wc3edit.net

United Warcraft 3 map hacking!
It is currently December 17th, 2017, 2:27 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: August 19th, 2010, 3:02 am 
Offline
Tyrannical Drama Queen
User avatar

Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
Posts: 4950
Title: Αυτοκράτωρ
Alright, so here's the deal: I'm playing on hard difficulty, and I'm trying to play strategically, but that's currently impossible because the STUPID CAMERA IS RETARDED. Here's why:

Image

See those arrows being shot at my mage? The isometric view, (the so-called tactical view), makes it so my camera is centered on my stupid main character, which means that I can't move my camera up or down or left to right much, which, effectively means, any attackers with bows/magic will be completely out of my line of sight, and I won't be able to attack them, while I have to get ten feet up to them, by which, at that point, I'll be toast.

Okay, so I'll try over the shoulder view, (exploration view):

Image

Now Alistar is getting in the stinking way, and I can't select the enemy with my spell. I also can only see about 90 degrees one single direction, and it makes micro-managing multiple characters the worst nightmare.

What ever happened to Baldur's Gate real isometric view, where it's not locked on a character, and you can move it however far you want?

Screw Dragon Age's camera. Just screw it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 19th, 2010, 6:17 pm 
Offline
Newcomer

Joined: March 3rd, 2009, 10:05 pm
Posts: 5
Quote:
Screw Dragon Age's camera. Just screw it.


This.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 21st, 2010, 10:56 pm 
Offline
Newcomer
User avatar

Joined: June 30th, 2010, 9:57 pm
Posts: 23
Title: Newbie
Can't you just hack and use kill all hostiles?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 22nd, 2010, 3:05 am 
Offline
Tyrannical Drama Queen
User avatar

Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
Posts: 4950
Title: Αυτοκράτωρ
...How is that related?

That's like me saying that I have a graphics problem with Warcraft 3 and then you saying use whosyourdaddy.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 22nd, 2010, 3:49 am 
Offline
Forum Staff
User avatar

Joined: December 23rd, 2008, 11:27 pm
Posts: 1187
Location: Your Girlfriend's Pants.
Title: LSD.
Bartimaeus wrote:
...How is that related?

That's like me saying that I have a graphics problem with Warcraft 3 and then you saying use whosyourdaddy.


That makes no sense, use greedisgood. fool.

I've never heard of this game, but yeah, it has a shitty camera Lol


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 25th, 2010, 1:01 pm 
Offline
Grammar King
User avatar

Joined: June 22nd, 2008, 10:11 pm
Posts: 2365
Location: Mostly USEast
Title: Worst human for 4eva
They should implement a third person point of view....from the back of your head :O.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 26th, 2010, 4:08 pm 
Offline
Forum Fanatic
User avatar

Joined: April 17th, 2008, 10:04 pm
Posts: 335
Location: Pittsburgh
I'd imagine there should be a way to "unlock" the camera from the fixed position around your character


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: August 26th, 2010, 6:47 pm 
Offline
Tyrannical Drama Queen
User avatar

Joined: November 19th, 2007, 5:05 am
Posts: 4950
Title: Αυτοκράτωρ
There isn't. I've looked it up. Other people have the same exact complaints.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO


Privacy Policy Statement
Impressum (German)