwise with triggers it shouldn't be too hard =/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 16th, 2007, 2:49 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: April 26th, 2007, 7:53 pm
Posts: 58
Hm..ok...I just have one question in that case, where do I get the numbers for units and items to use in the triggers?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 16th, 2007, 6:34 am 
How do you attach an item table to a unit?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: June 16th, 2007, 12:14 pm 
Offline
Honorary wc3edit.net Traitor
User avatar

Joined: February 1st, 2007, 4:11 pm
Posts: 2513
Location: NEVADA
darkxion wrote:
Hm..ok...I just have one question in that case, where do I get the numbers for units and items to use in the triggers?

In the war3map.w3u (extract it, then import it in the object editor and then select view + view raw data)
Baertaemias wrote:
How do you attach an item table to a unit?

well it has to be preplaced, thus why I gave the option of triggers too... but then I think you just double click it..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)